Juz like seen like the whole bike feelin juz change lor not like wat u use to tat feelin and i was maintainin spped at tat time.Originally posted by l3stat:huh? like how? can describe in more detail? wobbling? when accelerating, maintaining speed or braking?
elaborate elaborate!
hmmm... quite weird leh.. happened all of a sudden like that. but you must describe more lar.. like unsteady, funny sounds, loss of power etc.. if not we also dunno how to help leh...Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz:Juz like seen like the whole bike feelin juz change lor not like wat u use to tat feelin and i was maintainin spped at tat time.
huh? could you be in the wrong gear? okok sorry ah.. cos 2 stroke engines are very "peaky", power kicks in at higher rpms. if after checking the stuff i've said, and it's okay, but problems still remain, try bring your bike in for a carb clean. lots of throttle/response problems are carburettor linked.Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz:Ok thx!!
as 4 e tin u tokin about, yes there is loss of power like normally u open e throttle e will pick up at a speed rite but i open e throttle e bike juz gradually accelerate lor
Mmm... no i d not change anytin lately n by e way i was in e right gear at tat time. Dunno my bike got dis type of pro b4 like i in 1st gear half clucth control movin off but when i open throttle e feelin if like the tank is empty n make a sound tat oni when no fuel enter ur carb tat time tat kind of sound n no power??Originally posted by l3stat:huh? could you be in the wrong gear? okok sorry ah.. cos 2 stroke engines are very "peaky", power kicks in at higher rpms. if after checking the stuff i've said, and it's okay, but problems still remain, try bring your bike in for a carb clean. lots of throttle/response problems are carburettor linked.
i assume you haven't changed anything recently right? like petrol type, 2T etc?
try this.. after your bike warm for a minute or so already, rev it on the stop, see if the engine comes down from the rev smoothly back to idling. suggest you bring it in for a carb clean lar.. sounds like it..Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz:Mmm... no i d not change anytin lately n by e way i was in e right gear at tat time. Dunno my bike got dis type of pro b4 like i in 1st gear half clucth control movin off but when i open throttle e feelin if like the tank is empty n make a sound tat oni when no fuel enter ur carb tat time tat kind of sound n no power??
dis happen quite a few time
if you have a car-jack, or centre stand, plus a good set of allen keys, you can check it yourself.Originally posted by chong chong:hey go to the mech immediately... my friend super4 kana too and the problem likes with the wheels ball bearing... think u better go for checkup... be safe then sorry man
Mmm... HW to check??Originally posted by l3stat:if you have a car-jack, or centre stand, plus a good set of allen keys, you can check it yourself.
before you do anything. get some brake disc cleaner and give the rear brake rotor a thorough cleaning.Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz:Mmm... HW to check??Wat to look out 4??
i oni knw e wheel nw is not movin smoothly liao like tat is a force on it after i check it yesterdae! dunno if it got 2 do wif my brake or wat??
Hehehe........Originally posted by l3stat:just for info, how old is your bike? got it new or what? how long have you been riding since the last service before this problem cropped up?
congrats on the problem solved! glad it's nothing expensive! what new brake pads did you change to? if it's good, must gai siao to us ya???! the thing sticking on the brake disc is the brake piston, could be the backing of the old brake pad also..Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz:Hehehe........![]()
pro solve!!2dae i bring my bike 2 mototiam liao!!
Pro=Brake pad finish n e brake(dunno wat i tin is pad) is stickin onto my disk tat y e draggin n lost of power!!pro solve after i change e pad.
N for ur info my bike is FP plate, sad 2 said after ridin it 4 near 2 a yr i still dun quite understand it :p
i dun relli care about it (lazy n dunno hw 2 take care) it has been 4-5 mth since last service
N by e way THX!!! chong chong n I3stat u hv been great help n it nice 2 knw tat there is ppls u can depend on when u ran into diffculty!! THX!!!!
Mmm... e brake quite gd. dunno is tat i not use 2 it or wat?? quite a few time i use e brake, e rear wheel like lock when i press 2 much but not max then i fishtail n mayb the brake is new lah!! by the way it is sbs(i tin so start wif sb one 4get wat e last alphbet)Originally posted by l3stat:congrats on the problem solved! glad it's nothing expensive! what new brake pads did you change to? if it's good, must gai siao to us ya???! the thing sticking on the brake disc is the brake piston, could be the backing of the old brake pad also..
oh yah, just a suggestion... your bike been used for a while, do you find a lot of free play on the brake levers? or do they feel soggy and not as responsive? if it's soggy, the next time you go see a mech, as him to bleed the brake lines for you, that is, to change the brake fluid. because brake fluid attracts water overtime, and sometimes air gets in as well. water is denser than brake fluid and will collect at the bottom of your brakes, at the brake piston/seals there. when you're riding, and braking, the heat generated can cause the water to boil, which is called "vapour lock", which means there'll be complete loss of braking power.
try to bleed your brakes annually or 10,000km yah?? and brake fluid cheap cheap one.. so prob only pay for workmanship. check the main reservoir for what brake fluid to use, dot 3 or 4. most bikes if i'm not wrong use that.
wah don't say until like that.. paiseh one.. didn't help much lar, just sharing what people taught me.. then you must pass it on ya?
SBS... hmm.. maybe your mech gave you ceramic or sintered pads.. very good bite and braking power.. but can be a little harsh on the brake disc, esp the sintered ones. next time you're there, ask him. it's good to use an air-jet to blow out the brake pad material once in a while if you're using sintered.. (brake pad dust is POISONOUS!! so be careful)Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz:Mmm... e brake quite gd. dunno is tat i not use 2 it or wat?? quite a few time i use e brake, e rear wheel like lock when i press 2 much but not max then i fishtail n mayb the brake is new lah!! by the way it is sbs(i tin so start wif sb one 4get wat e last alphbet)
& thx i will do the bleed next time i go mototiam.Dun worry![]()
i will pass on watever i learn 2 any in need next time!!
Originally posted by l3stat:SBS... hmm.. maybe your mech gave you ceramic or sintered pads.. very good bite and braking power.. but can be a little harsh on the brake disc, esp the sintered ones. next time you're there, ask him. it's good to use an air-jet to blow out the brake pad material once in a while if you're using sintered.. (brake pad dust is POISONOUS!! so be careful)
i guess i'm going to die soon, i breathed in quite a bit the last time i blew them out.Originally posted by l3stat:(brake pad dust is POISONOUS!! so be careful)
bo lar bo lar.. chui gong lam pa song... hahaha.. ask me to do myself i also dunno...Originally posted by nick34:luke pro sia hahhahahha![]()
lol.. same same ah.. i smoker... kekeke...Originally posted by nismoS132:i guess i'm going to die soon, i breathed in quite a bit the last time i blew them out.
good thing i've alreayd planned how my funeral is to be held