Yah...So far we think phantom200 is the best bike...and is her first choice now if no other bike catches her eye.....Originally posted by Patrik:I noe of girls riding Aprilia 125...
though i wun say tt bike is veri good...
Stil the best 2b bike wld be Phantom...
hehehehe
Yah...So far we think phantom200 is the best bike...and is her first choice now if no other bike catches her eye.....Originally posted by Patrik:I noe of girls riding Aprilia 125...
though i wun say tt bike is veri good...
Stil the best 2b bike wld be Phantom...
hehehehe
ExpensiveOriginally posted by FireIce:the new vespa!!!
CHIO CHIO~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
hmm....true....Originally posted by shebiker:Actually, a female to another female... I would recommend scrambler. However, most bikers would have some idea what bike they want to buy including gers... Why don't you ask her what bike does she like so far? Otherwise, she won't enjoy the bike when she don't like the bike....
Ride safe & defensively,
Shebiker on White STa11ion
x2!Originally posted by FireIce:the new vespa!!!
CHIO CHIO~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
x3Originally posted by octega:x2!
For ladies I also recomend vespa, skipper, X9, etc. This range, I consider best for ladies as it goes with any dress code, easy handling, fuel efficient.
X9 for bulky womenOriginally posted by kopiosatu:x3
vespa recommended. not X9 though, kinda bulky for a lady, well actually depends on height.
Other than that... a honda wave would do just fine. Put a basket and u can go marketing!
Hehehe....nah...she kind of tall(1.7m) got the size too.....Originally posted by octega:X9 for bulky women
hehe....yah....I also told her b4....honda wave is also a very gd bikeOriginally posted by kopiosatu:Other than that... a honda wave would do just fine. Put a basket and u can go marketing!
Agree...anyway...I believe she will know sumday...she juz got her licence so I think most of the fresh biker always first thing to look out for is image..Originally posted by kopiosatu:x9 ah pek bike? geez... its a good bike!
if she's in for the image, it ain't gonna help her with comfort.
Actually, with her ht, she can take most of the scram. And scrams are easy and low in maintanence. Many gers have owned scrams in their 2b and upgraded when they've gotten their 2A. On top of that, some has gotten their class 2 but still using their scrams. I've also known gers whom riding scrams for 2B even though they are shorter than your GF and also smaller size too. I've lead gers smaller size on scrams on tours too.Originally posted by brownkai:Hehehe....nah...she kind of tall(1.7m) got the size too.....
Yes....Honda CRM 125.....itz quite a power bike(abit heavy) as my fren maintain the bike very well b4 he pass to me....but itz not a comfort bike....maintainence wise have to depend....if u take 2nd hand bike....U have to be careful as u dunno whether the previous owner got take care of the bike well...plus although COE is 10 yrs.Originally posted by shebiker:May I know if you have ridden a scram before? I used to think scrams are not good beginners bike until I rode one myself for a few months and since then, it has changed my mind about scrams.
Ride safe & defensively,
Shebiker on Whtie STa11ion
Interesting to hear that you don't trust 2B scram when there's many on the road and you are a scram lover...Originally posted by brownkai:Yes....Honda CRM 125.....itz quite a power bike(abit heavy) as my fren maintain the bike very well b4 he pass to me....but itz not a comfort bike....maintainence wise have to depend....if u take 2nd hand bike....U have to be careful as u dunno whether the previous owner got take care of the bike well...plus although COE is 10 yrs.
A scrambler bike life span is very low....after 3 ys or the most five yrs,itz start to have alot of problem liao...especially when the bike is not use for mths.....I dun trust 2B scrambler bikes
I'm a Scrambler Lover okie
I plan to get XR 4 when i got my 2A....very gd bike...
as for my girl...i wan her to get used to riding a bike n outside road.
cheerz
Thanks...Originally posted by shebiker:Interesting to hear that you don't trust 2B scram when there's many on the road and you are a scram lover...
Generally about bikes condition is same across board. It does not pertain only to scrams. COE also the same for all bikes of 10yrs.
Anyway, as long as one is on the bike, one learns about riding on outside road.
Finally, it's a bike that she wishes to ride on. If not, she won't enjoy riding bike.
Ride safely & defensively,
mee si lu hoh boh?Originally posted by shebiker:Interesting to hear that you don't trust 2B scram when there's many on the road and you are a scram lover...
Generally about bikes condition is same across board. It does not pertain only to scrams. COE also the same for all bikes of 10yrs.
Anyway, as long as one is on the bike, one learns about riding on outside road.
Finally, it's a bike that she wishes to ride on. If not, she won't enjoy riding bike.
Ride safely & defensively,
hoh hoh hohOriginally posted by skeujin:mee si lu hoh boh?
buay pai la.... lu ay zai wah si tiang boh? lu buay ki wa liao lah...Originally posted by shebiker:hoh hoh hoh
Lu leh?
Darn!!! U are right... but... your nick is one nick that no one could forget Too uniqueOriginally posted by skeujin:buay pai la.... lu ay zai wah si tiang boh? lu buay ki wa liao lah...