As far as I know this village had been deserted for almost 20yrs.Originally posted by Urban Monkey:Why sound so serious? You are not going for a gang-fight right?
define outing...Originally posted by DeadPoet:PS. This is not an outing. This is for real.
What I am trying to say is this trip is not like going for outing as if something fun lor.Originally posted by DeathScyth:define outing...
I donÂ’t have any pictures lah. That is why I am going there to take some.Originally posted by nightzip:Yo, can anyone post some pictures of this village?
must be interesting since it juxtapose with the modern world.
Yup. That is why I need a bigger group. Just in case.Originally posted by Angel^_^:hmm..
pls take note of this..
anyone else who's interested in going..stay close together with yr fellow members..DO NOT wander alone..like wat DeadPoet had mentioned..it's kinda dangerous..u nv know wat's inside there..
Hmm... this should be fun...Originally posted by DeadPoet:What I am trying to say is this trip is not like going for outing as if something fun lor.
The village has been deserted for the past 20years who knows what are lurking around there.
Yup. We are going to explore the place in the morning. I am thinking of bringing my team to check out the area first on 4 Dec. Only just a part of it, if it is good then I will bring another group from sgforums to explore further on 11 Dec.Originally posted by DeathScyth:Hmm... this should be fun...
But dude... as an advise... see the place in the day first. don't take risk you don't know.
Btw... I might be coming... can't confirm yet cause i got no transport.
We also got no transport. We are going there by bus.Originally posted by DeathScyth:Btw... I might be coming... can't confirm yet cause i got no transport.
In what sense?Originally posted by DeadPoet:Another deserted village I explored before is at Bukit Batok. I went there with a friend of mine years ago. It is a very dangerous place.
Too bad of all thing, we forgot to bring our camera. Or else I can post some pictures here.
But that was it. I am not going back there again. It is really not safe, we almost got ourselves killed.
Queenstown got deserted town mey?Originally posted by Twincat:yeah thats sounds like fun...can put time need to see plan? there is a deserted town in queenstown also i think....
X 2. Bring weapons, kena CAUGHT by POLICE VERY DIFFICULT to EXPLAIN...Originally posted by erijazz:Sorry dude, dont think i can make it on both date, u guys enjoy.
And a piece of advise... not neccessary have to bring weapon... it will give u more unwanted trouble than without it. If u guys are going in the day, I dont see any need for that(even at nite).
Cheers
Tell you next time okay?Originally posted by Devil1976:In what sense?
Actually it is for the wild dogs. But okay I will give it a miss.Originally posted by erijazz:Sorry dude, dont think i can make it on both date, u guys enjoy.
And a piece of advise... not neccessary have to bring weapon... it will give u more unwanted trouble than without it. If u guys are going in the day, I dont see any need for that(even at nite).
Cheers
So if you are in the mood to be chase by wild dogs let me know okay?Originally posted by Devil1976:Put me on KIV can? Depends on my 'mood' and whether I would be available that morning..? >
Hello TX. This round daytime only.Originally posted by True_Xerion:i'm onz heh heh, told u leow, but umm daytime? abit the anticlimax lor, unless it's recce only then we come back for 'dark dark nite'
& yeah, wpns are a nono too 4 me, bare-knuckle is best way 2 go!
TX
Hey Shima, how far did you manage to get into the village before you guys were stopped by the police?Originally posted by Shima:Erm... guys... Even if you don't bring weapons, If lets say the 5-0 catches you, you're going down. Literally. Not trying to offend any good officers around. But they're catching the corruptance in the air.
And the villages... Well it may be a huge disappointment coz it'll most probably leave a gigantic doomsday kinda atmosphere around you (personal experience) and nothing may appear except for a few noises. Me and my friends wanted to check it out (the place stated) but the stupid police saw us walking along the road. The weird thing is that once we sat down on the pavement, they came across us warning about stupid stuff like how damn dangerous this place is.
Ahh, pure irony.
But do tell if you find anything unusual and obsessively groseque
Not safe arh... hmm... this should be fun...Originally posted by DeadPoet:But really the place is not safe at night. So the second group will also be going in the morning. Hope that at least one of the experienced explorer here can join me on 11 Dec.