Originally posted by the Bear:i didn't know there were magnets on the thing until i opened the box... needed something like that to support my wrist tomorrow for bowling... after doing a number on it yesterday at tennis...
at $4.50, i'm not complaining
even without the magnets, it's pretty cheap.. elastic with velcro... it's pretty comfortable too...
as for the price and magnets, maybe cheapo magnets and i'll mutate or something
Originally posted by choco B:Elastic! I thought it was those metal bands with 2 balls at the ends. I see.... So yours is something like a wrist guard.
Mutation... Yeah. Magnetic fields targeted at strategic body areas:
Magnetic necklace to increase chest hair growth
Magnetic earings to boost brain activity
Opposing magnets carried in both sides of trouser pocket to increase err size.
Originally posted by sillyme:there;s even magnetic beds and blankets..
i was asked to an interview when i was looking for a job.. supposed to inprove blood circulation
Originally posted by sillyme:there;s even magnetic beds and blankets..
i was asked to an interview when i was looking for a job.. supposed to inprove blood circulation
Originally posted by choco B:In our universe, Magneto would forget about destroying human kind and strike it rich as a new age healer.
Originally posted by Taufiq:Guys.. i got a job title in my temp job![]()
Junior Investment Analyst![]()
Originally posted by Taufiq:Guys.. i got a job title in my temp job![]()
Junior Investment Analyst![]()
Its just the title.. i do hope that i can learn the ropes easier..i think i impressed my supervisor with my EMEs theoryOriginally posted by choco B:Haha congrats! Most importantly, make sure they pay you an Investment Analyst's salary!
ur lucky.. when i was in a previous temp job.. i was referred to "watzizname" or "Oi" or "Eh" or "Scuse Me"Originally posted by the Bear:wah.. when i did a temp job, i was just "dude!"
Originally posted by Taufiq:Its just the title.. i do hope that i can learn the ropes easier..i think i impressed my supervisor with my EMEs theory![]()
emerging market economy.Originally posted by choco B:Heh what the heck is EME?
More importantly, what share you recommend?
Originally posted by M:emerging market economy.
whats chap chai peng?Originally posted by M:emerging market economy.
chap chai peng again..
unless they're yandao..Originally posted by choco B:Waaa ..
/impressed (*_*)
I just kena ambushed by vendors. I hate pushy vendors. THey like to visit every 2 weeks and drop in without notice.
wat r they selling??..Originally posted by choco B:Waaa ..
/impressed (*_*)
I just kena ambushed by vendors. I hate pushy vendors. THey like to visit every 2 weeks and drop in without notice.
yeah listed symbol is CHCPOriginally posted by Taufiq:whats chap chai peng?![]()
a listed company?![]()
Originally posted by M:unless they're yandao..![]()
u sure? i dun see any CHCPOriginally posted by M:yeah listed symbol is CHCP![]()
Sesdaq or Mainboard?Originally posted by Taufiq:u sure? i dun see any CHCP![]()
Originally posted by Taufiq:u sure? i dun see any CHCP![]()
meals n gifts???....hmmmmm...compliance issue leh...Originally posted by choco B:Woi don't anyhow accuse hor. When it comes to work I'm not one swayed by looks. Meals and gifts maybe, but not looks. $_$
/pengsOriginally posted by Taufiq:u sure? i dun see any CHCP![]()
............................................................................Originally posted by M:/pengs
was pullin ya leg m8..
chap chai peng is like nasi padang, back from lunch mah so announce my simple meal.![]()