ok, i've got a friend on phantom 200... i suppose it's the same. he rides until he feels a loss of power, then turns to reserve. it is enough for him to get to the next petrol station...Originally posted by WhitePhantom:the reserve confirm stil got petrol meh?
reserve got enough petrol to go on for ard 10 - 20 km. when u feel turn throttle like no petrol go in engine like that, then u can reach down and switch to reserve already.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:just a Q to ask, my phantom doesnt have a fuel gauge. therefore i use the 'open n see' and 'shake n feel' methods to check my petrol level.... but how do i really check whether reach reserve liao?
i always turn my fuel switch to 'on'...
does it mean that when no more petrol at 'on' liao, then its time to change to 'reserve'? the reserve confirm stil got petrol meh?
I too have a Phantom 200. Was able to reach almost 350km before hitting reserve on Shell V-Power fuel.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:oic.. that means i always top up petrol too early liao.. haven reach reserve i oredi pump liao..
cos i around 250km then go pump leh...
never reach reserve yet...
cos i scared not enuff time to find petrol station mah..
I riding version s. Anyway, the fuel consumption thing is dependant on the riding style. If you are always pick up fast. Your consumption will be higher. Danigue, your case quite serious as in... Your consumption can only go less than 300. Many of my frens can hit 330km then go reserve. You now why you 98 can go 280++? and your vpower can only go 240? Cause when you use vpower, you feel the pickup then you throttle more than 98. Thats why your vpower can only go so little distance.Originally posted by blastbl00:y0u riding super4?
V-Tec or Versi0n S ?
er... you probably mean trip meter right? odometer cannot be reset... you can make all the numbers spin past 99999 back to zero though..Originally posted by shah_1708:Guys, how do you want to reset the mileage meter on a phantom150?? I seems not to find it?? hhmm
ah... tripmeter is just to spare you the trouble of remembering your mileage after you pump petrol, then using a calculator to find the number of km travelled when you pump petrol again. like i said, it's to measure the distance for that trip/journey. most if not all use it to measure the mileage per tank. as for resetting it, i still dunno!Originally posted by shah_1708:Thankzz..but seriously though, cannot reset is it?? hhm den how if it reach maximum??
By the way what is the trip meter for?? i know rpm is to measure the revolution of the wheels but what does the trip meter measures?? hhhmm