i agree with u seeing lorries and pickups,van running at the center lane.. those going 60 to 70km/h on the center lane is really consider a hogger.. but wat if they are travelling at speed limit of 80 to 90 in the center lane. issit consider obstructing traffic? secondly , i have seen alot of bikes flying around the road over the speed limit, causin danger to alot of drivers, irresponsible too i should say.Originally posted by octega:These 60kmph stickers on lorry/pickup/vans serve for what purpose huh?
Today, I was overtaken by a Class 4 lorry carry about 15 people (i think) behind, speeding close to 100kmph from the left side. Imagine what would happen if the lorry loose control..
Take 15 person's lives and play with, totally irresponsible driver
I dun know about you guys, during morning rush hours, I just dun know why these lorry/van/pickup drivers like to drive on the 2nd lane on the E'way and obstruct the traffic.
It seems that these speed limit stickers are just plain useless, people just simply disregard them ...
Those drivers are not like those driving cars or riding bikes ... They are working on the ROAD ... during peak hours in the morning everywhere also jam ... so going on the 2nd lane of the expressway doesnt mean that LORRY/VAN/PICKUP are the one who slow down the traffic movementOriginally posted by octega:I dun know about you guys, during morning rush hours, I just dun know why these lorry/van/pickup drivers like to drive on the 2nd lane on the E'way and obstruct the traffic.
good one there.Originally posted by nick34:Those drivers are not like those driving cars or riding bikes ... They are working on the ROAD ... during peak hours in the morning everywhere also jam ... so going on the 2nd lane of the expressway doesnt mean that LORRY/VAN/PICKUP are the one who slow down the traffic movement
The slow movement of traffic is due to road users trying to get out of expressway last min ... road users trying to get to the right lane fast ... Get what i mean ?
I drive a lorry & van & car ... For your info i do drive on 2nd lane or even 1st lane on the expressway during peak hour
*no offense meant*
Nevermind lah, it is just a scene I see every morning, I know even I "fa fa lau sau" here also no use one, tomolo same thing will happen again, just have to ride carefully.Originally posted by nick34:Those drivers are not like those driving cars or riding bikes ... They are working on the ROAD ... during peak hours in the morning everywhere also jam ... so going on the 2nd lane of the expressway doesnt mean that LORRY/VAN/PICKUP are the one who slow down the traffic movement
The slow movement of traffic is due to road users trying to get out of expressway last min ... road users trying to get to the right lane fast ... Get what i mean ?
I drive a lorry & van & car ... For your info i do drive on 2nd lane or even 1st lane on the expressway during peak hour
*no offense meant*
dun think sending emails to tp helps le...need a lot of evidence to charge all those dangerous driver/riders. best is to film down wat they do... im waiting for chance...Originally posted by j007:everyone breaks the law, plays ard with it, till a TP is ard and all automatically keep left again, once a few hundred metres away, time to race again....
its always a cat catch mice game...
seen to many of such cases..
however if it puts one's life in danger, than i will not hesitate to send an email to TP
hahah ppl clear exhaust ... got turbo inside their machine somemore .. or else how to carry sand...Originally posted by clarinet:Sometime i'm wandering what happen to the heavy veh speed limiter.... seem like vanish... today kanan tailgated by a sand carrying lorry at 100km/h
What the hell, a dump truck going at 100km/h .. That's way to fast ..Originally posted by HighwayAngel:Today i as i was going on ECP towards parco... on the way got one BIG TRUCK (a skipper) overtaking me at more than 100km and its fast... zippin and overtakin cars on lane 3 and 4... scary... even down the bend at the shear bridge can tail gate a bmw high speed corner... i see the taxi beside it i oso scare the truck topple over... idiotic imbecile driver