YupZzz..g0nna agree with y0u...especially y0ung learners...Originally posted by gUms:shitos I just got dat feeling dat tp passing rate going be like shit.
Originally posted by hideto09:Good points you brought up. I liked the one on "they are hit by a car... not they go and hit a car". Now all we need to do is to correct the grammar, remove the vulgarities, proofread and send it to ST.
I APPLAUD the Traffic Police's new campaign to educate young motorcyclists on road safety. It is high time that appropriate attention be given to this issue.
[b]I'm astonished that such a dumbass,arrogant and selfish freako still exists in SG
In particular, I am very concerned that motorcyclists tend to forget that they are always at the losing end when they are involved in accidents. Yet, some seem oblivious to such dangers with their reckless and thoughtless actions, such as squeezing between vehicles and making illegal turns.
what reckless and thoughtless?i think its u...ya u ah quah...those driving...they dun seem to give about us...those ppl on motorcycles...swerving in our lane thinking that since our vehicle is small should be very "agile"...i think quah, ur brain is smaller than ur asshole a.k.a anus
However, I am just as baffled by the fact that motorcyclists are not required to observe the same traffic regulations as drivers, even though it is proven that motorcycles are more vulnerable to accidents.
baffled?i thought the traffic regulations for bikes and "4 wheelers" r the same???ya its proven that motorcycles are more vulnerable to accidents due to selfish and dumb ppl like u...ah quah
For instance, they can squeeze anywhere they want even if they are in a single lane, or overtake from any side, in any direction, whichever allows them to move on faster.
for your info cars such as some ppl who thinks they're big shots and owes the roads driving a silly merc or bmw...and i think ah quah u're one of them...driving so wat?also will kena accident rite?
But when they are hit by a car in the course of such manoeuvres, they are injured and the driver gets penalised.
hohoho the driver gets penalised because of their reckless driving mind u...ah quah...and u stated "...they are hit by a car" and not "...they go and hit a car"....surely u'll kena penalised for banging into someone...use ur common sense ah quah...oppss...forgotten that ur brain is smaller den ur asshole...hohoho
Surely, this does not make sense. To promote road safety for all vehicles, should not all vehicles, big or small, be subject to the same traffic rules and regulations?
the rules are the same...just that u're brainless and cannot think properly....
Only by imposing such regulations on all can road users better predict the actions of others and hence minimise the chances of accidents, especially those involving motorcyclists.
ya ya should also teach u...i'm refering to u ah quah...how to drive without knocking into someone else's car or bike...and teach u to think carefully before writing to the press....the crap that u've written is senseless and selfish...
Education through campaigns may raise awareness on road safety, but it is only by imposing and enforcing strict traffic regulations can we can hope to raise the standards of road safety.
this is a common phrase ah quah...our brain is not like yours...we know that...so y still write that?
QUAH SOK KHEE a.k.a ah quah a.k.a chao ah quah a.k.a brainless a.k.a asshole brain
[/B]
Originally posted by hideto09:
I APPLAUD the Traffic Police's new campaign to educate young motorcyclists on road safety. It is high time that appropriate attention be given to this issue.
[b]I'm astonished that such a dumbass,arrogant and selfish freako still exists in SG
eh, theres a reason why newbiew need to be educated lah. im sure u agree that many other 150cc riders who recently joined the team triangle racing are into more accidents than those riding tua gu who have been on the road for more than a year.
these new birds ride recklessly as thou their 150cc is an R1 and the road is their racetrack.
dont u think that they need to be educated ?
In particular, I am very concerned that motorcyclists tend to forget that they are always at the losing end when they are involved in accidents. Yet, some seem oblivious to such dangers with their reckless and thoughtless actions, such as squeezing between vehicles and making illegal turns.
what reckless and thoughtless?i think its u...ya u ah quah...those driving...they dun seem to give about us...those ppl on motorcycles...swerving in our lane thinking that since our vehicle is small should be very "agile"...i think quah, ur brain is smaller than ur asshole a.k.a anus
Quah got a point too. anything happen we are on the losing end lor. wad to do, uncle TP bias against motorcycles mah.
but we still can do SOMETHING. and that is practise defensive riding. eg. do not ride in a car's blind spot. and ride as thou everyone on the road is going to knock u down. and look out for the car in front of u ... it might try to pull off a stunt and do something funny...
of coz our fren here has his point lah. i agree with him that drivers need to be educated as well.
However, I am just as baffled by the fact that motorcyclists are not required to observe the same traffic regulations as drivers, even though it is proven that motorcycles are more vulnerable to accidents.
baffled?i thought the traffic regulations for bikes and "4 wheelers" r the same???ya its proven that motorcycles are more vulnerable to accidents due to selfish and dumb ppl like u...ah quah
For instance, they can squeeze anywhere they want even if they are in a single lane, or overtake from any side, in any direction, whichever allows them to move on faster.
for your info cars such as some ppl who thinks they're big shots and owes the roads driving a silly merc or bmw...and i think ah quah u're one of them...driving so wat?also will kena accident rite?
But when they are hit by a car in the course of such manoeuvres, they are injured and the driver gets penalised.
hohoho the driver gets penalised because of their reckless driving mind u...ah quah...and u stated "...they are hit by a car" and not "...they go and hit a car"....surely u'll kena penalised for banging into someone...use ur common sense ah quah...oppss...forgotten that ur brain is smaller den ur asshole...hohoho
in the case that we suay chia and accident. it is ALWAYS the bike at fault. no matter if the car purposely cut into u or not. coz according to the traffic act chapter blah blah blah. squeezing in btwn cars is a offence.
btw, the tp is guilty of that too...
Surely, this does not make sense. To promote road safety for all vehicles, should not all vehicles, big or small, be subject to the same traffic rules and regulations?
the rules are the same...just that u're brainless and cannot think properly....
Only by imposing such regulations on all can road users better predict the actions of others and hence minimise the chances of accidents, especially those involving motorcyclists.
ya ya should also teach u...i'm refering to u ah quah...how to drive without knocking into someone else's car or bike...and teach u to think carefully before writing to the press....the crap that u've written is senseless and selfish...
Education through campaigns may raise awareness on road safety, but it is only by imposing and enforcing strict traffic regulations can we can hope to raise the standards of road safety.
this is a common phrase ah quah...our brain is not like yours...we know that...so y still write that?
QUAH SOK KHEE a.k.a ah quah a.k.a chao ah quah a.k.a brainless a.k.a asshole brain
everyone has his own point of view. i do agree that driving has its own difficulties. do u drive? do u knoe how its it like when a bike is so fu*king near ur side mirror?
u see bike squeezing lane on ur left. it is hard to make a decision on whether to swerve right or not.
sometimes we are not the driver and we do not knoe the driver's situation.
and pls... knoe the whole story before flaming.
nothing we can do abt it, the press is againt us, drivers are against us, even the tp is against us (look at the'motorcyclist and slower vehicles keep left' sign)
wad to do ?
stay alive lor. bo pian
[/B]
Originally posted by dA`boI:
[B]Ha ha.......hideto09 wat a nice post.....Really had a good laugh reading it.......
i agree with your point of view as well...Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:
sometimes u horn like hell but they dun care one, esp big lorries and buses, not my horn buay kan, but some pple simply dun careOriginally posted by lanxx:Dun spare on using the horn, use it whenever necessary, it will save your life sometimes.
ideaOriginally posted by lanxx:That is why when I squeeze in between cars during jams, I on my high beam, so that at least the driver who have an intention to change lane will be aware of my presence due to my high beam.
[This message has been edited by lanxx (edited 29 March 2002).]
y not just hit their side mirror one by oneOriginally posted by Aprilia Rider:idea
point noted
hit liao u salah ma.Originally posted by ah_tee:y not just hit their side mirror one by one