Something i realised. Topics tat regarding choppers or S4 are not really being entertained here. Whatever....Dun go for shadow. It is damn under power. You got $$ you go for steed springers! Damn solid. Nothing can fight it in 2A chopper series. Following that is yamaha dragstar. Not the latest one. Go for the older version. The new one is also underpower....Originally posted by token ring:Just 2 weeks more to my 2A TP test... shit
tow to eddie ong, he say engine boh-giu liao, unless overhaul, i say forget it lah, few hundred bucks to do that shit thing, I just hope I pass my 2A one shot lor...
but he damn solid, didn't charge me a single cent for the towing and and scrap. i feel damn pai-seh man. but i will definitely give business to him once i get my next bike...
any good cruisers/chopper to reccommend?
wah so good sial... free towing only for regular customers or anyone??Originally posted by token ring:Just 2 weeks more to my 2A TP test... shit
tow to eddie ong, he say engine boh-giu liao, unless overhaul, i say forget it lah, few hundred bucks to do that shit thing, I just hope I pass my 2A one shot lor...
but he damn solid, didn't charge me a single cent for the towing and and scrap. i feel damn pai-seh man. but i will definitely give business to him once i get my next bike...
where is eddy ong's shop located?Originally posted by TZR:wah so good sial... free towing only for regular customers or anyone??
of course zai!Originally posted by toons9:nsr250 really tat zai ah?
wats the price for otr nsr250??
coz i might consider upgrading.....i heard can take my nsr150 n trade in ......
when u go there u got c a blue scrambler there?? lolxOriginally posted by token ring:Just 2 weeks more to my 2A TP test... shit
wah u very rich ah?? borrow some $$ leh, no $$ pay bills liao...Originally posted by kof-guy:of course zai!
but now no more 1st hand liaoz, actually got 1 lah, but they selling damn fucking expensive. but 1 day, it will still be mine hahahha. i very greedy one, got 1 nsr not enuff, i wan 1 for track use and 1 for road use AHAHAHHAHA. this is no joke.
whether can trade in or not, depend on shop one lah, depend they have nsr250 or not, depend they wan your bike or not.
i let you know, my bike i searched from may2001 all the way till sep2001 then found one. becoz i dun have the money to buy frm private owners, most of them wan full payment, then is around 6-8k.
then the ones i found in shops all 10k and above. so gotta keep on searching.
so if u really wan, i suggest you start searching now
his shop at ang mo kio ind pk2. blk5034.Originally posted by roger:where is eddy ong's shop located?
TA150, wat bike u riding now?Originally posted by TA150:Another thing to note. Shaft bikes are really expensive to repair once the shaft has broken. And i mean EXPENSIVE. Dragstar runs on shaft. There are black and orange series in singapore.
I am still riding phatom 150 only. 10th of dec i then can upgrade 2A. I am going to change my bike once i get a 2A. All dragstars which i know of are all shaft-driven. The thing about shaft is that they are better in maintenace. VMAX is a class 2 bike. Damn power. Its pickup is famous. It is 1200cc. Damn nice the engine. http://www.juzclickcar.com.sg/Auct/ViewVeh/image/Images.cfm?Car=FQ6138L&cat=Bike go to this url and see the dragstar. It is the new model. Not good as in it is the underpower model. But if you take a look in this, http://www.juzclickcar.com.sg/Auct/ViewVeh/image/Images.cfm?Car=FQ4328T&cat=Bike ...you might fall in love with it. Damn swee!! Small oil tank, front suspension got four! This is called the steed springers. In 2A, these are the only 2 choppers good enough. Becoz majority of these bikes has got a bigger cc version. But they carry the same frame which makes it underpowered. But if you got class 2. You can for alot of bikes. Lets juz put aside harley. BMW got one is R1200 something. That one damnstylo. Can be single seater when you not pillion anyone, then got a back rest. Can dun be a single seater as well. http://www.sleepyguitar.com/sys-tmpl/nss-folder/pictures/BMW%20R%201200%20Cruiser.jpgOriginally posted by token ring:TA150, wat bike u riding now?
i think if shadow is out, den mayb steed lor, but quite old oredi rite?
Dragstar looks nice, but got chain driven one or not?
any other in 2A class? how about vmax? i know it is very expensive but it looks damn fierce and it flies man? i think its for class 2 rite?
If you like steed that much, there is one more model. That one is heavier, but i dunnoe that model number. That one also nice, but then the oil tank looks like a bit slope upwards. Then the handlebar abit like coming down one. But overall nice lor.Originally posted by token ring:TA150, wat bike u riding now?
any other in 2A class? how about vmax? i know it is very expensive but it looks damn fierce and it flies man? i think its for class 2 rite?
asphoon for a Steed Springer for sale at $6.3K. www.asphoon.comOriginally posted by token ring:TA150, wat bike u riding now?
I got his icq. Wat is it regarding?Originally posted by bigdeal:i am desperately looking for token ring.... but he mia liao...
aiyah, so very sorry pple! I recently format harddisk, so very busy re-installing stuff, haven't even install icq yet!Originally posted by Ah^Huat:I got his icq. Wat is it regarding?
got exact address like meng bai is wat?Originally posted by token ring:his shop at ang mo kio ind pk2. blk5034.
rite opposite the shit shop ban hon geok kee.
i think he pity me lah, thats why lor... when i ask how much, he just wave and say nevermind, i settle for u. not a single thing about the recovery truck was mentioned by him. sometimes he dun talk much and got serious look, but i say he is damn fucking cool man
btw, thanks to all your tips abt underpowered choppers, i almost thought of shadow oredi. now have to think something else. i prefer racing bike also but my woman protest leh... bo bian.
Almost, but my carb needs to do balancing, now fuel running too rich.Originally posted by token ring:aiyah, so very sorry pple! I recently format harddisk, so very busy re-installing stuff, haven't even install icq yet!
so long never post in any forums also!
so, big deal, what izit about? looking for me?
Ah Huat, my bro, how's your S4? all patched up already?
pls reply.. thxOriginally posted by subisisniki:did ur skipper die on u surprisingly or were there symptoms b4?