Originally posted by sillyme:depends lor.. u like this type?
Micahel Chiklis
err...dunno about the timing leh..i just know the 2.4km one..Originally posted by sillyme:cat y1 shouldn't need much speed in shuttle run? at most practice turning bck and not dropping the blocks lor
err...not really..must always train jumping den can improve..Originally posted by choco B:/grins
Lose weight, jump further.
what?Originally posted by choco B:It's Stone Cold Steve Austin!
do lunges.. good exercise to strengthen the legs and ankles, not to mention buttOriginally posted by Inzaghi:err...dunno about the timing leh..i just know the 2.4km one..
well apart from try jumping, i also train on machines..those like leg press n leg curl etc..Originally posted by sillyme:do lunges.. good exercise to strengthen the legs and ankles, not to mention butt
i find leg curls xiong.. cos that part of the muscles hardly used dailyOriginally posted by Inzaghi:well apart from try jumping, i also train on machines..those like leg press n leg curl etc..
ya..but need to do mah....i can curl the most 70 pounds only..Originally posted by sillyme:i find leg curls xiong.. cos that part of the muscles hardly used daily
wah... never tried so heavy one before... actually i only train my upper body only.. only run to train my lower body..Originally posted by Inzaghi:ya..but need to do mah....i can curl the most 70 pounds only..![]()
hmm, i also train on upper body at 1st..but now i do train on lower part, cos of broad jump mah..Originally posted by sillyme:wah... never tried so heavy one before... actually i only train my upper body only.. only run to train my lower body..
u know the calves are most important? gives u the spring to lift off.. the abs also, to lift the legs up..Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm, i also train on upper body at 1st..but now i do train on lower part, cos of broad jump mah..
dunno..i think to jump further, u need thigh muscles..tat's y i train on leg press...Originally posted by sillyme:u know the calves are most important? gives u the spring to lift off.. the abs also, to lift the legs up..
Originally posted by Inzaghi:dunno..i think to jump further, u need thigh muscles..tat's y i train on leg press...
nope.. that's a misconception.. to jump further.. must have spring in the ankles.. lift the leg higher.. thigh muscles only part of it..Originally posted by Inzaghi:dunno..i think to jump further, u need thigh muscles..tat's y i train on leg press...
my gym got the broad jump mate..so i will always try on it..so far me barely can make it to 3pts..so i hope on actual day i dun cock up..Originally posted by sillyme:nope.. that's a misconception.. to jump further.. must have spring in the ankles.. lift the leg higher.. thigh muscles only part of it..
oh ya.. most impt to practise the swing lor..Originally posted by Inzaghi:my gym got the broad jump mate..so i will always try on it..so far me barely can make it to 3pts..so i hope on actual day i dun cock up..
theeeee texas rattlesnakeeeeeOriginally posted by choco B:It's Stone Cold Steve Austin!
true..i think i can make it..i certaintly hope so too..heheOriginally posted by sillyme:oh ya.. most impt to practise the swing lor..
Originally posted by M:theeeee texas rattlesnakeeeee
Originally posted by M:dang, having trouble deciding on a hotel in central KL..
any recommendations?
Heyas sthu, read ur meeeeneeeeee update!Originally posted by shutthehellup:good day mates!
M, jus updated my blog...very short and sweet entry...
sigh...very bored at the office now...slack til 6pm then go esplanade work...thats when the fun starts..
cheap one ah?Originally posted by M:dang, having trouble deciding on a hotel in central KL..
any recommendations?
You'll havta catch it first muahaha..Originally posted by choco B:/cracks open 2 beers and pours down the vicinity of mouth