alamak~ this question must explain alot of thing leh... wah liewOriginally posted by YaoKuai:if you bike suddenly breaks down and cannot move.....
if you met wif an road accident (touchw wood)
a) its your fault
b) not your fault
c) no injury
d) bad injury on either side
wat to expect after an accident? (TP/insurance claim/servicing etc etc....)
even if is cause a jam?Originally posted by al:if somebody were injured, you are not supposed to move any vehicle at the scene. must call police (and ambulance if injury is serious). police will make some measurement and collect evidence.
Sounds familliar to me. The second day on my bike it happened. As you know, phantom has no Petrol indicator, i happily travel like siao on PIE (LUCKILY IT WAS AT NIGHT). Something like 80++km/h. Lucky no car, so i managed to move to the sider road with the remaining speed. Then i found out it is the fuel empty already. So i manage to get to the nearest oil station to top up my petrol with the reamining amount of petrol in the RESERVE tank. But watever the situation, dun panick.Originally posted by ah_tee:wad do u do when your bike die at 80 km/h in the middle lane of CTE...
------------------Originally posted by ah_tee:wad do u do when your bike die at 80 km/h in the middle lane of CTE...
how to check whether izit piston jam??!! if suay suay really piston jam, then park bike and call motor tiam izit??Originally posted by nick34:hmm... if it the tank is not empty then it might be your battery flat ... juz clutch in and throw at the same time open throttle if not empty tank sure can start if not battery flat then mostly it is piston jam ...piston jam is a serious case so whatever it is juz try to move your bike to the left ...stop ... and check it out notink in this world is impossible ...
knn....eh u beh song me aR....piston jam.....cheebye...y my bike.....Originally posted by YaoKuai:how to check whether izit piston jam??!! if suay suay really piston jam, then park bike and call motor tiam izit??
clutch in and precent engine braking, quickly signal and roll to the road shoulder.Originally posted by ah_tee:wad do u do when your bike die at 80 km/h in the middle lane of CTE...
yoz...cool down man, relax...me really buey hiao, not beh song yah?Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:knn....eh u beh song me aR....piston jam.....cheebye...y my bike.....
piston jam is like, when your con rod or whatever small metal inside your engine chipped off, it will stuck in the piston and therefore jam the piston. To prevent this... treat your bike gentle abit, don always wack wack wack, and use better 2T, as 2T is the oil that lubricates your piston.Originally posted by YaoKuai:yoz...cool down man, relax...me really buey hiao, not beh song yah?
but seriously, what happens when piston jam or rather what the hack is this "piston jam" thing? how does it jam? any prevention? and what to do when it really happens?
hey, dun be so sensitive lerr... i really asking nia. but if you really offended, then jus ignore, no need to reply
hey relac lahOriginally posted by YaoKuai:yoz...cool down man, relax...me really buey hiao, not beh song yah?
but seriously, what happens when piston jam or rather what the hack is this "piston jam" thing? how does it jam? any prevention? and what to do when it really happens?
hey, dun be so sensitive lerr... i really asking nia. but if you really offended, then jus ignore, no need to reply
------------------Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:hey relac lah
i nuting mahz~
haahaa
i not tulan or wad mahz~~
haahaa
If piston jams, will it be like the bike suddenly brakes. What I mean is will the engine seize such that the wheel will not rotate anymore, and the bike goes into a skidding situation ?Originally posted by nick34:ivan u not tu lan then u kpkb for wat
u noe u scare him anot huh
hahahaha
when piston jam realli occure to u juz clucth in and stop your bike immediately REMEMBER not to release clutch as your bike will stop immediately when u release clutch during piston jam
knnz~~ ji siao nia mah...woa liew~~ haahaaaOriginally posted by nick34:ivan u not tu lan then u kpkb for wat
u noe u scare him anot huh
hahahaha
when piston jam realli occure to u juz clucth in and stop your bike immediately REMEMBER not to release clutch as your bike will stop immediately when u release clutch during piston jam
exactly!Originally posted by Noah:If piston jams, will it be like the bike suddenly brakes. What I mean is will the engine seize such that the wheel will not rotate anymore, and the bike goes into a skidding situation ?
no larr, juz suddenly so fire up, dun no who step your tail, hahah, nothing larr....actually sometimes me also lan ciao character one, meaning I don't care type, so boh chap if i step tail, hahah, but of coz its always better to make friends than enemy =)Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:knnz~~ ji siao nia mah...woa liew~~ haahaaa
i more sta---lo.Originally posted by TA150:Sounds familliar to me. The second day on my bike it happened. As you know, phantom has no Petrol indicator, i happily travel like siao on PIE (LUCKILY IT WAS AT NIGHT). Something like 80++km/h. Lucky no car, so i managed to move to the sider road with the remaining speed. Then i found out it is the fuel empty already. So i manage to get to the nearest oil station to top up my petrol with the reamining amount of petrol in the RESERVE tank. But watever the situation, dun panick.
But along a heavy traffic, wat u do is immediately use your left hand to clutch in then signal left and use ur right hand to signal to the car at your back and left back to give way to you!
Hope this might be able to help, but if there are other better methods, do share with us!
no laR~Originally posted by nick34:as long as you maintain your bike well enough , your bike will not get jam one lor ... dun save this kind of $$$ ...use better 2T ... waste $$$ or waste life u all decideno offence to all
ivan juz kidding nia lah so serious meh u 1st time noe mi meh hhahahahaah
..... err. u dunno how to start the bike iggit?? if moving still where got need to kick?? juz let go clutch the bike will start liaoz ... juz like pushing start the bike.. no nid kick wanOriginally posted by kof-guy:i more sta---lo.
that time coming out of cavenagh road then suddenly no petrol bie die liao. i let it glide thru the filter lane and switch to reserve then while bike is still moving i kick start bike and just continue my way hahaha.
LoL~Originally posted by fp2075r:..... err. u dunno how to start the bike iggit?? if moving still where got need to kick?? juz let go clutch the bike will start liaoz ... juz like pushing start the bike.. no nid kick wanhehheeheh....