'may' be the rect, but if realli rect malfunctioning, the bike wont be able to start, hmmm...Originally posted by Hornet1939:Not sure if its the rectifier... Was told that the recifier may be 'failing' if the headlights appear dimmer when the throttle is revved...
check out his electrical stuff lor.... is the idling stable anot or izzit start only dun open throttle engine would die down its either electrical problem , petrol got water containmination, arbo piston pua chew teng....hurhurhur i can think alot of links leh hurhurhurOriginally posted by milkshake:my frenz riding 150NSR
while riding, his bike suddenly halfway cant rev, even @ full thorttle, rpm dreasing constantly, so upon reach a stop, bikes dies off and hard to kickstart back.
bike overheat? stress? but his temp guage is not even close to max red...
but after mins of resting on PIE, his bike suddenly roars to a start after my help of first attemppt
then we drove off, wad could be the problem?
magnectic coil failure? rectifier failure to charge? or?
need some expert advice, coz he told me he went to search for a Doc and that Doc say his magbectic coil gone,....
any helps will be appreciated and nonsense will be ignored
if problem nv occurs, everything is per normal mode, but i personally dun think that is electrical pro, if it is so, then we will call tow instead of ride back liaoOriginally posted by HighwayAngel:check out his electrical stuff lor.... is the idling stable anot or izzit start only dun open throttle engine would die down its either electrical problem , petrol got water containmination, arbo piston pua chew teng....hurhurhur i can think alot of links leh hurhurhur
compressor?Originally posted by RainXP:Over heat? Compressor?
yea, forgot this important notice, i got this problem b4 too, and guess what, my heating indicator or temperatur sdoesnt light up and check, my coolant level is less than the required...Originally posted by skeujin:how old is the bike? if more thn a year, has the coolant been changed, checked or topped up?
Dying off while riding seems more like a overheating problem.
The temp guage mite not hav a high reading during overheating if the water level does not reach the thermostat...
check water levels at both the main n the reserve.
hahahahaOriginally posted by Givache:Got once i ride haftway then when i signal and move to the left lane, suddenly my bike like wat u describe die off...luckily i was able to get to the road shoulder...after some kick start, it still cant get started...i panick..then..............i realise i accidentally press the off( engine on/off) button..
Givache
if electrical nothing... then maybe should check piston liao... check the piston head for hairline cracks.... check ure spark plug see whether got any symstom of coolant leakage...Originally posted by milkshake:if problem nv occurs, everything is per normal mode, but i personally dun think that is electrical pro, if it is so, then we will call tow instead of ride back liao
ok, wen stop by the border, he told me he couldnt start or rather wen start idle jus wana drop to zero, cant idle, then i make a big turn to return to that site..., i also suspect sopme kind of overheating, hmm...
hw to check the piston, remove the whole thing? u mean DIY or look for mechanic?Originally posted by HighwayAngel:if electrical nothing... then maybe should check piston liao... check the piston head for hairline cracks.... check ure spark plug see whether got any symstom of coolant leakage...
u can check ure spark plug first... see whether got eroded by coolant water/ or u can oso see whether ure coolant level go drop anot... and stuff like that... then for piston u can ask ure fren kick start... but leave ure ignition off... only need to see whether its easier to kick down the kickstarter than last time , if its easier... that mean loss of compression.. then u have to make a decision whether u wanna ask someone take out ure piston to check.Originally posted by milkshake:hw to check the piston, remove the whole thing? u mean DIY or look for mechanic?
Did he change his headlight? Maybe socket burnt, or wiring problems. Maybe the electricity run.Originally posted by milkshake:my frenz riding 150NSR
while riding, his bike suddenly halfway cant rev, even @ full thorttle, rpm dreasing constantly, so upon reach a stop, bikes dies off and hard to kickstart back.
bike overheat? stress? but his temp guage is not even close to max red...
but after mins of resting on PIE, his bike suddenly roars to a start after my help of first attemppt
then we drove off, wad could be the problem?
magnectic coil failure? rectifier failure to charge? or?
need some expert advice, coz he told me he went to search for a Doc and that Doc say his magbectic coil gone,....
any helps will be appreciated and nonsense will be ignored