its a secret between me n M.. so cannot tell u....Originally posted by the Bear:then why this smiley?![]()
Originally posted by M:ah, got mine mx440 for $140 but that was what, 2 years already?! gee time slipped by..
the cards sound premium tho..geitting them soon?
Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:its a secret between me n M.. so cannot tell u....![]()
i cant imagine working at changi..must be damn sian....Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:me wk at changi south lo.. u neh???
me sometimes will be too too too eng 1... heee... esp when bosses are not around.
but at least now gt something to do la.. i help my col to prepare pymt voucher (PV).. wahhaa..![]()
wah i imagine you must be beefy..Originally posted by Inzaghi:i dunno wat will u do in the gym lar...usually during wkdays after work, i dun run..i only pump weight...![]()
me work near bukit merah central.Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:me wk at changi south lo.. u neh???
me sometimes will be too too too eng 1... heee... esp when bosses are not around.
but at least now gt something to do la.. i help my col to prepare pymt voucher (PV).. wahhaa..![]()
simi secret..?Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:its a secret between me n M.. so cannot tell u....![]()
not really..i just pump for about a yr only..i started off with nothing at all..now of cos can see the result, but still not enuff...i hope i can pump till the shape i wan by end of next yr.Originally posted by M:wah i imagine you must be beefy..
perhaps the SFU acronym needs a lil edition.
muahaha.. you'll havta buy it eventually.Originally posted by sillyme:wanted to tahan until next month while surviving on my laptop...
but then my sis needs to print her cv stored on the pc (partitioned)... so no choice have to burn pocket to buy it tonight...
Originally posted by hunk37:hi all
I like to speculate what the latest hotel bombing will change the way things go on here. If you were COO of a major hotel, or in the committee for counter terrorism, what would you suggest to prevent that the Jakarta bombing? Should we check every vehicle attempting to stop next to the hotel or drive into the driveway, and only allow safe-looking passenger vehicles? or what?
Originally posted by sillyme:so fast got untold secrets... tsk tsk tsk...
wah zhope! it's a Ba Kua sabotage!Originally posted by the Bear:orh... M receptive to move by xzz
now everyone know already![]()
Originally posted by M:wah zhope! it's a Ba Kua sabotage!![]()
Originally posted by M:muahaha.. you'll havta buy it eventually.![]()
Originally posted by M:wah zhope! it's a Ba Kua sabotage!
toking abt me? behind my back huh?!Originally posted by the Bear:a barbequed pork sabotage??
MOriginally posted by M:me work near bukit merah central.
wah changi south, then choco in the west.. yall at extreme ends.
very eng huh.. then plan the outing la.![]()
Originally posted by hunk37:hi all
I like to speculate what the latest hotel bombing will change the way things go on here. If you were COO of a major hotel, or in the committee for counter terrorism, what would you suggest to prevent that the Jakarta bombing? Should we check every vehicle attempting to stop next to the hotel or drive into the driveway, and only allow safe-looking passenger vehicles? or what?
Originally posted by sillyme:some temporal solutions:
1) not allow cars parking in front of hotels.
2) employ bomb-sniffing dogs.
gonna be tough you think? put their spirtual leader on trial, and another building goes down. For now, as long as the foot soldiers have access to explosives, it will go on. Esp if prisons are not well secured. Not hard to imagine not every JI guy is locked up. That surveillance is ongoing. The only key is: do they have the chemicals here now? Given this, if you were COO of a US owned hotel here, you next paycheck may depend on what proactive steps you take? I'm sure its being implemented as we type. Care to suggest what these steps might be? Checking every vehicle is do-able and won't make the place look like a war zone right?Originally posted by the Bear:apart from turning everything into a bunker and adopting a siege mentality, you can't stop a maniac from driving into the hotel with a boot full of nailbombs...
in other words, you can't do a thing!
what the world needs to do is to get idiot lea-duhs like Dubbya and Blair to pull their heads out of their asses... and address the real issue.. that the maniacs are making use of religion to start a war...
remove the source of their envy and kill their source of braindeaths whom they recruit and you will be left with a bunch of cowardly bastards who do not have an army of braindead fanatics to lead...
if they want to pursue their current route, the only way to stop the money from reaching the maniacs is to kill every single member of the Saudi royal family... that's where the money is coming from...
and for every terrorist they catch and is proven guilty beyond a shadow of doubt, the bastard should be implanted with a nerve-inductor pain intensifier, strapped up and thrown into a lightless hole of a jailcell to rot for the rest of their accursed lives...
if they want to do something, do it right and stop pussyfooting around!
hard to drive at 100km/hr in orchard area lah - cars, narrow lanes, lots of turns. and dogs: STB won't be happy cos I don't think tourists will feel safe.Originally posted by the Bear:suicide bombers.. drive a car at 100km/h to crash into the lobby.. KABOOM!
no dog is going to stop that car...
Extra security precautions would serve deterrence and plausibly net the inept terrorists but the ceiling to that effectiveness isn't high. If they're determined, they'd find a way around what's in place, like probing a system or network for weakness, all it takes is a slip and the cost of that we all know, will be terrible to imagine.Originally posted by hunk37:hi all
Originally posted by hunk37:gonna be tough you think? put their spirtual leader on trial, and another building goes down. For now, as long as the foot soldiers have access to explosives, it will go on. Esp if prisons are not well secured. Not hard to imagine not every JI guy is locked up. That surveillance is ongoing. The only key is: do they have the chemicals here now? Given this, if you were COO of a US owned hotel here, you next paycheck may depend on what proactive steps you take? I'm sure its being implemented as we type. Care to suggest what these steps might be? Checking every vehicle is do-able and won't make the place look like a war zone right?
actually talking about you infront of youOriginally posted by ©(^@^)©:toking abt me? behind my back huh?!![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:shttp://www.sgforums.com/?action=post&thread_id=54032&q_post_id=1237408uicide bombers.. drive a car at 100km/h to crash into the lobby.. KABOOM!
no dog is going to stop that car...