I think they just scrap away the surface of the monkey's head. If split open, some of the brain may drip out, which is kinda wasteful.Originally posted by jasmine17:Do they spilt the skull open and diners slurp the brains while the monkey is still alive ?
all the while the monkey is alive?Originally posted by cooleo:I think they just scrap away the surface of the monkey's head. If split open, some of the brain may drip out, which is kinda wasteful.
Mus be alive, otherwise not 'fresh'. Just like u dun get milk from a dead cow la.Originally posted by jasmine17:all the while the monkey is alive?
Originally posted by cooleo:Mus be alive, otherwise not 'fresh'. Just like u dun get milk from a dead cow la.
Fear Factor will never have something like this lor. It's abuse of animals leh. Imagine trapping a monkey that is alive and scrapping its brain out to eat while it struggles away.Originally posted by Parka:Oh come on, it's like you guys never watched Fear Factor before.
ANything is possible in this world.
Originally posted by skeujin:saw it on the banned video.... faces of death
Oh. Yah. Ebola. Killer.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Shouldn't eat monkey meat. High chance of catching exotic pathogens such as ebola. People ate gorilla meat and died of ebola.
really? saw it many years bak... lukd real enuf to make me lose my lunchOriginally posted by the Bear:almost everything in the Faces of Death vids were fakes..
*kokz heng@'s big plastic head for eatg mookie's relative!!!!*Originally posted by HENG@:then only nice monkey head im eating is the monkey-head mushroom, known in chinese as hou tou ku, relative of mooku.
and its yummy fried with CHICKEN!Originally posted by skeujin:*kokz heng@'s big plastic head for eatg mookie's relative!!!!*
I think it is a fact. It is one of the dishes which includes the bear paw etc, served in Ma3 Han4 Quan2 Xi2.Originally posted by the Bear:
Originally posted by SnowFlag:I think it is a fact. It is one of the dishes which includes the bear paw etc, served in Ma3 Han4 Quan2 Xi2.
Also read this article http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/forum/story/0,4386,268686-1093298340,00.html?