Wah ... usually I do that when sliding down to save petrol ...Originally posted by tRanCE:dunno but i know if pull clutch let it free roll will make the clutch disc wear off easily or is it opposite
yah high rev engine braking not good to your engine. But using engine brakes are safer during wet weathers, apply engine brake only below 5000 rpm will be ok.Originally posted by SUPERFOUR:Do you guys often use engine braking...my friend tell me tat often using of engine brake is no good 4 the bike...is tat true??
aiyah teach u one...Originally posted by tRanCE:DUNNO LEH I ALSO LET IT FREE GEAR ROLL DOWN BUT MY MECHANIC SAE NO GOOD OR M I HEARING WRGLY
Huh? Got such thing meh?Originally posted by tRanCE:DUNNO LEH I ALSO LET IT FREE GEAR ROLL DOWN BUT MY MECHANIC SAE NO GOOD OR M I HEARING WRGLY
No lah, clutch in nothing will happen... its feels like floating, very shiok!Originally posted by VspecR34:Huh? Got such thing meh?
I always do that leh....., then Hw?
Coz my poly there has got many slopes, so I clutch-in, let it roll down freely.... .
Like that no goOd to the clutch ar?
Can help me check, tRanCE?
hahaha knn..tat slope when i young...i love it liao. sit my father car lah. really shiok. machiam the urine wanna come out like tat.Originally posted by TZR:No lah, clutch in nothing will happen... its feels like floating, very shiok!
Hey guys, u all know Jurong when u exit AYE to Townhall road hor? Near the science centre got one slope, wah when u chiong down the slope will make your stomach drop one. hahaha very fun, always wack then clutch in! WHOOWW!! The stomach feeling damn excited SIOL! hehehe
hahaha siao, i don wanna be SG's 1st jacky chan ok, knnz heheheOriginally posted by ShunLi:hahaha knn..tat slope when i young...i love it liao. sit my father car lah. really shiok. machiam the urine wanna come out like tat.
heard from nick34 that two guys who both ride 400cc ride over tat slope at ard 200km/hr and they actually flew off. but kept their balance though. francis...next time got bigger bike go tat slope at 200km try lah...hahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!
no lah.nick told me..they knew there is a slope over there. but didn't know they would actually take off. hahahah! they lucky never peng...if it was me...i think when i took off, i blur liaoZOriginally posted by MS:Engine Brake ok lah. But to me very helpful. It can help me brake more efficiently whether I using the 250 or 600. Except the 4 stroke bikes have more engine brake. But effective. Except must know how to control. then those 2 clowns who ride 200kph over the slope must be selling their bikes. cos their suspension no need money one. Ready to chop already.