aprilia i think is so 'big' for you ,maybe you can try tzm or sp which i think is better.....or krrOriginally posted by yeem1:i'm a girl, and i wanna learn to ride motor,... i'm interested in riding tzm or aprillia rs 125, but i may have a problem...... i'm only 5'3"(160 cm) tall... and i'm not very strong...., the bike i'm interested in seems to be too big for me (some ppl tell me this) ...will it be a problem? will i not be able to handle it?
help...
kanina cheehong...Originally posted by hardcore:Dear Yeemsters:
I recommend either Arai or Shoei. Yours is either an Arai or Shoei head. What do i mean? Go borrow friend's fullface either Arai or Shoei, and put it on. Some ppl can fit both. Some will experience discomfort with one of the brands but not the other. Either you find something poking at you or the top part is dangling on your head.
Size wise, when you try on, pull the jawguard away from your mouth, you should only be able to turn your head slightly. If a new helmet is slightly tight, it's normal, it'll only get seasoned. But if you wear and you almost pull your ears off when you take the helmet off, it's probably too small. Take into consideration hair length as well.
My Arai helmet is sponsored, but i can tell you cheepest fullface is around $380 all the way up to $700-800. Racers' signature series are more expensive, so don't bother.
If there's anything else you wanna ask or see, email me or call me at 96911338, i can get my sponsors consultations.
Yah lor yah lor! Kanina PUI! the "HARDCORE" guy hor, knn what consultant? My ARSE lah, when guys need help where are you? Got gals only u all show ur fucking face around here. PUI CHAO NUA! PUI PUI PUI!!!! SMell my TZR's Esso Phase 2T lah! Muahahahah!!!! Tough its cheap, but ITS ENOUGH TO CHOKE UR ARSE!!! Muahahahha!!!Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:refer to Hitakogi's topic...
guys...i really don understand something...ever since i came to this forum.... i realised tt there r alot of crocs ard....i tot tt this forum is abt bikers or ppl who intend to get their licence? to help fellow bikers out and future biker as well?? but instead i see crocs pouncing @ every 'target' their lay on... i m not saying all lah...but guys come on... save abt of face for ourselves lah... in here oso wanna buaya...kaoz~....i m not trying to b the good guy here...but there's a place and time for everything.... i noe the sure alot of ppl will flame me bcoz of this post but...this is hao i feel... sorrie if i pissed u all off....
[This message has been edited by ^TzM 53^ (edited 12 August 2001).]
okay lorOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:eh francis... let's face it...its not only him...haiz~ i admit sometimes...i abit jihong @ times...but guy r like this but some really go to extreme...like show the gurl he is best... yaya papaya...i mean in general hor...not only this forum hor... :p
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Originally posted by scramblur:gals no problem to ride motor but u gals please dress properly when riding.Coz, improper dressing can cause accidents to others....that day i nearly knock a car for wanting 2 see the longkang of the repsol gal rider who wear very2 low...hehehehehe
i think if he use those cheap ones sure 'go west' liao. i think is better to get a good helmet ....not for show off or wat BUT for safty loh!Originally posted by YaoKuai:~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Definitely second that, very dangerous. Instead of watching out for traffic, these scenes gets all your attention, hahah.
anyway, why get fullface? for style or personal preference?!! coz if like wat is mentioned, full face also crack, then when spend so much $$$.
I got one fren skull crack of accident (didn't go west larr) but fullface helmet no problem at all, that's wat i call kualiti.
(sorli, this is really a qn of curiousity, coz thinking og getting a helmet too)
i second tt!Originally posted by RedSuns4:i think if he use those cheap ones sure 'go west' liao. i think is better to get a good helmet ....not for show off or wat BUT for safty loh!
ehh...somebody post in here sia....QUICK! gimme 4 numbers! haahaa huh?? like tt aR like tt better ask tzr tompang u haahaahaa *joke*Originally posted by Ruth|E:I never ride on a bike.. the bike rode me on
ehh...really meh...i only abt 5-6 cm taller thn u leh..but i ride like very comfortable lehOriginally posted by LexZEUS:Not Aprilla 125, the seat is quite high too ... I wonder if your leg can touch the land.
I recommend KRR ... TZM is too high (even for me ... 172cm) .. NSR just fine for me ... but for girl which is 160cm (most asian girl are about that height), maybe KRR or NSR is better ... Maybe if someone got NSR125 ?
From afar, KRR150 looks like bigger than NSR150, or it is really bigger ? I dunno ...![]()
ehh...really meh...i only abt 5-6 cm taller thn u leh..but i ride like very comfortable lehOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:[QUOTE]Originally posted by LexZEUS:
[b]Not Aprilla 125, the seat is quite high too ... I wonder if your leg can touch the land.
I recommend KRR ... TZM is too high (even for me ... 172cm) .. NSR just fine for me ... but for girl which is 160cm (most asian girl are about that height), maybe KRR or NSR is better ... Maybe if someone got NSR125 ?
From afar, KRR150 looks like bigger than NSR150, or it is really bigger ? I dunno ...![]()