u talk as if u look down on SP.......Originally posted by Ben-i:eh can you guys tell me if this bike reliable anot?
i hate italian bikes that got alot of mechanical problems... but the design is too sexy.. compare to those SPs out there...really look like shit..
Any planet 125 users pls advice tks.
haha i would not say that SP look like @#$)*, anyway all have its attractive points. Planet looks cool to some,looks like a weird insect to some, to me looks quite futuristic loh, but its quite slow loh,pick quite bad also, but good for leisure riding loh.. cHeeRs!!Originally posted by Ben-i:eh can you guys tell me if this bike reliable anot?
i hate italian bikes that got alot of mechanical problems... but the design is too sexy.. compare to those SPs out there...really look like shit..
aiyah... as long u treat it as a transport bike... any bike would be lesser problem lah... if u play play.l.. then u have to pay for the fees lor... some even problem free... if u treat it well...Originally posted by Ben-i:eh can you guys tell me if this bike reliable anot?
hurhurhur... cagiva after all is the only bike in uk which is competitive enuf to play play with aprilia mah.... both are nice bike... and both i own one b4 and till now me oso never regrets gettin them in the pastOriginally posted by cookiesol:a correctly mod planet can surprise u.
i used to ride an extrema with full arrow system and changed air filters and bla bla bla.
was 'playing' with a friend of mine whose riding a mod planet 1 day.
he shocked me with the performance of his bike.
1) really good weight distribution and setup.
2) really good pick-up speed.
he par with me for quite a while but we didnt really find out the top speed since we stopped at 140+
but he proved to me that a planet after all, shares the same engine as a mito. took over his seat and played with the planet a little. found out that the throttle response is shockingly good and everything's done up just nicely. very shiok and stable to corner with.
dun look down on a nicely done up planet 125.
just my 2 cents worth
so did the cagiva or aprilla give u alot of problems? i dun wanna spend most of the time at a workshop which is ex like hell....Originally posted by HighwayAngel:hurhurhur... cagiva after all is the only bike in uk which is competitive enuf to play play with aprilia mah.... both are nice bike... and both i own one b4 and till now me oso never regrets gettin them in the past
nope.... but of cos u make sure u get one with a good engine one lah.. .dun take those poor condition one... at least u dun hear the piston rings scrappin loud... etc... then buy over... tidy up ure electrical wires and clean connectors... open wires make sure u tape them up... as for settin well theres no such thing as set one time can zhun zhun set the correct one lah... so make sure u get ureself a good and trustworthy mech lor...Originally posted by Ben-i:so did the cagiva or aprilla give u alot of problems? i dun wanna spend most of the time at a workshop which is ex like hell....
haha okay ill take heed ur advice, i am buying first hand so should not have so much mech problems... heheOriginally posted by HighwayAngel:nope.... but of cos u make sure u get one with a good engine one lah.. .dun take those poor condition one... at least u dun hear the piston rings scrappin loud... etc... then buy over... tidy up ure electrical wires and clean connectors... open wires make sure u tape them up... as for settin well theres no such thing as set one time can zhun zhun set the correct one lah... so make sure u get ureself a good and trustworthy mech lor...
as long as ure engine is healthy , ure wires are clean and cover up properly... then it wouldnt be creatin a lot of problems for u
if u wanna play play... then be it jap or italian .bikes.. u better prepare to pay... if ure not prepare to pay... dun play... use it for transport can liao... cos when u wanna play play... its not solely just payin for the moppin cost... its the after moppin maintainence cost which is high....and if u do it the right way... hurhur u'll be broke in no time...
first hand ones are expensive. as far as i know, cagiva has made no made no new revisons to the bike, so those sitting in the warehouse could be old stocks.Originally posted by Ben-i:haha okay ill take heed ur advice, i am buying first hand so should not have so much mech problems... hehe
if it's new bike, should be quite safe. ask the motodiam owner how to maintain, and ride the bike (like which gear to whack or drag). used to own a mito 4, but alot of problems, in the end scrap it.Originally posted by roger:first hand ones are expensive. as far as i know, cagiva has made no made no new revisons to the bike, so those sitting in the warehouse could be old stocks.
Cagiva dun make Planets anymore. newest model is the cagiva raptor 125cc. that is the year 2003 model. If you are buying 1st hand, that is the one to go. Planets are old stock now.Originally posted by Ben-i:haha okay ill take heed ur advice, i am buying first hand so should not have so much mech problems... hehe
Yeah Raptor 125.. same design everything but with a round exhaust silencer rather than the planet flat one... looks better i guess...hurhur y can't they make the front looks more like V-raptor or XtraRaptor looks more aggressive...Originally posted by red planet:Cagiva dun make Planets anymore. newest model is the cagiva raptor 125cc. that is the year 2003 model. If you are buying 1st hand, that is the one to go. Planets are old stock now.
i dun think there is much of a difference in the engine. the look is a bit different now. i can't find the pictures but basically, the exhaust is the main difference. looks more like the MITO exhaust for the new raptor 125cc.
1st hand cagiva planet or any cagiva for that matter is expensive. machine price alone cost a minimum of 8-9k. not really worth the dough if you upgrade later.
Economic value aside, it's a fun bike to ride.