why the need for grills? i mean, to keep people away to such an extent, there must be a strong reason behind it.Originally posted by edLow:go outing bo jio! NOT SO GOOD LEH!
Anyway, there're many reasons for this mysterious vacant but the main reason is unknown. From wat I understand, this particular block was rent out to foreign workers a couple of yrs ago until HDB took back the leasing and seal the building up. The reason was unknown.
1. Prehap is becos of ghostly encounterment?
2. Or prehaps the building is seal up as there some architecture design problem which cost the building to be unsafe for folks to stay in?
3. Or prehaps the building is seal up so that HDB can sell the units in tat block away some time later?
The reasons are out there for ppls to guess! There another block in tat neighbourhood was once seal up after moving away the foreign worker. Now that block is occupied with folks again!
why the need for grills? i mean, to keep people away to such an extent, there must be a strong reason behind it.Originally posted by edLow:go outing bo jio! NOT SO GOOD LEH!
Anyway, there're many reasons for this mysterious vacant but the main reason is unknown. From wat I understand, this particular block was rent out to foreign workers a couple of yrs ago until HDB took back the leasing and seal the building up. The reason was unknown.
1. Prehap is becos of ghostly encounterment?
2. Or prehaps the building is seal up as there some architecture design problem which cost the building to be unsafe for folks to stay in?
3. Or prehaps the building is seal up so that HDB can sell the units in tat block away some time later?
The reasons are out there for ppls to guess! There another block in tat neighbourhood was once seal up after moving away the foreign worker. Now that block is occupied with folks again!
the reason for the grilles is that 2 prevent illiegal immigrants or people from misuing the building like a plce 2 take drugs etc....Originally posted by MooKu:why the need for grills? i mean, to keep people away to such an extent, there must be a strong reason behind it.
mueahhahahah......i jus walked underneath this block this morling...................Originally posted by Superbus:Here's another tip-off. Block 164, Marsiling MRT. This 4-storey HDB block was left vacant a couple of years ago. This block is situated just beside an MRT station. And no, it's not haunted.
some have explained for me liao. to prevent certain kinds of ppls going up and do certain type of illegal stuffs.Originally posted by MooKu:why the need for grills? i mean, to keep people away to such an extent, there must be a strong reason behind it.
Originally posted by edLow:go outing bo jio! NOT SO GOOD LEH!
Originally posted by AE86tofu:yeah lor...never jio..........
Originally posted by ratinacage:BO JIO!!!
Originally posted by FireIce:mueahhahahah......i jus walked underneath this block this morling...................
No idea dude...didn't notice the name of the church...Originally posted by NeonTetra:is that church Woodlands Evangelical Free Church?
Yep, it is the Woodlands Evangelical Free Church.Originally posted by NeonTetra:is that church Woodlands Evangelical Free Church?