simple coz pgm4 = Pay Good Money 4 a stupid bike... wahhahahhahahahOriginally posted by rossi_fan46:can some 1 tel me y is pgm so x leh...?
juz finished watchin "Lie Huo Zhan Che"..Originally posted by anoymous:due to high demand of PGM, so resale becomes gd or high price!
it is consider the most durable in the 250s
other reasons: thanks to Andy Lau!
the Dry clutch make it looks cool
No key but uses Card
diff err means diff problem in ur bike
example err1 - problem 1
err2 - problem 2....
smart enough to know wats wrong n tell u in the error.
it can use different card in different road condition! 030 for racing, n a few others for wet condtion n others
eh.. ya lohOriginally posted by Alvin rider79:Ha...Ha...Ha... Henry u at home too free aready huh...All this small small things also can see...How u do it???U watch that time keep on pressing the pause button and replay button huh....U bery power ler... Hope u recover soon...
he nv ride TZ all the way leh... how u watch 1. TZ is rode by jiale!!!Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:juz finished watchin "Lie Huo Zhan Che"..
anyway Andy's bike is TZR250SP before he 'buang'..
and NSR250SE(PGM3)..
er henry, i dun get this part, u can explain?Originally posted by nismoS132:...coz a scene show andy 200+kmh cup corner.
but if u look at the meter carefully, the numbers are 0 | 20 | 50 | 110 | 140 | 170 | 200 | 230 | 250.
so in actual fact, he is only cornering at 70-100kmh.
ducati also dry clutch and other bikes also have digital meterOriginally posted by nicholas_chan:PGM IV is the only bike that comes
with all followings in this machine
1) dry clutch
3) digital Meter
[This message has been edited by nicholas_chan (edited 02 March 2002).]
our speedometer goes 0-10-20-30-40 etc.Originally posted by ah_tee:er henry, i dun get this part, u can explain?
The PGM 4 does have oil inside the tranny, it's juz that the clutch plates are not sub-merged into the oil unlike conventional ones but rather have nozzles squirting the oil at the clutch system. If no gear oil, how come your PGM4 have a gear oil inlet hole at the right side of your bike?Originally posted by nismoS132:actually dry clutch has many purposes, mainly is for racing use.
becoz no transmission oil (or gear oil as we call it) is needed, some weight is saved. and also becoz there is no need for the oil, there is no need for the container to contain the oil, thus no container = more space. meaning the engine can be placed lower, closer to the ground, this is to improve CG.
i bet ur plates stink coz they dun have oil to bath, thus work + no bath= stinkOriginally posted by nismoS132:actually dry clutch has many purposes, mainly is for racing use.
becoz no transmission oil (or gear oil as we call it) is needed, some weight is saved. and also becoz there is no need for the oil, there is no need for the container to contain the oil, thus no container = more space. meaning the engine can be placed lower, closer to the ground, this is to improve CG.
actually that last bit is for car one lah, not sure if apply to bike or not.
becoz cars using racing dry clutch, their engine is placed lower, so more stable during corners and pickup.
bike mah, wet clutch dry clutch like no diff leh, engine still same place
basically, swing arm n pro arm.Originally posted by rossi_fan46:what's the difference b'tween pgm3 and pgm4?? pls guide....thanks...
simi 1,2,3,4?Originally posted by nicholas_chan:Hi ah tee, what i mean is pgm4 comes with (1), (2), (3), (4) at the same time.