I'm pretty sure crocodiles are good at swimming.Originally posted by sgboy2004:never wanna swim in the sea...very scary sia...after hearing this... mi sure no swim in the sea..swimming pool will do
hav a near-death experience b4 in the sea...so dun wanna experience any of it again... just almost drown lor...scary...realli scaryOriginally posted by NeonTetra:[quote]Originally posted by sgboy2004:
[b]never wanna swim in the sea...very scary sia...after hearing this... mi sure no swim in the sea..swi
haha boy so kiasee
lucky u din die..if not i wont know such a good boi like u. hahaOriginally posted by sgboy2004:hav a near-death experience b4 in the sea...so dun wanna experience any of it again... just almost drown lor...scary...realli scary
Yea,,actualy thats what i believe happened,But what i think is..It happens more frequently at that spot of the beach then others..Originally posted by huiz:could it be some natural occurance or turbulence in the water tat makes it like tat? such tat it makes tat a dangerous spot to swim in n hence the drownings?
Originally posted by ToLox:well, i have encountered several strange things in my life...
.If u ever go to ECP for a swim....just a tip....try not to swim at..da stretch of beach.....nearest to da Costa sands resort....till de end before da sea food place....few yrs ago..when i was in sec sch..and i went swimming with my GF there...around 3 or 4 pm.Then...in broad daylight...we were just wading in de waters..when suddenly..both of us...felt chaos...im a good swimmer..but suddenly..i felt asthough the water around me started becoming "heavy" as in...i felt as though i was in deep water...and felt da waves hitting me n all..and my GF couldnt swim...this madness lasted for like 2 mins...till i manage to recover and was able to reach ashore wit my gf.after dat..i decided to stop swimming..i felt really weird...so did my gf...we washed up n went back....thing is..i have encountered 1 or 2 drownings there before...where da victim was saved...and 2 wks after my incident wit my GF...i was cycling past dat part of da ECP..when i encountered another gal being rescued .Just then as i stopped to watch..this Old male jogger...came up to me n said"Shes lucky......many have not been lucky like her...this part of da beach is "dirty" " and i was like..ermm k...SO try to avoid dat place if ya go swimming there...
other places to avoid are da VERy very end ..near da golf course, i have encountered a possesed gal there, and worse..even saw wat i tot was a burial place with joss sticks over it.. in that heavily forested area..
scary in did..dontknow why me read this liao my mind now imgaining..the scene..oh dear....Originally posted by ToLox:well, i have encountered several strange things in my life...
.If u ever go to ECP for a swim....just a tip....try not to swim at..da stretch of beach.....nearest to da Costa sands resort....till de end before da sea food place....few yrs ago..when i was in sec sch..and i went swimming with my GF there...around 3 or 4 pm.Then...in broad daylight...we were just wading in de waters..when suddenly..both of us...felt chaos...im a good swimmer..but suddenly..i felt asthough the water around me started becoming "heavy" as in...i felt as though i was in deep water...and felt da waves hitting me n all..and my GF couldnt swim...this madness lasted for like 2 mins...till i manage to recover and was able to reach ashore wit my gf.after dat..i decided to stop swimming..i felt really weird...so did my gf...we washed up n went back....thing is..i have encountered 1 or 2 drownings there before...where da victim was saved...and 2 wks after my incident wit my GF...i was cycling past dat part of da ECP..when i encountered another gal being rescued .Just then as i stopped to watch..this Old male jogger...came up to me n said"Shes lucky......many have not been lucky like her...this part of da beach is "dirty" " and i was like..ermm k...SO try to avoid dat place if ya go swimming there...
other places to avoid are da VERy very end ..near da golf course, i have encountered a possesed gal there, and worse..even saw wat i tot was a burial place with joss sticks over it.. in that heavily forested area..
Originally posted by sgboy2004:never wanna swim in the sea...very scary sia...after hearing this... mi sure no swim in the sea..swimming pool will do
lolz yeah..in swamp water tho.Originally posted by ditzy:I'm pretty sure crocodiles are good at swimming.
I think thats a very realistic possibility, now that i come to think of it, yea there is da big monsoon drain near by,Originally posted by Superbus:Well, I'm not sure if this stretch of East Coast Beach is actually haunted, and if it is, must be of those who died there. I've heard from those regular beachgoers that the currents near this stretch is particularly strong, partly because of the monsoon drain nearby. They warned of a whirlpool which forms quite often near the monsoon drain mouth. And yes, many people drowned as a result.
CHIOBU!Originally posted by NeonTetra:ahhhh gui ahh...............
lookin for me ah...???Originally posted by NeonTetra:ahhhh gui ahh...............
Originally posted by Sir_Horny:last time i have a fren who was a good swimmer n was swimming in the pool at night n when we wanted to leave the pool saw him like going to drown....we jump in to save him.
later we ask wat happen....he said he felt like a hand pulling his leg n he try to swim away but felt the weight is too heavy
that was exactly what i felt....weird man....n foga...ur story freaked me out...specially when u say its near the chalet as well...Originally posted by Sir_Horny:last time i have a fren who was a good swimmer n was swimming in the pool at night n when we wanted to leave the pool saw him like going to drown....we jump in to save him.
later we ask wat happen....he said he felt like a hand pulling his leg n he try to swim away but felt the weight is too heavy
Hmm...has she been sighted by many?Originally posted by looksee:There's this "woman" wearing sarong kebaya there...lingering, lurking, serious not joking.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:lookin for me ah...???