aiyoh.... no need to waste energy to race with those sp riders oneOriginally posted by Dracoblu:Hi ....
A biker riding S4 VTEC. well ... I am also pretty tu lan with SP/KIPS riders .... (P-PLATE SOMEMORE!!!) CRAZY riders who like to speed like crazy - full trottle with loud noisy and irritating blarrring nosie ... YuCkS.
I got jio by a few of them a many time liao. Sianz and found them crazy? Coming beside my bike (BTW, i always wearing an ugly shirt opposite that make me look like a old uncle!) and revving their new SP/KIPS and looking at me! siao huh?
Hiaz ... sometime I will race with them. Sometime, I will revving also but when green light, I move normally and see them ZOOMMING away! crazy pple and found that mostly are early 20s or less than that with a "cai" behind them.
Worst case is at BKE, from PIE to BKE turning where they like to do sharp cornering to BKE - between cars or worst bus and lorries. With their bike weight and size of their tire ... they really crazy as 1 small pebble can make their bike spinning off the air.
Got jio by SP/KIPS in BKE also ... zooming pass me, slow down, stare at me!!!! and speed off ... tu lan siak!!!!!!
So I cheong with them for a while .... coz I exit at Bukit Panjang !! LOLZ ......
Maybe ur one of them? Im not bein rude... Juz wanna voice out wat i saw on e road personally...Originally posted by kyoce:Whats wrong with 150 cc rider, Shan Cai, you are very rude, it depends on ur skill, so what with big bikes.
For the topic starter, i think it maybe be your attitude or pattern, if i on the road see a car, the driver look fierce and laolan and somemore go so fast on startup, i surely thinking that he is challenaging me also.
let him go first lah, be more friendly.
You have to consider everything, You cannot just think of other ppl's fault and think that you are perfect urself~~ who knows!!~~
SO WHAT WITH 4 WHEELER?
Wah lao they reali bu zi liang li leh... These riders reali use their butt 2 tink... Dun even haf e basic knowledge tat 150cc bike not possible 2 chase a 1000cc bike loh... Reali childish.Originally posted by Dracoblu:I got hear an experience from my friend .....
have u heard of SP/KIPS rider jio Yamaha R1 ?????
LOLZ ... crazy huh? My friend had a R1 before and got a bunch of SP siao kids jio him at the junction. Revving and staring at him. Crazy ... so my friend play along and let them not even see the tail light! Ha ha ..... 0-100KM/h at less than 4sec.
Firstly i do not own 4 wheels.Originally posted by kyoce:Whats wrong with 150 cc rider, Shan Cai, you are very rude, it depends on ur skill, so what with big bikes.
For the topic starter, i think it maybe be your attitude or pattern, if i on the road see a car, the driver look fierce and laolan and somemore go so fast on startup, i surely thinking that he is challenaging me also.
let him go first lah, be more friendly.
You have to consider everything, You cannot just think of other ppl's fault and think that you are perfect urself~~ who knows!!~~
SO WHAT WITH 4 WHEELER?
Well said, kopi-ge!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:Firstly i do not own 4 wheels.
So is overtaking someone a challenge? If so then why don't those higher cc bikes take the challenge and zip past me?
I don't have to explain much, people have read the post, understood what was basically happening. Its a growing trend among young riders too, and its is a proven fact.
Don't tell me that rubbish about looking at the driver's face, seeing that it is lao lan, and want to challenge... please read the starting post one more time and you will jolly well know what i mean.
People who ride will know what i went through, people who think like those i encountered will never understand, its as simple as that.
I am disgruntled by the fact that children choose to ride motorcycles this way nowadays, and it is a worrying trend on the roads. Why do insurance inflate so much? Thanks to the younger ones and their riding habits.
Any arguments regarding this post of mine, i won't have a choice but to take it that it is a reply by a young rider. For those who know how to think for others on the road do know what i was trying to say from the start of my topic.
i know that when i'm slow i keep to the left lane, if a slower truck is blocking me, i will overtake and go back to the lane, that's how i ride to work and back.Originally posted by general:maybe you travel wrong speed at the wrong land , I encounter many car travel low speed around 60 km/hr at the right land somemore its not van or pick up some are nissan sunny , this will make people very tu lan
bo pian, its the truth. kids continue thinking that every overtaking vehicle is a race, insurance will go higher.Originally posted by shan_cai:Well said, kopi-ge!!!
nothing wrong....just that u r late and in a hurry.Originally posted by kopiosatu:I had two experiences with SP riders... both incidents involving me being late.
What is wrong with these riders?
well edited, hahahahahOriginally posted by tiggersgd:nothing wrong....just that u r late and in a hurry.
maybe u open throttle too often....i mean rev...may seem like you want to race or something.
it is only natural for them to react that way because human nature mah.
take it easy...they're still "young" at heart and perhaps in mind?
Ya true... But they wont listen or change de... Esp ridin sportsbike somemore... They juz got tat kinda mindset lah...Originally posted by kopiosatu:bo pian, its the truth. kids continue thinking that every overtaking vehicle is a race, insurance will go higher.
they continue thinking that a higher cc bike moves faster during startup than them because that guy wants to race? insurance will go higher too.
what can a guy with a higher cc bike do? start with second gear???
i don't expect a hayabusa to move off at the same speed as me.
you should have taken down the number plate...Originally posted by general:from what I see, many youngster riding sportbike (2a or 2b) which got pillion chai(gal) like to speed to show off their skill , dame how lian evertime like to overtake close close to you than eat to your lane , , got one time I washing my small bike in carpark than a young malay guy riding R1 laugh at me loud loud maybe he forget he also start from 2B last time