the 3 lights in front below the headlight are for the rear brake, front brake, and speed. red and blue lights light up when you brake using rear and front. the green light flashes when you go above 30km/h. it's meant for the e-brake evaluation.Originally posted by Noah:think 2B bikes have indicator lights which show whether you are pressing clutch or not. So I guess my method cannot use liao .... I din knw they want us to use half-clutch. You can try out and see i they can spot any difference or not. If they keep quiet, then maybe it's ok to use as long as you can use it nicely lor ....
the 3 lights in front below the headlight are for the rear brake, front brake, and speed. red and blue lights light up when you brake using rear and front. the green light flashes when you go above 30km/h. it's meant for the e-brake evaluation.Originally posted by l3stat:Originally posted by Noah:
[b]think 2B bikes have indicator lights which show whether you are pressing clutch or not. So I guess my method cannot use liao .... I din knw they want us to use half-clutch. You can try out and see i they can spot any difference or not. If they keep quiet, then maybe it's ok to use as long as you can use it nicely lor ....
whoa hey hope you didn't take it in a bad way.. meant no offence man.. yup... quite sure.. cos i was damn curious myself as to what those stupid lights in front did.. so during one of those self-practice sessions, stand up in the seat and play with the controls... hahaha... the red and blue lights are for front and rear brakes, which is which i'm forgot already.. the green light flashes when the bike's speed exceeds 30km/h. at first i wondered how the instructor knew when i didn't attain required speed during my lesson 5 (evaluation) at SSDC, thought he had some portable radar gun or something, so i asked him.. later on, a friend also verified. the green light flashes once you hit 30km/h. dunno whether it will light up when you hit beyond 50km/h or not tho...Originally posted by Noah:I said "I think" .... ok, I'm sorry, I remembered wrongly ... but you are sure 2 lights for the brakes ?
oh hey it's no prob man.. people get sensitive at times, so do i for quite a few times already....Originally posted by Noah:It's ok. I confess that I was having a feeling of being questioned, which I din really like. But not wanting to make things worse, I tried to tone down my reply. But since it's cleared here, I must say I was too sensitive. Sorry about that too.
I dun quite remember about the lights. But during my lessons, the instructor did tell us about the lights. There was an occasion where I wasn't supposed to use the clutch and I used. He seem to know about it. So I guess one of the lights tells about the clutch. But I'm not sure because it was not mentioned and I din ask. Probably I'm wrong. I asked Monster to help me find out.
By the way, I was from BBDC. And, yes, Monster's in BBDC also. That's why I asked her to find out for me. Have a nice day pal.
yo flo... i posted a while back on this topic of u-turn... ah the summary is that to get into the lane properly, dead-centre, you gotta dare to lean your bike low.. throttle wise, i keep my throttle steady, cos when you need to pick up speed again, the bike will most likely jerk, unless your control is very steady..Originally posted by snowball72:fail again! argh.. but nvm.. i wun gib up!! keke :p
but abit sian lor.. keep failing..
i tried to throttle more jus before turning and at pivot point, i close throttle. is tis the engine brake u guys toking abt ler? i did turn into the correct lane tis time.. but instr says stil wide turning vos i tends towards left side of the lane wor. and my pickup after u-turn very unsteady. whole bike jerk forward lidat. but after turning i feel bike like losing power slowly so i'll scared bike wil fall so i'll throttle lor. maybe too sudden throttle too much liao hor?
btw, the 3 lights for gear,front brake and rear brake.
Originally posted by l3stat:so long gear 3 and above.. green light wil blink liaoz arh.
[you serious about the lights?? i know red and blue are for front and rear brakes... hey help me ask the instructors leh.. cos from what i know the green one will flash when it's above 30km/h, okay lar.. i dunno when you're in neutral the thing will light up anot...[/b]
oh.. then my that instructor damn shen... took my circuit evaluation at night, kick up to gear 3 liao, he said i didn't reach required speed...Originally posted by snowball72:so long gear 3 and above.. green light wil blink liaoz arh.
Originally posted by l3stat:if u can stop way before the red line.. means din acquire enuff speed lor.. they see the distance u r away from the line can tell liaoz..
oh.. then my that instructor damn shen... took my circuit evaluation at night, kick up to gear 3 liao, he said i didn't reach required speed...[/b]
liewz... i always stop at least 2 metres away from the line i need to stop one leh.. sometimes 35km/h etc... tamade... their stupid assumptions... grr...Originally posted by snowball72:if u can stop way before the red line.. means din acquire enuff speed lor.. they see the distance u r away from the line can tell liaoz..
wah dear, ball ride alone so unstable liao u dare to sit ah? *pray pray HA LI LU YA* heheeOriginally posted by MoNsTer:some1 getting her bike very soon. i wan to be the 1st PILLION!!!
/me run ard.. very excited~!![]()
hurhurhur... no confidence ley... nvm la.. tink take 5th time TP shld can pass liao la hor: kekeOriginally posted by ZecHs:CONGRATS~~~
finally passed ur u turn liaoz
next is ur TP heheheh
jia yu~~~~~~~~~ ball jie![]()
u tan ku ku... u 4got ever since i pillion dat 90over kg guy at subj 9... i got phobia liao ah? u dun mind fall down and ur laogong dun mind i let u fall den oki lor... i dun mind let u taste falling down lor.Originally posted by MoNsTer:some1 getting her bike very soon. i wan to be the 1st PILLION!!!
Originally posted by l3stat:2 metres away!!!!!???? isn't dat at the line u start to close throttle ma??
liewz... i always stop at least 2 metres away from the line i need to stop one leh.. sometimes 35km/h etc... tamade... their stupid assumptions... grr...[/b]
Originally posted by TZR:/me slaps francis coconut head hard hard and drain out all the coconut juice.
wah dear, ball ride alone so unstable liao u dare to sit ah? *pray pray HA LI LU YA* hehee[/b]
hurhurhur... no confidence ley... nvm la.. tink take 5th time TP shld can pass liao la hor: kekeOriginally posted by snowball72:Originally posted by ZecHs:
[b]CONGRATS~~~
finally passed ur u turn liaoz
next is ur TP heheheh
jia yu~~~~~~~~~ ball jie![]()
u tan ku ku... u 4got ever since i pillion dat 90over kg guy at subj 9... i got phobia liao ah? u dun mind fall down and ur laogong dun mind i let u fall den oki lor... i dun mind let u taste falling down lor.Originally posted by snowball72:Originally posted by MoNsTer:
[b]some1 getting her bike very soon. i wan to be the 1st PILLION!!!
Originally posted by ZecHs:treat me oso leh
5th time??
aiya if u first time pass i treat u dinner at igor's hehehehehe
hows dat for motivation![]()
Originally posted by snowball72:pray to devil can?
eh.. help me pray more hor ley... i tink i need it actuali.
simi buddhist,hindi,taosim prayers all chut larz...
kakakkaa![]()