so $$ meh but new evo7 ard 160+ k but tin no coe... =POriginally posted by sunburn:correction...
1)a brand new evo vi sets u back ard S$190k with COE.
2)spraying alone with 2k grade paint will cost u $2 - $3k...bodykits not too sure...
3)if aftermarket bodykit ain't fixed properly, going overboard may infact slow the car down...so itz individual choice.
as for myself, i would rather get a civic EK SIR and mod it...vtec technology is a proven engine and has a much better drivibility...
but if u hv $$$ everytin can b done to @@ like a real evo.. add a rear wiper.. can changed to recaro seat. can change to momo steering wheel too mah but mayb the model might b differ but if on the road i dun tin u can observe so muc lot...Originally posted by merkava:How to tell mivec with body kit from original:
1. evo has no sunroof. mivec has.
2. evo has a rear window wiper. mivec doesn't.
3. evo has protruding body around the tyres that are part of the body. mivec can be fitted but you can see the seam lines.
4. evo has recaro seats. mivec doesn't.
5. evo has a custom Momo steering wheel that is made only for evo. mivec steering is the mitsubishi one.
I guess these are enough to indentify!
cheers
paint job on wad? car or bike?Originally posted by Wagon_Takashi:ok icic..... btw can u advice me on the paint job topic?![]()
all ignoring my post on the 3rd page leh![]()
Originally posted by Wagon_Takashi:To Silvergal: i meant to seek advice from people who frequent repaint workshops. If i could go down myself to interview the mechanics face to face , preferably and defitnately i would..... but since im on MC and staying at home on a wheelchair im unable to do dat.
i jus like to know does anyone have any idea if local repaint workshops does designs like big chinese words? or do i have to go down to workshops in johor?
hope some kind soul will reply.......
Originally posted by Si|verGer:so $$ meh but new evo7 ard 160+ k but tin no coe... =P
but in my point of view if u use mives to add bodykit accessories to look like evo it is nice yes u wum b able to differ out frm a real evo easily but wen kana challenage race....u will knw if it is a real evo or not liao..."
alrite la the paint..Originally posted by nick34:Never go to JB to do your paint job ... their workmanship is not as good as in singapore