Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz:
Is RS250 advisable 2 get?? Hw is it maintance compare 2 RS125?? i understand it is more ex but hw much?? By e way any one here knw where can find FP or FQ(e best) plate RS250?? All comment r Welcome!!!!
THX!!
RS250 uses a Suzuki engine while the exterior is Aprilia. therfore parts can b replace by RGV250 (not the latest RGV 250 SP model) the parts is much more cheaper than the orginal Aprilia parts. and so not as problematic than 125.
servicing will b double since got 2 carb, 2pistons, 2 blocks, many things bcum 2 lah! so when u service price will b doubled lor!
anyway does plate really matter?

example u buy a FQ plate with mileage of 60K, goes to track often, while the othe FN plate, low mileage of 20K n doesnt go track!
which will u choose? obvious!
there r only very few FQ plate, should b 3.
but there r very few RS250 ard liao!
i got my RS250 for only 4 days n it need a overhual! setting a few Ks aside will really help.
price of the bike will depend on condition! anyway should cost ard 6K+, depends on the accessories, new parts, overhual...etc
anyway if u really interested, i m selling mine.
FN plate,with considerably low mileage, just top overhual with recipt, new pistons, rings, block service, valve..etc
full arrow system with single seater, 2nd party insurance still quite new, michelin pilot sport rear..etc
many new parts to b mentioned! but oso some wear parts!