erm... compared to XJR?Originally posted by hONdA_rIDeR:super 4 ... is the best choice... as i am riding one... very smooth... through out... mantainance fee not much..
soooooooooo, does XJR have a name?Originally posted by kaiQ:Honda got hornet - one is the 125cc sports bike, the other is the 250cc non-fairing bike. I think one of the driving centres is using the 250cc Hornet last time. I dun think Yamaha got any of its bike called Hornet.
XJR lor....Originally posted by kopiosatu:soooooooooo, does XJR have a name?
http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/mc/xjr400r/index.htmlOriginally posted by kopiosatu:soooooooooo, does XJR have a name?
i'm taking 2a at CDC too,Originally posted by milkshake:XJR lor....
bascially for naked bike like S4, there are 4 bikes...
1 is S4 lor, 2nd yamaha XJR, third, honda Hornet 250, 4 stroke also, pipe near under seat @ right side, lastly is the yamaha Zeal 250..
oooh, and also a duck 400cc, 2 pipes
basically, S4 is more popular due to mani ppl riding, not need scare spare parts hard to find or wad..
XJR wif ohlins shocks and u bought that bike and lose that shock u will cry for mths
bascially when i taking my 2A, the XJR in cdc is still running in, so cant feel anything, just feel fark tuop![]()
wah like cannot load, i think i try daytimeOriginally posted by kaiQ:http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/mc/xjr400r/index.html
Get it?
you forgot suzuki bandit and impulse.Originally posted by milkshake:XJR lor....
bascially for naked bike like S4, there are 4 bikes...
1 is S4 lor, 2nd yamaha XJR, third, honda Hornet 250, 4 stroke also, pipe near under seat @ right side, lastly is the yamaha Zeal 250..
oooh, and also a duck 400cc, 2 pipes![]()
that one class 2~!! no count!Originally posted by nismoS132:eh hayabusa got fairing one leh![]()
Don't forget Suzuki InazumaOriginally posted by nismoS132:you forgot suzuki bandit and impulse.
I don't know abt fuel consumption and performance but I think the insurance should be lower than S4Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm taking 2a at CDC too,
but after riding the XJR, its bigger than the s4... somehow fits my size more...
that's why i'm thinking if i should get a XJR or S4? need to know the fuel consumption... and performance...![]()
any reason? coz S4 more accident prone? lol~Originally posted by octega:I don't know abt fuel consumption and performance but I think the insurance should be lower than S4
simi lai eh?Originally posted by octega:Don't forget Suzuki Inazuma![]()
prob becoz the bike too common liao ba, so it has a higher no. of accidents compared to other bikes.Originally posted by kopiosatu:any reason? coz S4 more accident prone? lol~
both non fairing leh...![]()
http://www.suzukicycles.org/GSX-series/GSX400-Inazuma.shtmlOriginally posted by nismoS132:simi lai eh?
any of ur friends riding XJR? any comparison?Originally posted by KashNut:S4....i m riding one...its really gd...
well...no one..but the other time i was on the verge of buying but as they said not many ppl ride this bike so there is not much review so in the end i chose s4....Originally posted by kopiosatu:any of ur friends riding XJR? any comparison?
XJR 20 litres, S4 + reserve 18 L, so 2 L moreOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i'm taking 2a at CDC too,
but after riding the XJR, its bigger than the s4... somehow fits my size more...
that's why i'm thinking if i should get a XJR or S4? need to know the fuel consumption... and performance...![]()
Tats cool man..all the best for your 2a....eh pass liao..tell me...can go hit petrol at tuas or johor...whichever...cheers man...Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok thanks guys, right now i'm waiting to get 2a, then i'll be getting a vtec2