Originally posted by enGuy78:
Hi abterror...
I had the same suituation as u b4. I got my 2B when I'm 18. I tell myself that 2B is enough cos as long as there is a bike 2 ride will be good liao...Then I got my 3 when I'm 20. At that time, I got a family car 2 drive so I nv think of getting my own car. After riding my 2B bike 4 so long, I oso sian cos no power. Then i mod it but ganna caught by TP. Then I tell myself, since no power, y not upgrade. This is when I went 4 my 2A, 2yrs after I got 2B. Then I bought a 2nd hand steed. Really shiok man, power so much different. But if u wanna more power then have 2 get a sport bike. Ride that bike 4 not a yr, I pyscho my dad 2 buy a car 4 me cos family car sold liao. But he dun have $$$ so carry on with my bike loh. 4yrs after my 2A, I took my 2 cos 2A power sian liao. I intend 2 get a big bike but instalment, maintenence, petrol, insurance, rd tax cost ard $700+ - per mth. So i didnt get it. As 4 car, u wont be able 2 get it with this amt unless it's a lousy car.
As 4 now, my dad intended 2 share a new car with me. I juz need 2 pay part of the instalment which is $500 per mth and everything extra will be paid by him. In this case, it's cheaper than getting a class 2 bike. So y not... But i will still keep my bike cos it give me different kind of sensation. It's totally different from driving. As bike actually helps me 2 cut down cost on petrol, parking and avoid traffic jams. So i will ride 2 work and drive on wk ends.
As 4 ur case, i advice u 2 get ur 2A and 2 even if u wont change bigger bikes. In sgp, guys r better 2 have as much licence as possible. If u getting a car, find some1 in ur family 2 share with u who wont be fighting with u 2 use it. Then u may carry on keeping ur bike.
It's juz a piece of advice...
wanna get 1 car liao oso so kang kor, might as well dun buy 1st wait nxt time got more money then buy?