maintain your trottle all the way... control your speed by half clutch control and rear brake... look further... good luckOriginally posted by roger:the tip is always to look far ahead. the taking off part is important too. try to master the clutch control part.
from what i noe hor, crank course u juz open throttle at the beginning and when u start turning in close throttle then roll all the way out. sure less then 6 secs timed before liao. throttle too much may make u mount curb one if cannot controlOriginally posted by clockwise:halo ppl, failed my sub 4 today....for the S and Crank course. So was wondering if you guys have any tips to pass that subject or not....sianz..going to try again tmr morning...
hmm..Originally posted by snowball72:i always hear ppl say look ahead...
but say if u at S course, how u look out
for the cones den??wun knock dem down mey?
no lar...my RTT on 12/12. and i'm still at sub 4, have to go to sub 10 pass liaoz, then can go apply for PDL. my instructor say use constant speed and rear brake to controlOriginally posted by more_salt:clockwise... u pass rtt liao can get pdl oredi ah? i gotta wait 4 my rtt 28/12. damn sian.
my instructor sed use throttle 4 spd control...
Instructor pillion damn shiok one...Originally posted by GSXR:1) DONT strectch ur hand, bend forward slightly, so that ur both ur hand are more flexible for turning the handle bar left and right...
2) look far means ahh, correct eye pt right... this one hard to explain here...
3) 'gan gan' cup corner, open more throttle
4) still cannot do, ask inst pillion u (me and my friends kena inst pillion then after tt we inmproved alot, really... )
5) juz do it lah...
gd luck
[This message has been edited by GSXR (edited 07 December 2001).]
wahah...u also kena pillion by inst b4 ah...Originally posted by aaron017:Instructor pillion damn shiok one...![]()
Really lor... eye point and rear brake... very impt...
cos i bo skill mah.... so he pity me. dun want me to keep going back for that sub... so he want to gib me the feeling of cup corner... lolOriginally posted by GSXR:wahah...u also kena pillion by inst b4 ah...
didnt know so many kena pillion b4 one leh...
the guy who kena pillion u also know one leh... richard lor...haha
inside s-course can use brake...other than tat...when turning cannot use brake one.Originally posted by Dino78:During my TP test, kena demerit pt for using rear brake to slow down when turning out of S course.
Test report mark down under <braking while in a corner>, so guys try not to use brake,
if too fast, close throttle can liao unless bo bian got to use brake otherwise mount kerb or buang lagi worse(immediate failure).
Good luck to those taking 2B
Still remember the instructor say never close the throttle, cos when u open the bike will jerk... so best is rear brake...Originally posted by Dino78:During my TP test, kena demerit pt for using rear brake to slow down when turning out of S course.
Test report mark down under <braking while in a corner>, so guys try not to use brake,
if too fast, close throttle can liao unless bo bian got to use brake otherwise mount kerb or buang lagi worse(immediate failure).
Good luck to those taking 2B
yayaya, grip tank!!Originally posted by lanxx:1) Very impt, look far, coz if you look at curb, bound to hit curb. Look ahead as if you imgaine u are already 1/2 a turn ahead.
2) Open throttle, dun throw clutch. If need, tap rear brake a little. Never clutch in when in the bends
3) dun turn your handle bars too much, very little only, use your body weight and lean to bank.
4) dun kpen your legs, make sure both your legs hug the fuel tank tightly.
It can be done in 4-5 secs if the technique is correct