i nv look gd in specs....Originally posted by NeonTetra:what for you throw and wear a new pair again?? u r contaminating the new lens so tonight throw liao don open new ones until u r fully recovered(and that means at least a week to two)
No choice, you must learn to look good in specs....hhaa
yah correct. for my case, the term we use for drugs containing steroids are called 'sterile' hahaOriginally posted by hunk37:correction: virtually all eyedrops approved for sale are sterile (before first opening). After that the preservative works, for a while. Pharmacies can sell over the counter drops containing antihistamine and other itch relievers, but you need a doctor's prescription to buy those with steroids and antibiotics
arrrr... eat panadol lo..Originally posted by choco B:Help... I've got a headache... argh. Medic! Please write MC for me
you have no alternatives now.Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:i nv look gd in specs....
fren always luff n luff.. duno for wat... siao! madness!!!
so funny meh??
me dun lik to wear spec cos not comfy le.. always muz c "in the frame"....![]()
okie.... me got it!Originally posted by NeonTetra:you have no alternatives now.
Hokkien : 'Ai Sui or Ai Mia??'
/writesOriginally posted by choco B:Help... I've got a headache... argh. Medic! Please write MC for me
ppl suffering from sore eyes and u came out with eye ulcer case. u say leh?Originally posted by sillyme:comfort? sarcacism eh?
TEACH you some of my medical terms and impress that doc over there ah?Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:okie.... me got it!
after work i go c doc kz..?![]()
/wonder wat i shd say to the doc...
me: eh, doc ah, my eyes pain for several days. duno y le..
doc: *giggle, n giggle*![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Help... I've got a headache... argh. Medic! Please write MC for me
Originally posted by M:/writes
MC
Originally posted by NeonTetra:wat is GPC?? jz in case doc duno dan i can hao lian hao lian ma.. wahhaa..
TEACH you some of my medical terms and impress that doc over there ah?
XZZ: doc, i suspect my eyes suffer from [b]GPC .....
Doc: WOW.....(provided he understands tt...if not can change doc liao)[/b]
he should know lah......if not then u return back to ur normal self and say 'red or itchy eyes' hahaOriginally posted by ©(^@^)©:wat is GPC?? jz in case doc duno dan i can hao lian hao lian ma.. wahhaa..![]()
Originally posted by M:/writes
MC
xzz: hi doc, I have an opthalmological problemOriginally posted by ©(^@^)©:wat is GPC?? jz in case doc duno dan i can hao lian hao lian ma.. wahhaa..![]()
you actually type out all......okok...u faster than me. dun wanna make ppl more blur with that haha.Originally posted by hunk37:xzz: hi doc, I have an opthalmological problem
doc: i see
xzz: my symptoms are consistent with GPC
doc: ahahhaah..ahhh, tell me more about GPC
xzz: I am referring to Giant Papillary Conjunctivitis
For people who wear contact lenses, giant papillary conjunctivitis or GPC is a common cause of itchy and irritated eyes. It is thought to result from an allergic reaction to chemicals absorbed by the contact lens or microscopic deposits that have accumulated on the lens. One chemical that has been found to be associated with GPC is a preservative in many contact lens solutions called thimerosal. Irrigation of the underside of the eyelids has been found to aggravate the condition.
doc: ooohhhhh, so what do you suggest?
xzz: I suggest I go to National Eye Centre instead
doc: that will be just $10 for brief consultation
hahaa.. chimz....Originally posted by hunk37:xzz: hi doc, I have an opthalmological problem
doc: i see
xzz: my symptoms are consistent with GPC
doc: ahahhaah..ahhh, tell me more about GPC
xzz: I am referring to Giant Papillary Conjunctivitis
For people who wear contact lenses, giant papillary conjunctivitis or GPC is a common cause of itchy and irritated eyes. It is thought to result from an allergic reaction to chemicals absorbed by the contact lens or microscopic deposits that have accumulated on the lens. One chemical that has been found to be associated with GPC is a preservative in many contact lens solutions called thimerosal. Irrigation of the underside of the eyelids has been found to aggravate the condition.
doc: ooohhhhh, so what do you suggest?
xzz: I suggest I go to National Eye Centre instead
doc: that will be just $10 for brief consultation
Originally posted by JLennon:ppl suffering from sore eyes and u came out with eye ulcer case. u say leh?![]()
who else study medicine?Originally posted by ©(^@^)©:hahaa.. chimz....
u oso study medicine 1 ah????
i tink i nd to print tis out liao........![]()