car look more stable and safer....Originally posted by nismoS132:why would a car be better?
yup, the price of a class 2 bike can get a car liao, but tink of this...Originally posted by abterror:car look more stable and safer....
no need to be attack by rain again!~!~!~!~!~a class 2 bike can buy a second car also ma....
but i dont know how then is enough to get a class 2a and 2.....
currently having a repsol... ride till sian liao.....
thought of getting a car a few yrs down the road.
see how la....
if can afford then get car lo.
on the other hand...
shall u get a class 2 and 2a license?
passion is something that is personal and difficult to define...guys here obviously like riding...U may have outgrown it...but have U decided to throw riding out of your consideration?if no...then it might be good to consider getting a 2A licence...it never hurts to learn more things....and also...everybody knows a car is comparatively safer and it sort of "enhances" your social status but maintaining a car in singapore is not cheap...U sure U want to visit the workshop every few months for your 2nd-hand car?if U dun mind doing that for the sake of travelling in a car..then OK lar...if not...depending on your financial strength...U might as well get a new car...or a new bike...the decision is yours...Originally posted by abterror:i am having a class 2b and class 3...
i was wondering should i go and take license for 2a and 2....
how can i judge if i want or not?
isn't it better to go for cars?
and everytime u get a new class much pay to change license?
any comment?
good one but wat i prefer here is tat at a certain age, it is not too appropriate to ride anymore ma. dont tell mi when u have a family u still ride when all ur friends drive to functions.Originally posted by nismoS132:i ride bike drive car my taiji wat for huan lo wat ppl say?
they wan say i ride bike no money i can use my bank book slap their face
good one but wat i prefer here is tat at a certain age, it is not too appropriate to ride anymore ma. dont tell mi when u have a family u still ride when all ur friends drive to functions.Originally posted by nismoS132:i ride bike drive car my taiji wat for huan lo wat ppl say?
Wao. Everytime stay at home no wonder so rich la!Originally posted by nismoS132:i ride bike drive car my taiji wat for huan lo wat ppl say?
No such things leh. U can always have a bike for ur personal pleasure while a car for family. If u can afford a car, sure u can easily afford to have another bike. Its true that as people see more things, grow mature, they will ride more carefully or even give up riding when they have no more interest liao.Originally posted by abterror:good one but wat i prefer here is tat at a certain age, it is not too appropriate to ride anymore ma. dont tell mi when u have a family u still ride when all ur friends drive to functions.
u ride there ha?
got class 2 doesn't mean u have to ride a bike.Originally posted by abterror:i am having a class 2b and class 3...
i was wondering should i go and take license for 2a and 2....
how can i judge if i want or not?
isn't it better to go for cars?
and everytime u get a new class much pay to change license?
any comment?
you should read your own sig more.Originally posted by abterror:good one but wat i prefer here is tat at a certain age, it is not too appropriate to ride anymore ma. dont tell mi when u have a family u still ride when all ur friends drive to functions.
u ride there ha?
i dun mind riding my dream bike thereOriginally posted by abterror:good one but wat i prefer here is tat at a certain age, it is not too appropriate to ride anymore ma. dont tell mi when u have a family u still ride when all ur friends drive to functions.
u ride there ha?
hahaha..., self contridicting?Originally posted by nismoS132:you should read your own sig more.
well 2a and 2 will allow u to own and ride a bigger bike and go faster..Originally posted by abterror:i agree with wat u say here.
bike is cheaper to maintain, but dont u guys hope to drive one day?
instead of sloge in the sun and rain.
there are many factors to tat also.
wat i am concern now is tat i am sick of 2b bike........
will 2a or class 2 bike make a difference?
as in will feel better a whole new riding experience?
and on the other hand, which is also the social factor or in other words, we mind wat others view us as.
dont tell mi tat one is giong to ride bike till 35 or 45?
there is bound to be a change as we age.
when we are young it is ok....
so wat about the future?
pal, when u family, u dun really need a car.. there's always public tpt...Originally posted by abterror:good one but wat i prefer here is tat at a certain age, it is not too appropriate to ride anymore ma. dont tell mi when u have a family u still ride when all ur friends drive to functions.
u ride there ha?
tt's rareOriginally posted by kopiosatu:for me i will get class 2a and 2
no harm having more license...
anyway... my family prefers to ride bikes than to drive.
at this rate u are saying. when are u going to get a jet license. lolOriginally posted by enGuy78:Hi abterror...
I had the same suituation as u b4. I got my 2B when I'm 18. I tell myself that 2B is enough cos as long as there is a bike 2 ride will be good liao...Then I got my 3 when I'm 20. At that time, I got a family car 2 drive so I nv think of getting my own car. After riding my 2B bike 4 so long, I oso sian cos no power. Then i mod it but ganna caught by TP. Then I tell myself, since no power, y not upgrade. This is when I went 4 my 2A, 2yrs after I got 2B. Then I bought a 2nd hand steed. Really shiok man, power so much different. But if u wanna more power then have 2 get a sport bike. Ride that bike 4 not a yr, I pyscho my dad 2 buy a car 4 me cos family car sold liao. But he dun have $$$ so carry on with my bike loh. 4yrs after my 2A, I took my 2 cos 2A power sian liao. I intend 2 get a big bike but instalment, maintenence, petrol, insurance, rd tax cost ard $700+ - per mth. So i didnt get it. As 4 car, u wont be able 2 get it with this amt unless it's a lousy car.
As 4 now, my dad intended 2 share a new car with me. I juz need 2 pay part of the instalment which is $500 per mth and everything extra will be paid by him. In this case, it's cheaper than getting a class 2 bike. So y not... But i will still keep my bike cos it give me different kind of sensation. It's totally different from driving. As bike actually helps me 2 cut down cost on petrol, parking and avoid traffic jams. So i will ride 2 work and drive on wk ends.
As 4 ur case, i advice u 2 get ur 2A and 2 even if u wont change bigger bikes. In sgp, guys r better 2 have as much licence as possible. If u getting a car, find some1 in ur family 2 share with u who wont be fighting with u 2 use it. Then u may carry on keeping ur bike.
It's juz a piece of advice...
u are one fortunate guyOriginally posted by enGuy78:Hi abterror...
I had the same suituation as u b4. I got my 2B when I'm 18. I tell myself that 2B is enough cos as long as there is a bike 2 ride will be good liao...Then I got my 3 when I'm 20. At that time, I got a family car 2 drive so I nv think of getting my own car. After riding my 2B bike 4 so long, I oso sian cos no power. Then i mod it but ganna caught by TP. Then I tell myself, since no power, y not upgrade. This is when I went 4 my 2A, 2yrs after I got 2B. Then I bought a 2nd hand steed. Really shiok man, power so much different. But if u wanna more power then have 2 get a sport bike. Ride that bike 4 not a yr, I pyscho my dad 2 buy a car 4 me cos family car sold liao. But he dun have $$$ so carry on with my bike loh. 4yrs after my 2A, I took my 2 cos 2A power sian liao. I intend 2 get a big bike but instalment, maintenence, petrol, insurance, rd tax cost ard $700+ - per mth. So i didnt get it. As 4 car, u wont be able 2 get it with this amt unless it's a lousy car.
As 4 now, my dad intended 2 share a new car with me. I juz need 2 pay part of the instalment which is $500 per mth and everything extra will be paid by him. In this case, it's cheaper than getting a class 2 bike. So y not... But i will still keep my bike cos it give me different kind of sensation. It's totally different from driving. As bike actually helps me 2 cut down cost on petrol, parking and avoid traffic jams. So i will ride 2 work and drive on wk ends.
As 4 ur case, i advice u 2 get ur 2A and 2 even if u wont change bigger bikes. In sgp, guys r better 2 have as much licence as possible. If u getting a car, find some1 in ur family 2 share with u who wont be fighting with u 2 use it. Then u may carry on keeping ur bike.
It's juz a piece of advice...
how much one spent on a license depends on the number of lessons took.. hard to really compareOriginally posted by abterror:at this rate u are saying. when are u going to get a jet license. lol
btw how much for class 2a ha? roughly