let's go again?Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Alrite, I don't know if you guys have heard of this before...
Some time ago one of my friends told me that there was actually a grave somewhere in the wilderness of Punggol. The wordings on the gravestone was faded because it was very old...and the weird thing was that this grave was in the middle of a swampy area~!
However, several attempts to find this grave by me and a group of my friends some time ago led to nothing~ (We combed the area but found nothing....)
Could the grave have been exhumed? Or is the grave just make-believe?
Anyone heard of this grave before??
To where? Look for the grave? Or the pig farm?Originally posted by aHGer^83:let's go again?
Yah agree, it's quite common to find them standing alone...but the funny thing about this Punggol one is that it's standing in the middle of a swamp...Originally posted by MooKu:Erm. Is it uncommon to find graves standing alone in weird places?
I don't know.. When I was younger, I used to see graves along roads whenever I travelled to my relatives' homes during CNY.. It's like, one here, one there.. when it's actually not a cemetery.
SWAMP?!Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Yah agree, it's quite common to find them standing alone...but the funny thing about this Punggol one is that it's standing in the middle of a swamp...
obviously the grave lah~Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:To where? Look for the grave? Or the pig farm?
Yup, that's right~! In a swamp!Originally posted by MooKu:SWAMP?!
You know, on a trip to Malacca when I was in primary school, we lived nearby a place where many big tombstones were located. Big as in, really really big, the length of two cars.
It was very creepy, especially when sometimes we returned to the hotel late at night. It was rather secluded.
Then one night, there was this rumor that a teacher saw a ghost, and it just scared everyone that we gathered in one room and people just started crying.
Earlier on, there had been incidents reported, of people hearing the taps in their rooms going on by itself as they leave the room. Also, a neighboring roommate said she saw sparks coming out from a drawer as she opened it.
As my friend and I were leaving the room to take an elevator down to our rooms, I thought I saw the bin move by itself.
Never seen this grave before...Originally posted by NeonTetra:in the past there is no such thing as proper cementary. so its common to see such grave still popping around. there is one at the junction SANA Christian counseling centre off Tiong Bahru.
if u take bus 33 towards Eu Ton Sen street pass the SANA look front at the modified slope u can see its surrounded with railings and the area beside is near a Presbyterian church. its facing the traffic...Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Never seen this grave before...
Not really familiar with the Tiong BAhru area...
Oic...wow, thanks for the map dude~!Originally posted by NeonTetra:
Near the number '305'
just for info la. dun tell me u really wanna go explore? haha..graves r merely reminders of death. nothing much.Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Oic...wow, thanks for the map dude~!
if i'm not mistaken...this grave is the grave of tan tock seng rite...Originally posted by NeonTetra:in the past there is no such thing as proper cementary. so its common to see such grave still popping around. there is one at the junction SANA Christian counseling centre off Tiong Bahru.
hmm...it looks well maintained. a typical chinese tombstone. too far to see the inscription...dun bother alsoOriginally posted by BonJovi:if i'm not mistaken...this grave is the grave of tan tock seng rite...
founder of tan tock seng hospital
Haha, no lahOriginally posted by NeonTetra:just for info la. dun tell me u really wanna go explore? haha..graves r merely reminders of death. nothing much.
ok...Originally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Haha, no lah
Oh yah...heard of this one before...it's just beside the jogging path rite?Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:There's also one in MacRichtie....Who does it belongs to huh?
LIM BO SENGOriginally posted by PaJeRoMiNi Ver 1.0:Oh yah...heard of this one before...it's just beside the jogging path rite?
No idea who it belongs to though...
Not in the starting of the tracks....It's somewhere in the middle of the tracks, within the woods....Originally posted by NeonTetra:LIM BO SENG
another one?? show pic leh....Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:Not in the starting of the tracks....It's somewhere in the middle of the tracks, within the woods....
hmmm saw tat grave before...very big & grandOriginally posted by NeonTetra:LIM BO SENG