the bottom 2 floor got shops and banks...Originally posted by dibilo:eeewwwww .. spooky sia... but how come got NTUC???
no stories of that place yet.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:Hve u check it out at www.spi.com.sg yet?
Mayb they have a story on tis already. If nt u can send tis case to them n they will follow up on it.
It's spelled Corporation Rd. The 4 blocks of flats are Blk 63 to Blk 66, Yung Kuang Rd (not Tao Ching Rd).Originally posted by xking:Well, i'm currently doing a flim project.
And came across this unique location.
It's situated at near lakeside area....cooperation road.
Tao Ching road.
When i moved to this area i notice this particular building kinda stood out from the rest. Because in the middle of a residential area, there stood...4blks of flats.
Old and empty.. for some reason the 4blks of flats are totally abandoned for quite a few years. Only the bottom 2 floors there are some shops and banks.
From 3rd floor on, it's empty all the way.
Another unique feature is the 4 blks of flag are joined 2gether to form a diamond shape. I did went to the center of the 4 blks and took some shots.. thou i cant cover the whole area to clearly show it.
I tried to move up to the higher floors to take a look but upon reaching the stairway from 2nd floor 2wards 3rd... the stairway is blocked as shown in one of the pics i've taken.
Jus curious, anyone living around the area or heard b4 anything about this building of abandoned flats?
Wat actaully happen that left it empty for so long ????
okie..hahahaOriginally posted by tranquilice:It's spelled Corporation Rd. The 4 blocks of flats are Blk 63 to Blk 66, Yung Kuang Rd (not Tao Ching Rd).
There were people living in these flats before. I guess they shifted out so that these flats can be demolished. As to why the shops are still open, I guess the residents nearby still need them.
then the cheng hoo really being taking super long loh to decide that place.Originally posted by FireIce:looks like those flats in HK.....
maybe waiting for our cheng hoo to decide wat to do with these blocks?
my fren in URA says that they can leave blocks standing there for yrs w/o touching them (all residents moved or chased out) until there's a tender or they have development plans.....
the most efficient thing our cheng hoo do is to squeeze money outta usOriginally posted by xking:then the cheng hoo really being taking super long loh to decide that place.
the blk might b occupied soon like the 3 hdb blks at jurong westOriginally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:This building is in the same unoccupied state as the vacant block of flats in Woodlands, which is opposite a church..
no lar...tt area goin to b teared into pieces le....they moved all the tenants away for quite long liao....but dunno y...say so long until now haven start...Originally posted by xking:Well, i'm currently doing a flim project.
And came across this unique location.
It's situated at near lakeside area....cooperation road.
Tao Ching road.
When i moved to this area i notice this particular building kinda stood out from the rest. Because in the middle of a residential area, there stood...4blks of flats.
Old and empty.. for some reason the 4blks of flats are totally abandoned for quite a few years. Only the bottom 2 floors there are some shops and banks.
From 3rd floor on, it's empty all the way.
Another unique feature is the 4 blks of flag are joined 2gether to form a diamond shape. I did went to the center of the 4 blks and took some shots.. thou i cant cover the whole area to clearly show it.
I tried to move up to the higher floors to take a look but upon reaching the stairway from 2nd floor 2wards 3rd... the stairway is blocked as shown in one of the pics i've taken.
Jus curious, anyone living around the area or heard b4 anything about this building of abandoned flats?
Wat actaully happen that left it empty for so long ????
here are the pics
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/xking_zhi/album?.dir=9015
u mean zhou huo ru mo.Originally posted by zhuo_huo_ru_mo:don't zhuo huo ru mo can already.
lolx... looks like being in london hav not weaken ur hanyu pinyinOriginally posted by HENG@:u mean zhou huo ru mo.