Make sure you ask properly and in black and white what the $5800(OTR) includes...Sometimes, the shops dun tell you what it includes till the day when you go and collect your phantom!In the end, you kena pay for GST, ERP, Loading Insurance Fees, ARF, Transfer Fees....blah,Blah, Blah and they can add up to a thousand bucks!Originally posted by daniuge:Is this motor diam good or not huh? thinking of buying my phantom there leh...coz see newspaper $5800 OTR...quite cheap hor
i see i see thank u will ask properly and get black and white from themOriginally posted by PGM4RIDER:Make sure you ask properly and in black and white what the $5800(OTR) includes...Sometimes, the shops dun tell you what it includes till the day when you go and collect your phantom!In the end, you kena pay for GST, ERP, Loading Insurance Fees, ARF, Transfer Fees....blah,Blah, Blah and they can add up to a thousand bucks!
Lee motor not too good, but the one at S'goon rd now dun belong to lee, if I rem, it belongs to mah motor now The actual lee motor move to ubi. I went there to ask abt phantom too, not cheap and condition not good and they dun qoute on the rd one, so ask properly. Best if you wan to choose, ask anyone here to help you see lah.Originally posted by daniuge:Is this motor diam good or not huh? thinking of buying my phantom there leh...coz see newspaper $5800 OTR...quite cheap hor
I think dun't buy from there , if you want to buy go with LanxxOriginally posted by daniuge:Is this motor diam good or not huh? thinking of buying my phantom there leh...coz see newspaper $5800 OTR...quite cheap hor
then maybe dun go there liao lor or maybe juz drop in and see, i will be going to Ban hon today with my father, he is a very lao jiao liao hahaha hope he can help me...Originally posted by lanxx:Lee motor not too good, but the one at S'goon rd now dun belong to lee, if I rem, it belongs to mah motor now The actual lee motor move to ubi. I went there to ask abt phantom too, not cheap and condition not good and they dun qoute on the rd one, so ask properly. Best if you wan to choose, ask anyone here to help you see lah.
If u need help, email me or anyone loh
another place at least the people are honest. Mah motors, AS PhoonOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]then maybe dun go there liao lor or maybe juz drop in and see, i will be going to Ban hon today with my father, he is a very lao jiao liao hahaha hope he can help me...
hey get your phantom liao, call me out hoh, me ride phantom too. Wanna to see if there is any diff btwn the 2 phantoms (engine wise)Originally posted by daniuge:then maybe dun go there liao lor or maybe juz drop in and see, i will be going to Ban hon today with my father, he is a very lao jiao liao hahaha hope he can help me...
pai sei i already buy from ban hon liao din see your post earlier....but never mind lah i think i wun go there do my servicing one going to the one TZM recommended one in woodlands near my house and work placeOriginally posted by hello_fromjoel:[QUOTE]Originally posted by daniuge:
[B] [QUOTE]Originally posted by lanxx:
[b] Lee motor not too good, but the one at S'goon rd now dun belong to lee, if I rem, it belongs to
Ban Hong Hin seems to charge very expensively oso.
Try As Phoon , Mah or Looi's
huh?! y like dat one? then next time i go where do servicing? nevermind still long long time no worry....u all got good motor diam to gai siao juz post in the forum lorOriginally posted by TZR:Don go the Woodlands one liao... kanina, i 1st time go they good....
now, i ask the mechanic to tighten my chain, he dono do what, make the alighnment out, and my rear NEW BATTLEX tyres all grinding the swingarm and chain... my tyres one hole one hole liao....
I ask them yesterday tow, the boss say okok, and until now haven tow... i called, he say what lorry spoil... LAN JIAO WAY! I say why u never call me and inform me, he say forget... such a fuck up shop...
what i am gonna do is, order them to comprimise me a new BATTLEX tyres... and do up everything properly...
huh?! y like dat one? then next time i go where do servicing? nevermind still long long time no worry....u all got good motor diam to gai siao juz post in the forum lor[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by TZR:
[b] Don go the Woodlands one liao... kanina, i 1st time go they good....
now, i ask the mechanic to tighten my chain, he dono do what, make the alighnment out, and my rear NEW BATTLEX tyres all grinding the swingarm and chain... my tyres one hole one hole liao....
I ask them yesterday tow, the boss say okok, and until now haven tow... i called, he say what lorry spoil... LAN JIAO WAY! I say why u never call me and inform me, he say forget... such a fuck up shop...
what i am gonna do is, order them to comprimise me a new BATTLEX tyres... and do up everything properly...
aiyoh poor thingOriginally posted by TZR:ok well, abt the Woodlands motorshop, i don wanna put in any conclusions yet lah, they might be good, maybe that day just careless mechanic mistake lah, this kinda things hard to say...
Then just wanna let riders out there know, Its a TRUSTS between bikeshop and riders lor, if once the bikeshop do no good, of coz its a normal thing that u will pin point, coz the bike is your baby, you WIFE, who touches or makes ur wife like shit, u sure to condamn that shop right guys?
Anyways, that shop so far ok lah, i see what they can do for my poor tyre and the thing 1st lor... *SIGH*
yah lor... jialat, but ok lah, actually my bike i know whats wrong oredi...Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Hmm can try the first motors. But haven't had bad experiece yet. If i do , i will post it.
TZR , quite jia lat rite this incident.
Anyway , if you want to go to first motors. it is just one road down from Comfort Driving centre. Just behind a Police station
aiyoh poor thingOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by TZR:
[b]
ok well, abt the Woodlands motorshop, i don wanna put in any conclusions yet lah, they might be good, maybe that day just careless mechanic mistake lah, this kinda things hard to say...
Then just wanna let riders out there know, Its a TRUSTS between bikeshop and riders lor, if once the bikeshop do no good, of coz its a normal thing that u will pin point, coz the bike is your baby, you WIFE, who touches or makes ur wife like shit, u sure to condamn that shop right guys?
Anyways, that shop so far ok lah, i see what they can do for my poor tyre and the thing 1st lor... *SIGH*
bought your bike yet?Originally posted by daniuge:Is this motor diam good or not huh? thinking of buying my phantom there leh...coz see newspaper $5800 OTR...quite cheap hor
buy liao lor last saturday already chut chia liao bought from Ban hon lor din go lee's motor at all....dunno good bargain or not but i think ok lah....tell you all one thing on monday i realize that my type punctured. i think chut chia dat day kenna nail...so sueyOriginally posted by lanxx:bought your bike yet?
buy liao lor last saturday already chut chia liao bought from Ban hon lor din go lee's motor at all....dunno good bargain or not but i think ok lah....tell you all one thing on monday i realize that my type punctured. i think chut chia dat day kenna nail...so sueyOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by lanxx:
[b] bought your bike yet?
Kena nail huh? your tyres tubeless or not?Originally posted by lanxx:bought your bike yet?