italian chef? hm.... i think i've lunched in Teatro before months back during secretary's week.Originally posted by shutthehellup:yeah. when i was jus a waitress at teatro, whenever customers ask me to get chilli suace for them, i'll get yelled by the kitchen staff...and my chef is a true blue italian...think how mad he became...keke...
at first i was not used to the yelling..tot it was rude...but now i am so used to it that i jus act blur...cos chefs are people who forget things easily keke...
thatz your view lor, but my intention is jus to allow people to read my tots, without necessarilycontacting me...there're loads of such websites around...u can check them out too.Originally posted by hunk37:well, you set up a website so I guess next thing people expect is photos. By writing I mean next to yr age and height etc there is this form for writing a mail to you- and I take it that one reason you allow the whole world to read yr diary precisely as to make contact with more people
relli? when was that? if it was before april, we might have metOriginally posted by JLennon:italian chef? hm.... i think i've lunched in Teatro before months back during secretary's week.
well I guess you get good regular mail from yr readers.....ah, so that explains yr familiarlty with wine, cos you work at the restaurant....and what kind of field or sector do you work in for your day job?Originally posted by shutthehellup:thatz your view lor, but my intention is jus to allow people to read my tots, without necessarilycontacting me...there're loads of such websites around...u can check them out too.
hm..... i think should be late april to early may.... it was a group of ppl anyway and i think i was quite preoccupied that day, didnt notice much around me and i doubt u would have recalled anything tooOriginally posted by shutthehellup:relli? when was that? if it was before april, we might have met
oh okie...i wasnt there after april..but the chef is a blonde with blue eyes...tall and big...Originally posted by JLennon:hm..... i think should be late april to early may.... it was a group of ppl anyway and i think i was quite preoccupied that day, didnt notice much around me and i doubt u would have recalled anything too. that's why couldn't remember the name of the restaurant. i only remembered that my boss conversed with the italian chef there.
well, i dun get a LOT of readers, jus mainly my frens and those who accidentally stumble upon my blog.Originally posted by hunk37:well I guess you get good regular mail from yr readers.....ah, so that explains yr familiarlty with wine, cos you work at the restaurant....and what kind of field or sector do you work in for your day job?
hehe... unfortunately, i definitely won't notice whether the chef has blue eyes or not. its a nice place (if its the same place as the one i went to) and would most probably have a meal there again.Originally posted by shutthehellup:oh okie...i wasnt there after april..but the chef is a blonde with blue eyes...tall and big...
nice guy.
you did say you did waitressing work? sounds like that's not yr primary work in the company? If the age you stated at yr site is correct, so I presume this is like a job you took after sec school? did not take up more courses of study?Originally posted by shutthehellup:well, i dun get a LOT of readers, jus mainly my frens and those who accidentally stumble upon my blog.
i am currently involved in a set up for a bistro. but things are quite slow now, so i am helping out at the other restaurants of the company.![]()
you did say you did waitressing work? but sounds like that's not yr primary work in the company....If the age you stated at yr site is correct, so I presume this is like a job you took after sec school i.e. did not take up more courses of study?Originally posted by shutthehellup:well, i dun get a LOT of readers, jus mainly my frens and those who accidentally stumble upon my blog.
i am currently involved in a set up for a bistro. but things are quite slow now, so i am helping out at the other restaurants of the company.![]()
i started waitressing when i was 19 yrs old. at outback steakhouse. part time. when i was studying for my dip in tp. then i graduated and went full time as a waitress. now i am an asst manager. but basically i am doing customer service, whatever the position is.Originally posted by hunk37:you did say you did waitressing work? but sounds like that's not yr primary work in the company....If the age you stated at yr site is correct, so I presume this is like a job you took after sec school i.e. did not take up more courses of study?
oic. and can i ask about yr nick. sounds like an angry outburst? what's the story behind it? a common thing that you usually say? or people say it to you? (for people who read too fast, may think you're a badminton player...)Originally posted by shutthehellup:i started waitressing when i was 19 yrs old. at outback steakhouse. part time. when i was studying for my dip in tp. then i graduated and went full time as a waitress. now i am an asst manager. but basically i am doing customer service, whatever the position is.
basically i do things on impulse...so i guess my nick originates from impulse??Originally posted by hunk37:oic. and can i ask about yr nick. sounds like an angry outburst? what's the story behind it? a common thing that you usually say? or people say it to you? (for people who read too fast, may think you're a badminton player...)
i think that can be dangerous, or leads to bad decisions, or as you siggie suggests, leads to lots of stupidity.Originally posted by shutthehellup:basically i do things on impulse...so i guess my nick originates from impulse??
been there, done that. i'm past that stage. now i do things on intelligent impulse.Originally posted by hunk37:i think that can be dangerous, or leads to bad decisions, or as you siggie suggests, leads to lots of stupidity.
yes, reminds me of someone's saying, "would that I had the wisdom of 50 when I was 15". Yes, the amazing lessons in the school of life.Originally posted by shutthehellup:been there, done that. i'm past that stage. now i do things on intelligent impulse.
har?? i have lots to tell meh?Originally posted by hunk37:yes, reminds me of someone's saying, "would that I had the wisdom of 50 when I was 15". Yes, the amazing lessons in the school of life.
/WHERE'S EVERYONE? HELLLOOOO? YOOHOOOOOO
er, ahem, you must have lots to tell. bet it ain't gonna be public reading on yr site
thanks huh, silly....Originally posted by sillyme:silly-me reporting.. enjoying the conversation between you two.. nothing to add in
you're certainly most welcome.. you should ask the rest who are lurking to come out tooOriginally posted by shutthehellup:thanks huh, silly....![]()
a very typical case of sabotage.....Originally posted by sillyme:you're certainly most welcome.. you should ask the rest who are lurking to come out too
/waves at everyone
typical case of sabotage....Originally posted by sillyme:you're certainly most welcome.. you should ask the rest who are lurking to come out too
/waves at everyone
thought we were chatting in private. Now we know sillyme and 50 other forumers were listening in. Doesn't matter, everything for public domain. And so when do your day shift end? I think for me close to 6 I need to go (I was going to say I need to sthu...)Originally posted by shutthehellup:har?? i have lots to tell meh?
anyway whatever i post online is to be read by anybody. so of cos i'm smart enuff to post what i CAN post.
at first glance i thought u NEED sthu..Originally posted by hunk37:thought we were chatting in private. Now we know sillyme and 50 other forumers were listening in. Doesn't matter, everything for public domain. And so when do your day shift end? I think for me close to 6 I need to go (I was going to say I need to sthu...)