Aiyah, this one you have to learn through the hard way, you must kena liao then know where one. These area i will not tell you coz once i say out, these areas will be filled up.Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:i am very sianz , just kena $70 for parking fine. Can i ask if it is illegal to park on the kerb at the roadside in a private residential area?
Any good places to park everywhere else esp Orchard? Thanks so much!
ehh juz want to ask hor if those HDB carpark never put coupon and no season parking ticket, fine how much huh?Originally posted by TA150:Aiyah, this one you have to learn through the hard way, you must kena liao then know where one. These area i will not tell you coz once i say out, these areas will be filled up.
I hope so. The private areas sometime have police patrol cars passing frequently. But i have seen a white vespa parked on the kerb for ages without incident.Originally posted by kof-guy:i tot private area just park at road side there can liao?
but usually private area no aunties one leh...
no lah for today only coz today juz got my bike, then HDB all close liao mah so can only get it on monday lorOriginally posted by clockwise:hmm....why u dun wanna put the season parking ticket, from what i noe, its only 15 bucks a mth for motor. Not worth it to kena summon becoz of a 15 bucks season ticket
there several gd n safe places to park,Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:i am very sianz , just kena $70 for parking fine. Can i ask if it is illegal to park on the kerb at the roadside in a private residential area?
petrol kiosk can buy liao lor...some street shops also got sell. u ask them for motorcycle parking coupon. one book $6...got 10 piece.Originally posted by owm:Stupid question here, but where does one buy normal parking coupons meant for bikes? Reason is that I stay in an apartment so I do not have a HDB season parking coupon and I either park illegally or inside shopping centres when I go out.
Thanks.
hahaha why me?Originally posted by TA150:Guess this location thingy maybe JOEL has to consult his "Best Friend" Shunli.
ehh juz want to ask hor if those HDB carpark never put coupon and no season parking ticket, fine how much huh?Originally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by TA150:
[b] Aiyah, this one you have to learn through the hard way, you must kena liao then know where one. These area i will not tell you coz once i say out, these areas will be filled up.
Eh u don li dat leh... actually last nite met Joel, quite a friendly person, just that he is ganjiong.Originally posted by TA150:Whatever we can say here, but juz dun tell this JOEL where can park the bike. I simply condemn him. GET LOST.
Ok Joel, let me tell u, Any pavements in SG is NOT ALLOWED. $70 fine.Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:i am very sianz , just kena $70 for parking fine. Can i ask if it is illegal to park on the kerb at the roadside in a private residential area?
Got one public car park (need park coupon - 60 cents), it is between Phoenix Hotel and Mandarin Hotel ...Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:i am very sianz , just kena $70 for parking fine. Can i ask if it is illegal to park on the kerb at the roadside in a private residential area?
keke...agree...the joys of a motorbike...ahhhh...Originally posted by max_alpha:the best is put 1 parking coupon n can park anywhere *as long theres parking lot for motor*some more whole day 60cent ney...
Really paiseh if i have offended you in anyway. Apologies.Originally posted by TA150:Whatever we can say here, but juz dun tell this JOEL where can park the bike. I simply condemn him. GET LOST.