nabeyz.. me is nite owl but i'm not an owl!Originally posted by paikuakia^^:now worry liao
owl can rotate the head 360 degrees wor
Originally posted by nismoS132:no....
nvm the half clutch..... just ka ka open throttle
eh true mah, the reason engine wanna die is becoz not enough power, so must open more throttle to give it more powerOriginally posted by sunnyday:still l-plate leh...u ask her ka ka open throttle???hahhaa
francis... turn without throttle meaning turn at biting point? meaning half clutch rite?Originally posted by TZR:Ball ah,
the trick here is u must turn without throttle, so that it can turn deeper/sharper into the 2nd lane zhun zhun, THEN u start to half clutch increase power....
Another point is when u throttle and no power, u pull back your clutch abit, it will increase power one.... get it?
ya lor.. den right leg down immed failure sibo? thanks wor~~ u r so kind :mad:Originally posted by fp2075r:ball safest way is to clutch in close throttle off engine and push..![]()
tryin 2 practise more but it's very ex ley.. every prac is $33.. den self prac in circuit nowhere to practise U-turn. how to practise.. siong ler~~Originally posted by KneeSlider:THe best way to u turn is to make sure:
1. ur eyepoint is correctly looking at the place u wanna go..
2. keep ur eyepoint there till ur bike is going in that direction.. avoid the temptation to look at the curb or otherthings at the side like trees or instructor bike etc...
3. cover ur rear brake wif ur right leg slightly braking thru the whole u turn...
instead of using just your clutch and throttle to control the speed of the turn... its good to use the rear brake to shed off excessive speed.. and its used by all good riders.. in slow speed manourveres use ur rear brake.. not jam.. just cover the brake.. guide the speed along..
so remember this few points and practise makes perfect. ;o)
EYEPOINT EYEPOINT EYEPOINT
------------------
"Have you scraped your knee sliders today??"~ KneeSlider
i 3 months ago on the road liaoz wor.. keke jus dat 3 months no touch bike cos of some personal issues nia. u outdated liao lah.. :pOriginally posted by Noah:Hi Snow,
so you're on the oad again har ?
For your problem ..... I share my experience lah, whether effective for you or not, you decide lar ....
1. Dun half clutch. Engage the engine fully. Start with first gear, and switch to 2nd when you have gained momentum (started moving). All this time dun touch the clutch lor .... Because with half clucth, if you dun have euff biting point, the bike loses power and balance, and you tend to put your leg down to stabilise yourself. By not clutching, all the engine power is transmitted, you just control the speed with the throttle. You will not lose balance unless your speed too slow until cannot maintain. Dun worry, if properly done, this technique can negotiate decent U-turn. I everyday have to do U-turn and the turn I have to make is quite steep. This method works best for me. You see for youself if you can use this.
2. If speed too fast, tap the rear brakes. Dun jam it, but tap and feel your speed. Still going too fasthen increase pressure on the rear brakes, until you are comfortable.
3. The seemingly insignificant but most important thing. Yes, eyeline. You must look ahead to where you wanna turn. It has this "strange, but true" impression on me ... I mean what can you doo just y looking ... but it seems like certain things really need eye-power ... aha hha
Best of luck !
kaoz.. si ricky.. i was realli reading and visualising every thing u said tryin to get it all into my brain.. den u teach me be punk ah?Originally posted by feng125:before reach u-turn open throttle big big.
just before u-turn slide ur butt out to the right and shift ur body to the right.
when reach u-turn drag the whole goddamn bike towards the ground to the right, make sure at least u scrape the crash bar till sparks fly and the oncoming traffic can see the piece of chewing gum stuck on the sole of ur left shoe.
there u have it... how to take a u-turn at 70km/h.
hurhurhur~~` big problem there. I lack self confidence!Originally posted by lhca:i think the best remedy for urself is to practise more....
and only then u can noe ur own perference of turning..
may it be half-clutch....etc...
one advise i can give u is to master ur handling of ur clutch n throttle control well....until it becomes natural...
then u wont even think abt all this when u turn...
u juz need look at where ure headin.....=)
and dun be afraid.....haf confidence in urself...
Originally posted by snowball72:got! who say don't have?
den self prac in circuit nowhere to practise U-turn. how to practise.. siong ler~~[/b]
francis... turn without throttle meaning turn at biting point? meaning half clutch rite? [/b]erm.... i mean let it roll by itself, having the engine brake still there, but don turn throttle and let it roll... if dono next time then i tell u face to faceOriginally posted by snowball72:Originally posted by TZR:
[b]Ball ah,
the trick here is u must turn without throttle, so that it can turn deeper/sharper into the 2nd lane zhun zhun, THEN u start to half clutch increase power....
Another point is when u throttle and no power, u pull back your clutch abit, it will increase power one.... get it?