yo ditzy locksmith heh, confirm cannot use liao?Originally posted by shutthehellup:fix it?? i think can throw away already..
will be buying a notebook once i saved enough.
so u read....isnt it so irritating????!!!!Originally posted by M:yo ditzy locksmith heh, confirm cannot use liao?
Originally posted by shutthehellup:so u read....isnt it so irritating????!!!!
i think confirm cannot use liao leh...the moniter keeps blurring...now cant even start up...
yeah, i read about my case study anytime convenientOriginally posted by shutthehellup:so u read....isnt it so irritating????!!!!
i think confirm cannot use liao leh...the moniter keeps blurring...now cant even start up...
i jus want a notebook for light duties, like surfing net, check email, icq, messenger, word, excel, ppt, etc??Originally posted by the Bear:sounds like hardware has gone byebye...
notebooks, the cheap ones aren't that good, the good ones aren't that cheap...
what will you be using it for?
Originally posted by shutthehellup:i jus want a notebook for light duties, like surfing net, check email, icq, messenger, word, excel, ppt, etc??
the most important thing is that i need it to be reliable,....doesnt break down easily.
yes....now i am surfing the net....as usual...there isnt anything for me to do lor.Originally posted by M:yeah, i read about my case study anytime convenient
poor thing, found the keys liao?
sounds like a problem with the video card or the monitor.. beyond these, any other dissatisfaction?
is it??? should i choose celeron?? i will be using built in modem with starhub dialer....will celeron be very slow?Originally posted by the Bear:oh, like that, anyone will do
just look to see that their warranty is good...
is it??? should i choose celeron?? i will be using built in modem with starhub dialer....will celeron be very slow?Originally posted by the Bear:oh, like that, anyone will do
just look to see that their warranty is good...
Originally posted by shutthehellup:is it??? should i choose celeron?? i will be using built in modem with starhub dialer....will celeron be very slow?
whats p2-450??Originally posted by the Bear:
it will cost a few hundred dollars difference.. i asked about price becos it dictates wat brand and model u can get.. what's the range?Originally posted by shutthehellup:whats p2-450??
silly, my budget is pretty tight, and i know pcs with celeron are much cheaper than pcs with intel pentium...thats y i wanna check if there's any big difference bet these 2.....if dun have, i will buy celeron lor...
Originally posted by shutthehellup:whats p2-450??
silly, my budget is pretty tight, and i know pcs with celeron are much cheaper than pcs with intel pentium...thats y i wanna check if there's any big difference bet these 2.....if dun have, i will buy celeron lor...
er...i relli dunno abt the prices now...say abt 1000?? + -?Originally posted by sillyme:it will cost a few hundred dollars difference.. i asked about price becos it dictates wat brand and model u can get.. what's the range?
under 2K notebook? not that many i think.Originally posted by shutthehellup:er...i relli dunno abt the prices now...say abt 1000?? + -?
and AMD is better than Celeron??
AMD is just cheaper.. but hard to find laptops with AMD chips..Originally posted by shutthehellup:er...i relli dunno abt the prices now...say abt 1000?? + -?
and AMD is better than Celeron??
ok...AMD is a chip, so is celeron and pentium isnt it?Originally posted by M:under 2K notebook? not that many i think.
AMD has their version of celeron, tis called Duron if i remembered right. Been using AMD for years, other than heat issues, i have no problem with AMD but i don't know currently if there are many notebooks out there that uses it.
if you don't mind surfin a lil, can check out CNETAsia's reviews
thatz a totally different ball game already isnt it??Originally posted by sillyme:if u want looks and power.. buy a Mac
AMD and Intel are brand namesOriginally posted by shutthehellup:ok...AMD is a chip, so is celeron and pentium isnt it?
Originally posted by sillyme:if u want looks and power.. buy a Mac
my friend is using it without problems leh..Originally posted by shutthehellup:thatz a totally different ball game already isnt it??
acer ah....doesnt feel too reliable to me leh...i had an acer note book once...
fwah...thats a handful...Originally posted by sillyme:AMD and Intel are brand names
under AMD, they have Athlon and Duron
under Intel , they have Celeron, Petium and Pentium-M