ask him to change to 4 1/2 working days. Working hours standardize from 9.00 - 4.00pm and 9.00 - 12.00pm on fridaysOriginally posted by Mospeada:ok...what other requests u all got
like that i lugi leh...Originally posted by pwnz0r:Ya Mos, this saturday better you don't win. Later he lose ah, GST increase 8%![]()
Originally posted by bluejuice:ask him to change to 4 1/2 working days. Working hours standardize from 9.00 - 4.00pm and 9.00 - 12.00pm on fridays![]()
Aging population, that means taxable amount from income earning people will fall drastically. Also, aging population means that large payouts from CPF will be imminent.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i dun understand why GST up to 7%![]()
most importantly .. govt dont want to waste govt fund to take care of the old folksOriginally posted by pwnz0r:Aging population, that means taxable amount from income earning people will fall drastically. Also, aging population means that large payouts from CPF will be imminent.
So he must find a way to continually tax all these old folks and try to get some of spending from their CPF monies back.
He cannot increase income tax for higher bracket earners cos he will stepping on his good friends' shoes.
then step on shoes lorOriginally posted by pwnz0r:Aging population, that means taxable amount from income earning people will fall drastically. Also, aging population means that large payouts from CPF will be imminent.
So he must find a way to continually tax all these old folks and try to get some of spending from their CPF monies back.
He cannot increase income tax for higher bracket earners cos he will stepping on his good friends' shoes.
on top of that..monies are needed to attract and retain the younger MPs mahOriginally posted by pwnz0r:Aging population, that means taxable amount from income earning people will fall drastically. Also, aging population means that large payouts from CPF will be imminent.
He will also argue if income tax too high, FT will be discouraged to come SG. Esp those FT that are in the high income tax brackets.Originally posted by StarPuppy:then step on shoes lor![]()
yupz the government looks set to screw the middle class. and what some opposition mentioned that the reply was higher income pple should subsidize the lower income pple meaning he thinks its fine and proper to squeeze the middle classOriginally posted by Mospeada:i think one group will lose out, that is the middle income group...pple like me...
the hike will be most painful for me...i will not receive any single subsidy from govt and yet still have to struggle to keep up with the cost of living..and my boss' head has swelled so big that he cant see anyone in the dept now..he only looks after himself
haiz...
i think more pple will queue to jump MRT on the west side liao![]()
Their definition of lower income in singapore only encompasses a very very small group. I think those earning less than a combined household income of 1500 can qualify.Originally posted by Mospeada:i think one group will lose out, that is the middle income group...pple like me...
the hike will be most painful for me...i will not receive any single subsidy from govt and yet still have to struggle to keep up with the cost of living..and my boss' head has swelled so big that he cant see anyone in the dept now..he only looks after himself
haiz...
i think more pple will queue to jump MRT on the west side liao![]()
suck thumb? whose thumb?Originally posted by pwnz0r:Their definition of lower income in singapore only encompasses a very very small group. I think those earning less than a combined household income of 1500 can qualify.
The rest, please continue to suck thumb.
yupz and then the middle class is the new lower income group which is ignoredOriginally posted by pwnz0r:Their definition of lower income in singapore only encompasses a very very small group. I think those earning less than a combined household income of 1500 can qualify.
The rest, please continue to suck thumb.
You think LHL will offer his thumb for you to suck ah? Suck your own thumb!!Originally posted by Mospeada:suck thumb? whose thumb?
it will be soonOriginally posted by pwnz0r:All I can say is be happy its not 10%. It could jolly well be.
same here man...Originally posted by Mospeada:super sianz