I use plain water ... I think using coconut water is best since coconut water is very cooling to human body, but can put on bike onot ? heh hehOriginally posted by ah_tee:u put water in your coolant container only?
yr bike is new? and u rev yr bike hard? my bike got burnt smell too when its new and i wack it....Originally posted by LexZEUS:Hi guys, I have some question :
1. My bike easily get very hot, use only 15 minutes then the heat-meter point to almost 3/4 of the scale ... is it normal ? I check the coolant, the water is there (not very full) ... I ask the dealer, they said don't put full water in coolant ...
2. When the temperature is hot, my bike started smell like burning ... what is the cause ?
I'm afraid something happen u know ... the smell is quite strong until my clothes, pant, hand, and face smell like ashes ...
What is rev ?Originally posted by Laksa:yr bike is new? and u rev yr bike hard? my bike got burnt smell too when its new and i wack it....
last time i phantom tio stuck in traffic jam in orchard oso same thing, within 10 minutes also over heat. stop that time gotta off bike, light turn amble gotta kick start, like very corny ah...Originally posted by LexZEUS:Hmm ... maybe that't the reason ... yes ... I often stop because I always go home on office hours ... got traffic jam until my hand tired ... maybe that's why it warm up very fast ...
My tzr also same problem.Ride for 20min meter full.But workshop say something wrong wif my meter.Originally posted by LexZEUS:Hi guys, I have some question :
1. My bike easily get very hot, use only 15 minutes then the heat-meter point to almost 3/4 of the scale ... is it normal ? I check the coolant, the water is there (not very full) ... I ask the dealer, they said don't put full water in coolant ...
2. When the temperature is hot, my bike started smell like burning ... what is the cause ?
I'm afraid something happen u know ... the smell is quite strong until my clothes, pant, hand, and face smell like ashes ...
Tell the bike shop to change ur coolant.. wat the should do is to remove the hose of the radiator then let all the old coolent out.. it is a green luquid.. then the will pour new coolent into the radiator (1 bottle)then top the rest up with water...no use adding water or coolent into the plastic coolent reservoir coz that is the reserve coolent.. wats impt is the coolent in the radiator.. u have to change the coolent once in a while coz the coolent has a lifespan too..Originally posted by LexZEUS:Hi guys, I have some question :
Originally posted by fp2075r:hey when you say reserve coolant, is it's concept similar to that of the reserve tank; same container different outlet?
[Bno use adding water or coolent into the plastic coolent reservoir coz that is the reserve coolent[/B]
it is basically the same concept as the reserve tank... so as long as there is coolent there it is ok... but most impt thing is that the radiator has coolent in it..Originally posted by kof-guy:hey when you say reserve coolant, is it's concept similar to that of the reserve tank; same container different outlet?
quite curious coz i'm intending to flush my radiator, just to be on the safe side
Originally posted by kof-guy:dun really need distilled water lah.. normal tap water can already but to be on the safer side u can use distilled water lor.. coz it dun haf impurities....
coolant is the thing you mix with [b]distilled water in your radiator :p
best would be to have it changed once a year.
[/B]