The sand bar does not make a valid reason to call ghost island.Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Here's your answer dude..
In the Malay language, "Pulau" means "island" and "Hantu" means "ghost". "Pulau Hantu" means "ghost island". However, that does not mean that you will find ghosts.
According to some, it was called "ghost" because at one time, it was a small sand bar that tended to be submerged at high tide. The disappearance and reappearance led to it being called "ghost". Ever since stone and concrete embankments were built up, the island does not behave like a ghost anymore.
ya i wanna go ther also for fishing and photo taking........come come....put in ur name here!!!Originally posted by tranquilice:The sand bar does not make a valid reason to call ghost island.
The photos look nice, I want to go there but the trip there is very expensive (has to charter a boat)
You really want to go? The trip there is very expensive by private charter! I rather wait for the day when there's a public ferry to serve the island.Originally posted by ratinacage:ya i wanna go ther also for fishing and photo taking........come come....put in ur name here!!!
i tink it's becoz the island was submerged during high tide in the past when there was no breakwater on the island..Originally posted by tranquilice:The sand bar does not make a valid reason to call ghost island.
The photos look nice, I want to go there but the trip there is very expensive (has to charter a boat)
wah dude!Originally posted by ratinacage:ya i wanna go ther also for fishing and photo taking........come come....put in ur name here!!!
Hmm, I also know of 2 other islands in Singapore where they are submerged during high tide and resurface during low tide. They are Sultan Shoal (only part of the island is submerged) and South Ledge (wholly submerged in high tide, south of Pedra Branca).Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:i tink it's becoz the island was submerged during high tide in the past when there was no breakwater on the island..
then seafarers began to notice that the island sometimes appears and sometimes disappears...that's why they thought it disappeared due to paranormal reasons loh..
The Sultan Shoal is a small island with a building that looks quite class one rite?Originally posted by tranquilice:Hmm, I also know of 2 other islands in Singapore where they are submerged during high tide and resurface during low tide. They are Sultan Shoal (only part of the island is submerged) and South Ledge (wholly submerged in high tide, south of Pedra Branca).
why not @ LCK?Originally posted by harryryan:maybe e urban legends gang have our first meeting there?
LCK sian liao la...too popular...liao....but i dun mind la...u decide la...ok when we get enuff fans,we can start to organise our bery 1st spookies outing!!!!Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:why not @ LCK?
On lah brother!Originally posted by ratinacage:LCK sian liao la...too popular...liao....but i dun mind la...u decide la...ok when we get enuff fans,we can start to organise our bery 1st spookies outing!!!!
than can sit around camp fire n tell ghost storiez...he...he....Originally posted by ratinacage:LCK sian liao la...too popular...liao....but i dun mind la...u decide la...ok when we get enuff fans,we can start to organise our bery 1st spookies outing!!!!
or play "die xian"Originally posted by harryryan:than can sit around camp fire n tell ghost storiez...he...he....
Sultan Shoal is a tiny island west of Jurong Island. The building on the island is a lighthouse.Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:The Sultan Shoal is a small island with a building that looks quite class one rite?
Originally posted by tranquilice:Sultan Shoal is a tiny island west of Jurong Island. The building on the island is a lighthouse.
What's so funny about a x?Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:
Photo of Sultan Shoal and Sultan Shoal lighthouse, the island is located west of Jurong island.Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:The Sultan Shoal is a small island with a building that looks quite class one rite?