ermm alvin ur signature.. so familiar... u mix one ah... hehheeOriginally posted by Alvin rider79:wow...wow...how come so expensive???new bike huh???
Ya its a new bike,but i think the specifications remain unchanged.How does it fare when compared to the CBR400 or RVF??? Heard some positive comments abt it.Some also say its quite maintainence free n performance is good.The biggest plus pt is that its 1 of the most uncommonly seen 2A sportsbike on our roadOriginally posted by Alvin rider79:wow...wow...how come so expensive???new bike huh???
Japs parts shouldn't b that ex what? Somemore they now have agent (EVERSHINE)in SGP.So anyone noes the performance of the bike?Originally posted by Alvin rider79:yup u are right abt the uncommon thing...ever though of the spare parts or not if it's uncommon...my advice to u is not to get lor as i myself heard that ZX spare parts are hard to find and it's kind of expensive...
Ya, i also dun find the bike's outlook impressive.But heard some very positive comments abt the performance.Originally posted by ah_tee:heard it has the highest horse power in class 2A
err, i think if ur friend is getting it 1st hand then shldnt b much of a problem
but to me, i dun find the bike nice, sorry
My frien say he saw from websites that the new model can go up to 140m/hr(I mean miles not metres!!!)on stock cond.Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:according to some frens, i heard that the bike is very stable at high speed and corners. but top end lose to the other 400ccs
i HEARD hor.
say properly first
old tehnology dosent mean no good,Originally posted by roger:the engine has not been revised for a few years. you are paying so much for an old technology. i think its not worth it.
however if you do not mind that, i think its a great bike to own.
jus want to remind u that RVF is also quite restircted in sg lor...Originally posted by RAIDER:Think of it again,if the performance match or even surpasses RVF, then its quite worth it to buy considering that its abt $5000 cheaper!!!!Seriously dun think the maintance for a brand new bike will cost more than 1k for the first 2yr.Infact, the cost of modifiying it up + the fines won't be anywhere near 5k.
140Miles =233+KMOriginally posted by Aprilia Rider:180miles/hr is 300kmh liao.
so 140 mph is around 280 ?
dun really think so lor.
kawa's parts used to be hard to get.
budden now they got agent liao, namely eversuccess.
saw it in sin ming autopoint. u might wanna drop by.
the new model i dunno liao. havnt heard anything yet.
ar bo if good u buy liao then tell us lah.
and erm ...
bike mags the ppl there are PAID to write the articles, juz like any other. so whenever theres a review on any bike, it will NEVER be a bad one.
and, the bikes there are from US, UK etc ... no power cut also lor.
FIY i love the ZX4. its oso commonly nicknamed the washing machine bcos of its air intake pipes.Originally posted by RAIDER:140Miles =233+KM
his is 3 stroke gp bike laOriginally posted by ah_tee:old tehnology dosent mean no good,
2 stroke is quite an old technology wad,ur KRR 4 stroke?
eh yan taoz..the bike is most powerful on straight roads only the rest is juz okOriginally posted by feng125:FIY i love the ZX4. its oso commonly nicknamed the washing machine bcos of its air intake pipes.
from wat i know, ZX4 isn't too great. its Mr Average in everything. Old tech, but never lose in performance, good cornering, average pickup, average weight. but wat i really love is its SOUND when high strung. dats wat really made me fell in luv with it~
ever heard RVF with Yoshi pipe? thats wat ZX4 sounds like in stock at abt 7000rpm.
heard its pretty much maintenance free. nothing much will come bugging for no good reason.Originally posted by RAIDER:Anybody noes the maintainence costs of this bike?
po heng suei loh....Originally posted by feng125:so hearsay is never accurate.
I agree wif u. Never fully believe "yao yan"Originally posted by feng125:heard its pretty much maintenance free. nothing much will come bugging for no good reason.
den again...ppl said my hornet problem bike but now 5 months liao bo dai ji. so hearsay is never accurate.