but everyday i'll start work at 11.30... maybe i could try it out first, then if i can't handle the second job i'll quit it?Originally posted by the Bear:it'll be tougher than heck...
i work strange shift hours and pass out once in a while from sheer sleep deprivation and fatigue...
just like a while ago...
passed out for 45 minutes
Originally posted by MooKu:but everyday i'll start work at 11.30... maybe i could try it out first, then if i can't handle the second job i'll quit it?
i feel so poor.
time to control and plan my spending alot more stringently.
I thought it'd be fine since I put aside half of my salary for savings and to pay for piano fees... but the balance in my account doesn't seem to be growing fast enough... that's why i'm soooo stressed.Originally posted by the Bear:could try it out
try this too.. set a budget of what you spend money on each day and stick to it...
you'll be okay
most of all, cut out the misc things you spend money on..
Originally posted by MooKu:I thought it'd be fine since I put aside half of my salary for savings and to pay for piano fees... but the balance in my account doesn't seem to be growing fast enough... that's why i'm soooo stressed.been working for 8 months already! haven't saved enough.
Oh boy. Ha ha! That's so true.Originally posted by the Bear:there is a saying:
time flies between withdrawals and drags between deposits...
well, maybe a better paying job as aforementioned?
look in the want-ads?
but hard work and patience is required to build a bank account
Originally posted by MooKu:Oh boy. Ha ha! That's so true.
Hmmmm.... hmmmmm.... maybe I should consider working full-time as something else. Hmm. But I'm only going to work till next year... I thought I'd study part-time and work part-time at the bank, so I think most probably I'll stay put at the bank.
alternatively, try the compulsory savings method ....Originally posted by the Bear:could try it out
try this too.. set a budget of what you spend money on each day and stick to it...
you'll be okay
most of all, cut out the misc things you spend money on..
i already do that...Originally posted by InnoHippo:alternatively, try the compulsory savings method ....
deposit a fixed sum of money into a bank account upon each payday ...... make sure this money cannot be withdrawn easily ( eg no ATM card linked to it )
spend the rest of your pay on whatever u want ......
i think it is quite good liao lorOriginally posted by MooKu:been working for 8 months already... and i've only saved less than 1.5k so far.
it's nottttt.Originally posted by SnowFlag:i think it is quite good liao lor![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:it's nottttt.
more accurately speaking.... i've saved $1200.
i COULD have saved more... grrr.
oh yah hor.Originally posted by the Bear:uhh... remember that wedding do' which you had to blow a lot of money on?
well, good luck.. and hope you can do so...
which reminds me.. i have to keep tabs on my reckless spending too.. at least this couple of months, i'll splurge a little coz i'm going on vacation
Originally posted by MooKu:oh yah hor.
hmm so actually I DID manage to save more.. just that i overspent on that wedding.
but anywaaay i'm gonna revise my spending again.
like, maybe i'll withdraw $80 cash and put in one compartment of my wallet... and that's for food for the entire month. Otherwise, working in Chinatown without a food budget means my wallet will shrink and my waistline expand.
hmm so when you leaving for oz?
oh hmmm next Friday?Originally posted by the Bear:exactly 7 days to the hour, i'll be 30,000 ft in the air, blasting through the sky at nearly the speed of sound in a pressurised metal tube
and.. uhh.. $80 a month for lunches?
i prefer cool weather.Originally posted by MooKu:IT'S RAINING!!!!!!
But the weather has been very depressing of late.
I'd rather it be hot and sunny. At least I'll be able to see blue skies and white puffy clouds.
But it's cloudy... It's stuffy and you can't see the sun. It's all gloomy and you know, it's like it's not really day-time... then people get all sluggish.Originally posted by SnowFlag:i prefer cool weather.![]()
i thought it rain today?Originally posted by MooKu:But it's cloudy... It's stuffy and you can't see the sun. It's all gloomy and you know, it's like it's not really day-time... then people get all sluggish.
It hardly really rains... most of the time it's just... *drip drip drip* barely a drizzle. And with the sky looking like it's gonna rain.......................Originally posted by SnowFlag:i thought it rain today?
Anyway, these days when the weather is hot, it gets really hot![]()
Me too... but I always spend weekends at homeOriginally posted by kopiosatu:spending the day at home