whoa. thats one really cool halloween party goer.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Sorry to keep you all waiting for this story....
One ex staff told me that a security officer told him this happened to him:
That night, the zoo closed at 6 plus as usual. After that, it was opened for Halloween event. They did this every year, either in zoo or night safari. That year, I think they have some halloween party.
Not sure what time the party ended that night. But about two or more hours after it ended, a security officer doing graveyard shift at the zoo gate saw a man inside the zoo, near the entrance, tram station and the gift shop. The location was quite near to the entrance, so the staff could see the man.
The man was squatting down next to a pillar shivering. He walked near him and saw that the man had scars on his face. He thought he was one of the halloween party participants. He told him politely that the party was over and he had to leave the place. The man got up and the staff walked him out of the zoo. As the staff was walking with the man, he noticed something was not right. The man was walking without having his feet touch the ground. Basically the man was floating. The staff remained calm and pointed out to the way to the bus stop. The man just continued "walking" towards the bus stop. The staff quickly turned around and walked back to his work station without turning back to see the man.
I was still there when she joined. Nobody likes her. You can read about her in my new topic in Chit Chat.Originally posted by Zooish:The suspension bridge at night safari not clean, i've seen some photos taken there got strange 'white mists'.
Anyway, Honeybunz u left before or after Fanny Lai? Heard she is a major b*tch
btw you worked with her?Originally posted by Zooish:The suspension bridge at night safari not clean, i've seen some photos taken there got strange 'white mists'.
halloween party is western tradition. maybe zoo ghosts invited their foreign friends over. was that a western ghost? no wonder not familiar with our busesOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Sorry to keep you all waiting for this story....
One ex staff told me that a security officer told him this happened to him:
That night, the zoo closed at 6 plus as usual. After that, it was opened for Halloween event. They did this every year, either in zoo or night safari. That year, I think they have some halloween party.
Not sure what time the party ended that night. But about two or more hours after it ended, a security officer doing graveyard shift at the zoo gate saw a man inside the zoo, near the entrance, tram station and the gift shop. The location was quite near to the entrance, so the staff could see the man.
The man was squatting down next to a pillar shivering. He walked near him and saw that the man had scars on his face. He thought he was one of the halloween party participants. He told him politely that the party was over and he had to leave the place. The man got up and the staff walked him out of the zoo. As the staff was walking with the man, he noticed something was not right. The man was walking without having his feet touch the ground. Basically the man was floating. The staff remained calm and pointed out to the way to the bus stop. The man just continued "walking" towards the bus stop. The staff quickly turned around and walked back to his work station without turning back to see the man.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:I was still there when she joined. Nobody likes her. You can read about her in my new topic in Chit Chat.
Thankfully, No. Heard rumours only...Originally posted by Honeybunz:btw you worked with her?
You were whose guest?Originally posted by HENG@:ohhh is it? haha maybe i might have seen u then. I was there also leh
Originally posted by Zooish:Thankfully, No. Heard rumours only...
She can qualify as a scary sighting at the Zoo
Originally posted by the Bear:let's go again and show yourself to her again
this time, let us see the scrowl on her face
me, my dad, whole family went. like i said, my dad was e one who audited the zoo n nite safari.Originally posted by Honeybunz:You were whose guest?
It's not rumours. It is a fact.Originally posted by Zooish:Thankfully, No. Heard rumours only...
night safari got this kind of dirty things or not? i keep hearing local ghost stories but never had a chance to see one to satisfy myself that it's inded a ghost and not imagined by nervous peopleOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Once a zookeeper on bicycle, riding from inside to the entrance. It was late and the zoo has already closed.
As he was riding, he saw a woman sitting on the bench waved at him and he waved back. This guy very brave. He told me that himself.
night safari got more.Originally posted by boy in blues:night safari got this kind of dirty things or not? i keep hearing local ghost stories but never had a chance to see one to satisfy myself that it's inded a ghost and not imagined by nervous people
Since you heard about her, tell me what you heard leh.Originally posted by Zooish:Thankfully, No. Heard rumours only...
White mists? photoshop or overexposureOriginally posted by Zooish:The suspension bridge at night safari not clean, i've seen some photos taken there got strange 'white mists'.
no lah. I don't mean to ask for dirty gossip lah. What you heard is quite true lor. I call her lao heow. And now all my friends who are working there also call her that. hahahaOriginally posted by Zooish:http://gozer.ectoplasm.org/gallery/Singapore-Night_Safari/aau
Not i take one, just happened to see it online... Night Safari suspension bridge, but this one look a bit fake, prob caused by overexposure.
->Honeybunz, i onli heard from my frens fren that F.Lai quite bossy n look veri 'hiao'... dat's all, no dirty gossip paiseh
haha....mayb bahx???den they mus be wondering who r those ppl??tats why a few weeks ago tat there hav been a few news reports tat stated a few animals escape frm e zoo...mus b they too excited until cant ta han...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:meeting these "funny things" tekong is the most.
i think being an animal in the zoo must be very "exciting" everyday see ppl float up and down
Baboons show their arse as a sign of submission, u shld feel proud leh. That funny face is also a sign of submission. He give u face, u got angry at himOriginally posted by aiyo!:Which tree ah? I wanna strike it big oso.. lOL.. Btw, you know the toilet near the entrance right? it's like u've to walk very far inside.. near the auditorium.. Dunno why.. it jus spooks me.. maybe it's the distance.. Cuz my fren needed the toilet when the zoo was abt to close mah.. Got any stories on that?
And btw ah.. Will kangeroos attack ppl? they can jump out from their compound leh.. once we enter the kangeroo place we saw a young kangeroo sitting in a bushes out of it's compound..
And also.. the other time we went, we got feed the baboons.. We delibrately throw the fruits for the younger ones to eat but those old, ugly one would snatch and when back to the other side with glass pane, my fren was pointing at this baboon who snatch the fruit and started scolding.. AND YOU KNOW WHAT?! the baboon back faced us keep "gostaning" when it's near the glass, he held his arse high, turn his face ard and stick out his tongue and do funny faces at us(those not funny but like teasing you).. We were hopping mad!!