More info about that alarm please.. (how it work, where to install, price, can I get it from ah boy)...Originally posted by GAME OVER:Fix a real gd alarm... At least when ppl who tries to steal something he/she'll panic... This will also alert ppl who're nearby(those kaypo ppl)& they might help u call the police too...
Hey, where you buy that alarm, how much? Is it aloud enough to scare culprit?This depends where u want to get it fix... My friend do it in m'sia city sq basement carpark where they do those speakers for cars... Cheap & it sound so gd... Almost like car's alarm... Hopes this helps...
Can give me more info abt this alarm? I want to buy one...
Thanks![/B]
ah boy selling stickers 1 whole set for $30.Originally posted by ShunLi:i tot the stickers ahboi also got sell?
anyway...maybe take out ur fairing...so nobody can steal them unless they break into ur house. just joking~
think they use spray one, sweep mainly for wood surfaces. the spray any hardware shop got sell one. if u got sensitive skin then all types of finishing dangerous lorOriginally posted by LexZEUS:Today I bought the fairing from ah boy at $28, then bought 10 pieces of allen key screws. Next week want to buy alarm some more from the same shop at $20 (one with battery).
I sprayed the fairing black using pylox, now can already... but the surface is not as good as original, but quite shiny...
So, anyone know how to polish with lacquer? Where got sell? Is it spray one or sweep one? Dangerous or not if kena skin?
Thanks!
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 29 January 2002).]
sure or not?? Ah boy got sell vibration detectors??Originally posted by LexZEUS:2 days ago I succesfully sprayed the fairing black using pylox.. nice surface.. I could see my own reflection on the surface..
But, then yesterday I sprayed with coating but it ruined everything.. one big bubble drop from the tin to the fairing!! so I tried to remove it with tissue.. but the tissue stick to the fairing.. damn!!..
.. So I used dagger to remove the bad area and scrub it with sand paper.. then I sprayed and did coating again.. but the result is worse... can see a divider between the previous paint and the new paint..
From afar ... ok lah.. unnoticable ...
Guys, u all must buy alarm from ah boy next week.. it just cost $20 (with AAA or AA battery I forgot) can detect vibration..
If more people in SG uses alarm.. less thieves will be...
Hey.. I said next week... coz 2 days ago I just from ah boy, and he said the alarm will be available next week.Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:sure or not?? Ah boy got sell vibration detectors??
i got a alarm done in Msia, but the sensitivity not very good..
if Ah Boy alarm cheap, i might go buy.. go check out now...
is the alarm the ones that comes with the blinking lights in the headlights?Originally posted by LexZEUS:Hey.. I said next week... coz 2 days ago I just from ah boy, and he said the alarm will be available next week.
Hey anyone out there sprayed their entire bike fairing by themselves before? I'm going to attempt to do it and spray it all silver, so i tried only on my grab rail first, then realised that the paint started to crack after a month bcos the lacquer wasn't even. Somemore where got so much space at my hdb multistorey carpark to put all the fairings while they dry? anybody got any experience u can share>?Originally posted by LexZEUS:2 days ago I succesfully sprayed the fairing black using pylox.. nice surface.. I could see my own reflection on the surface..
But, then yesterday I sprayed with coating but it ruined everything.. one big bubble drop from the tin to the fairing!! so I tried to remove it with tissue.. but the tissue stick to the fairing.. damn!!..
sure or not? $20 nia? the vibration is wat? is it a device for me if i at home or far away from my bike , i can feel the vibration? tell me more.... or better we go down together....Originally posted by LexZEUS:2 days ago I succesfully sprayed the fairing black using pylox.. nice surface.. I could see my own reflection on the surface..
.. So I used dagger to remove the bad area and scrub it with sand paper.. then I sprayed and did coating again.. but the result is worse... can see a divider between the previous paint and the new paint..
From afar ... ok lah.. unnoticable ...
Guys, u all must buy alarm from ah boy next week.. it just cost $20 (with AAA or AA battery I forgot) can detect vibration..
If more people in SG uses alarm.. less thieves will be...
i tot of trying it out too. maybe what can be done is we spray it ourselves, then send to shop to lacquer.Originally posted by feng125:Hey anyone out there sprayed their entire bike fairing by themselves before? I'm going to attempt to do it and spray it all silver, so i tried only on my grab rail first, then realised that the paint started to crack after a month bcos the lacquer wasn't even. Somemore where got so much space at my hdb multistorey carpark to put all the fairings while they dry? anybody got any experience u can share>?
vibration means when someone touch your bike, your bike will shake, right?Originally posted by aaron017:sure or not? $20 nia? the vibration is wat? is it a device for me if i at home or far away from my bike , i can feel the vibration? tell me more.... or better we go down together....
Eh.. dunno... But I don't think so, cos a self powered alarm (maybe 3-4.5 volt) won't have enough power to turn on your headlight (12v)... should be sound only.Originally posted by tzrr:is the alarm the ones that comes with the blinking lights in the headlights?