Originally posted by MooKu:wowwww! sounds very nice!! i love this kind of fish!!!used to eat it almost everyday when i was in China, and I never got sick of it
don't you have an urge to eat something savory now? Whenever I smell something like that, I'll start rummaging the fridgeOriginally posted by the Bear:well, someone is frying up a batch of it in their backyard and the smell is wafting into my room
making me feel hungry
Originally posted by MooKu:don't you have an urge to eat something savory now? Whenever I smell something like that, I'll start rummaging the fridge
I just did my hair today... It was like a ritual, I'm finally truly stepping out into the real world for good..![]()
it's like, giving myself a new look, not just a new look, but it means more than that to me.. like, a new beginning... i guess she must have thought in the same way...Originally posted by the Bear:that's good
strange that it must be a "ritual" or something... my ex did the same thing when we decided to part...
as for hungry, i think the cooking's done.. no sound anymore and no more fragrance...
Originally posted by MooKu:it's like, giving myself a new look, not just a new look, but it means more than that to me.. like, a new beginning... i guess she must have thought in the same way...
i'll still be hungry hahahahaha.![]()
the new haircut and hair color enhances the feeling mahOriginally posted by the Bear:i guess so...
anyway, i never needed anything external or "new beginning" to tell myself that there is a new beginning
i just go do it
not hungry coz i ate, then took the pills and went to sleep after they hit... been sleeping a lot these past 2 days
Originally posted by MooKu:You made me wanna eat some "zhi char" now
gulp.![]()
where's the church of the holy family? oh is it near koon seng road?Originally posted by the Bear:joo chiat...
hmmm... near the Church of the Holy Family, there's a stall in the corner where Bojangles is, they make pretty good Salted Fish Fried Rice and Bittergourd Seafood Soup
Originally posted by MooKu:where's the church of the holy family? oh is it near koon seng road?
Ah. Hmm I don't know where leh.Originally posted by the Bear:huh?
walking distance from Katong Mall..
somewhere opposite the big zhi char stalls... near the Ampang Yong Tau Foo stalls..
Originally posted by MooKu:Ah. Hmm I don't know where leh.Oops.
I know along Joo Chiat Road near to Katong Mall, there is a restaurant selling Taiwanese food.. Dunno nice or not... And there's also one selling Eurasian food, called Casa Bom Vento and this one has been featured in today's Life! and in Channel U's variety programme... Hmm should go and try try one day...
hmmmmm. hahaha i don't knowOriginally posted by the Bear:nevermind lor
you may even be going there all this time without knowing about it
i read in one of the threads that it's pretty ex....Originally posted by the Bear:now i'm hungry too
and yah.. some of the places there in joo chiat is sleazy as heck... but the makan places there are good
i have not tried the yakitori place there also
Originally posted by MooKu:i read in one of the threads that it's pretty ex....probably won't be able to try it until 3-4 years later
never mind.. eat less rich food gain less weightOriginally posted by the Bear:i guess for you
i figure, once in a long long LONG time is okay
Originally posted by MooKu:never mind.. eat less rich food gain less weightspend less on slimming save more money buy nicer clothes to fit my slimmer-frame
I am not thin.. haha. I am maybe hmm normal proportionate lar, but I have my problem areas, like thighs too fat... Overall not toned enough.. being slimmer and more toned would help.. more clothes I can wearOriginally posted by the Bear:heh heh heh
why is it most ladies, even when they are really thin already, still want to lose weight?
Originally posted by MooKu:I am not thin.. haha. I am maybe hmm normal proportionate lar, but I have my problem areas, like thighs too fat... Overall not toned enough.. being slimmer and more toned would help.. more clothes I can wear![]()
hmm dun wanna look too muscular either haha.. i'll be going to the gym with sis once i find a proper nice pair of running shoes..Originally posted by the Bear:exercise then
you'll lose some fat and replace it with muscle
Originally posted by MooKu:hmm dun wanna look too muscular either haha.. i'll be going to the gym with sis once i find a proper nice pair of running shoes..
loooooooooong muscles?Originally posted by the Bear:instead of short muscles, you can develop long muscles
not bulky... provides shape and increases metabolic rate..
Originally posted by MooKu:loooooooooong muscles?
i've a classmate who's very vain and conscious of her looks. Throughout the exam period, she continues her jogs on the school track [she used to run EVERY PE period even without the NAPFA training].. but her legs look ugly cos they're quite muscular and bulky looking..![]()