Originally posted by kokomo:hmm ok tell u... mirrors can buy from LAB(lim ah boy) rest don buy from there most stuff chiong wan... best is go to motorbike shop ask for quotation... :p if u need further assistance... pls reply :p
I got into a minor accident but obtain scratches on my fairing and some other parts. Tinking of re-spraying my bike. What are the costs like and where is recommended? I often service at my bike shop so is it recommended I just ask them to do it for me? Its ASPhoon.
How much does the following cost now? Can provide some clues?
1. Insurance[b](rgding?)
2. New spray(350-500)
3. Foot peg (For rider and pillion)(donno but use back original ones..don buy chiong wan)
4. Handlebar and level(donno)
5. Side mirror(12bucks)
6. Signal light(donno)
7. License plate (Can use yellow background with black wordings? Seem alot of bike using but its illegal rite?)(my old bike use tt...no prob leh...nutting wan lah)
8. TT900 Tyres (recommended for SP rite?)(not really...got other better tyres..but tt900 is oredi above avg. liao)
please help. I intend to slowly change them one by one...[/B]
Originally posted by dA`boI:ehh this hor...hard to say...the range hor...from 8bucks - ard30bucks i think.
[B]Change 4T?Is it expensive cos i think i'm going to have this prob soon.....
Pls enlighten me, what is the difference between 2T & 4T? Isn't 2T for 2 stroke bike & 4T for 4 stroke bike? Thank You.Originally posted by tOngEh:cool any can mix with DISTILLED WATER not water....
the reasons why ur gear hard to kick is becos its time to change ur 4T liao.....
recommand u slikolene 2 T and 4T its gd.
Pls enlighten me, what is the difference between 2T & 4T? Isn't 2T for 2 stroke bike & 4T for 4 stroke bike? Thank You.Originally posted by graccz:[QUOTE]Originally posted by tOngEh:
[b]cool any can mix with DISTILLED WATER not water....
the reasons why ur gear hard to kick is becos its time to change ur 4T liao.....
recommand u slikolene 2 T and 4T its gd.
do at asphoon? my fren bike also bought from there, but he doesn't do servicing there cos he says the mechanics there like buay zai one...so maybe can go other shops service like first motor or go JB(maybe can get cheaper prices...).......Originally posted by kokomo:1. Insurance (u wan to claim izzit?)
2. New spray (as tzm 53 have said $400-$500)
3. Foot peg (For rider change racing ones$100...pillon not sure)
4. Handlebar and level (u mean change the whole bar?)
5. Side mirror (not too sure...but i think its around wat tzm 53 mentioned)
6. Signal light (not sure about that)
7. License plate (Can use yellow background with black wordings? can but last time my fren use that go inspection, the guy ask him to change den come back...)
8. TT900 Tyres (recommended for SP rite? not really recommended lor...its most commonly used lor...maybe can try other brands such as bridgestone,michellin or may even duro{cheap!!!})
U can try Eddy Ong at AMK ind park 1...He kind of cheap lor and heard he do 2stroke bike quite good lor...Originally posted by kokomo:I got into a minor accident but obtain scratches on my fairing and some other parts. Tinking of re-spraying my bike. What are the costs like and where is recommended? I often service at my bike shop so is it recommended I just ask them to do it for me? Its ASPhoon.
How much does the following cost now? Can provide some clues?
1. Insurance
2. New spray
3. Foot peg (For rider and pillion)
4. Handlebar and level
5. Side mirror
6. Signal light
7. License plate (Can use yellow background with black wordings? Seem alot of bike using but its illegal rite?)
8. TT900 Tyres (recommended for SP rite?)
Please help. I intend to slowly change them one by one...
Actually can look for me also...But best if u look for me and nismoS132 together lor...Henry u say the bike shop bery good one is where????Originally posted by nismoS132:eh u 2 gers (gracz and kokomo) nxt time join us outing lah, easier to explain than over net.
then i oso can bring you all to a shop i know that is very good
eddy ong lah, steady one :pOriginally posted by Alvin rider79:Actually can look for me also...But best if u look for me and nismoS132 together lor...Henry u say the bike shop bery good one is where????
U and me got the same thinking...^5 man.......Originally posted by nismoS132:eddy ong lah, steady one :p
tongeh, LTA allows yellow plate, but the front must be white. i got this from some LTA guy. he actually bothered to call me up to tell me, cos i sent them email. either both black, or front white/rear yellow. but you're right, the numbers must be black for the white/yellow combination.Originally posted by tOngEh:7. License plate (Can use yellow background with black wordings? Seem alot of bike using but its illegal rite?)
Why dun we meet up and then say lor...Also on the way can bring u to the shop let u see see look look mah....Originally posted by kokomo:ya i noe tat some coolant needs to mix wif distilled water... wat needs to be maintain wif the bike? i currently service oni the black oil and 2t... my fren often say must wash filter... carbonator etc... is it really necessary... if go bike shop ask them service they will noe when to do for you? like when to change spark plug? or i need to ask them do myself one? my bike fell oreadi siao siao... now so light! something very wrong...
Originally posted by dA`boI:Where got expensive? Cheap cheap nia lah... U mean u never maintian yr bike till now ah?
[B]Change 4T?Is it expensive cos i think i'm going to have this prob soon.....
I noe he's gd in 2-stroke bikes but his attitude makes me sick... Anyone who can withstand his attitude can have their bike done there... He's gd but his attitude spoilts everything...Originally posted by nismoS132:eddy ong lah, steady one :p
simi attitude?Originally posted by GAME OVER:I noe he's gd in 2-stroke bikes but his attitude makes me sick... Anyone who can withstand his attitude can have their bike done there... He's gd but his attitude spoilts everything...
I just got my bike a few weeks ago so nv change b4....I'm riding SP.......Thx for ur replyOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:ehh this hor...hard to say...the range hor...from 8bucks - ard30bucks i think.
wad bike u use?? hao come yr bike so gd no need change wan ar?hehehe
maybe we can help advice u on which wan works better on yr baby :p
cheerio~