CANNOT!!! petrol cannot mix wan.. jialat lah.. u mix liaoz izzit?? die piston will jam wan.. the bike shop never tell u not to mix petrols meh?? cannot be mixed wan coz got different levels of combustion..then mix liaoz haf adversed effects on the piston due to the unbalances and inconsistence of the petrol combustion..if u haben mix yet then i advise u Dun ever do it.. if u mix liaoz then jialat liaoz.. coz u can prepare to overhaul ur pistons liaoz.scared the hell out of u rite..hahah joking onli lah.. wun spoil wan lah. nothing wrong wif mixing wan.Originally posted by tRanCE:can mix petrol anot ar?????like 1 time pump shell,nxt time pump esso then another time pump caltex........like rojak..can???
HAH HAH HAH!!! Mix with diesel, power siol~ cocktail petrol~!Originally posted by fp2075r:CANNOT!!! petrol cannot mix wan.. jialat lah.. u mix liaoz izzit?? die piston will jam wan.. the bike shop never tell u not to mix petrols meh?? cannot be mixed wan coz got different levels of combustion..then mix liaoz haf adversed effects on the piston due to the unbalances and inconsistence of the petrol combustion..if u haben mix yet then i advise u Dun ever do it.. if u mix liaoz then jialat liaoz.. coz u can prepare to overhaul ur pistons liaoz.scared the hell out of u rite..hahah joking onli lah.. wun spoil wan lah. nothing wrong wif mixing wan.
wha lan eh u damn bad sia...hhahahahahahOriginally posted by fp2075r:CANNOT!!! petrol cannot mix wan.. jialat lah.. u mix liaoz izzit?? die piston will jam wan.. the bike shop never tell u not to mix petrols meh?? cannot be mixed wan coz got different levels of combustion..then mix liaoz haf adversed effects on the piston due to the unbalances and inconsistence of the petrol combustion..if u haben mix yet then i advise u Dun ever do it.. if u mix liaoz then jialat liaoz.. coz u can prepare to overhaul ur pistons liaoz.scared the hell out of u rite..hahah joking onli lah.. wun spoil wan lah. nothing wrong wif mixing wan.
hahahaha no lah, siao can mix, all petrols can mix, as long as DON USE DIESEL can liao, the rest all can..Originally posted by tRanCE:later i use petrol then flame ur bike and ass man....bluff me....hahahahaa.....i dun dare mix lah scare engine etc spoil.....new bike leh......heart pain pain
octane levels is the 92, 95 or 98 rite? then if i i use only 95 with different petrols can?Originally posted by ah_tee:wha lan eh u damn bad sia...hhahahahahah
petrol has no known bad effects but still it is not advisable la, coz of the different octane levels
can can i also like that juz dun change too often, found the right one stick to it as much as possible, btw try not to change octane level fuel to ur best same octane shld be ok.Originally posted by subisisniki:octane levels is the 92, 95 or 98 rite? then if i i use only 95 with different petrols can?
im now doing a survey on the best petrol... cos was using shell 95, then go up shell 98... then when i was stranded on ecp(bike no reserve) i was forced to use bp 95.. and seems a whole lot better than shell... pickup improved quite alot.. my bike only tw.. i think i wanna try all the 95... and see which 1 i like.. but i think i go for cheapest one... save money mah
lower octane fuel got more fuel power (combustion), if ur manufacturer says use oct 95 or better, den use 95 lor, using higher octane is a waste of money unless u really mop up ur engine that leads to higher compression or the nature of the engine specification etc. say honda integra type-r's. higher octane means more addictives so less real petroleum to prevent pinging buttt addictives give u the feeling of smoothness tradeoff for powerOriginally posted by subisisniki:octane levels is the 92, 95 or 98 rite? then if i i use only 95 with different petrols can?
im now doing a survey on the best petrol... cos was using shell 95, then go up shell 98... then when i was stranded on ecp(bike no reserve) i was forced to use bp 95.. and seems a whole lot better than shell... pickup improved quite alot.. my bike only tw.. i think i wanna try all the 95... and see which 1 i like.. but i think i go for cheapest one... save money mah
exactly!Originally posted by LaoCheh:Below is the explaination from the senior. Mixing is unavoidable else you drain the fuel tank...... No much problem on mixing different brand and octane level....
Date: Thu Aug 29, 2002 1:23 pm
Subject: Misconception of Octane..
I had never heard of such things as dangers of higher octane.
Basically, octane is a chemical in the fuel to control the rate of
burning of the fuel. The higher the octane, the slower it burns.
People always get misconception that higher octane means more power
which is wrong. If your bike only needs only a 92 or 95 octane level,
there is not reason why you need to pump a 98 octane fuel or more.
One is just wasting there money. But instead, higher octane than
neccessary will actually cos the engine to run slightly slower.
Remember the purpose of octane is to slow down the rate which the
fuel burns.
But one should never never use a octane level lower than the
recommemded by the manufacturers. Lower octane causes preignition and
detonation, which is the worse thing an engine could ever gets.As you
know that late model bikes are designed to have high compression, 9:1
or sometimes 10.2:1 or even higher. The higher the compression, the
easier the fuel will ignite as they are compressed with air. If the
fuel ignites before the spark plugs fires, it will cos preignition as
the word describes which will cos the combustion chamber to run at
very high temp. Cosing damages and breaking parts. Same as
detonation. Over here where the Nascar racing engines are running so
high on compression that the use octane like 110 or higher.
General rule of thumb, use the fuel that has the octane level
recommended by the manufacturers. There is no need to pump octane
level more than is neccessary. Unless you had lots of money to spent.
But using a fuel of higer octane will not cause any engine damages or
anything like that. One must remember that if you modify your bike's
engine and there is a increase in compression, you might need to
raise the octane level of the fuel. Never modify your engine till you
can't use normal gas at the pump. I had seen guys here doing it here
and when they pump gas at the station, the had to add in octane
booster to prevent preignition. It's a pain in the ass but unless you
are one hell of a rider....
Hope this info helps those who wants to know more about octane.
Eric Yeo
Arizona USA