Hi been interested in getting a TL1000R,so hw did u find ur ride? Whats e pros n cons? ThxOriginally posted by Nsr150:I own a TL1000r. It does consume alot of petrol, yours is Fuel Injection? The best is go for a dyno run with Power Comm. It helps to smoothen your riding as well as save abit of petrol.
Well, the bike is very powerful but very torqueky, dunno spell correctly or not. On track you gotta learn trottle control very well otherwise, accidents will happen. Can learn to do wheelie easily on this bike. But overall it still loses to most of the 1000cc class bikes, and it gets very hot very easily. The wheel base is long also. And most of all it's very heavy compare to the latest bikes in it's class. Although there are more cons than pros, i still love my bike especially the sound of the V twin engine. Hope that will help.Originally posted by RAIDER:Hi been interested in getting a TL1000R,so hw did u find ur ride? Whats e pros n cons? Thx
Still the same lah nowadays pass very fast to me.Originally posted by JAZZYFLAMES{}>>>>>>>>>:haalo TTTTT so how only sit on ur bike one time only lei than never meet u liao dun know what u doin liao haaa any way take care...
In theory most V-Twin cylinders superbike had a damm powerful 0-100km/h srarting to mid power but loose totally in top speed compared with its 1 litre 4 cylinders rivals.Imagine a Ducati 999R can do less than 3 secs in 0-100km/h dash,Crazy huh?Originally posted by Nsr150:Well, the bike is very powerful but very torqueky, dunno spell correctly or not. On track you gotta learn trottle control very well otherwise, accidents will happen. Can learn to do wheelie easily on this bike. But overall it still loses to most of the 1000cc class bikes, and it gets very hot very easily. The wheel base is long also. And most of all it's very heavy compare to the latest bikes in it's class. Although there are more cons than pros, i still love my bike especially the sound of the V twin engine. Hope that will help.