really....the hard boiled egg i boiled last monday is still at the table...i everyday eat porridge with a little bit of egg white niaOriginally posted by LinYu:my geh geh lah. not borrowing from you.![]()
i am hereOriginally posted by meltz:wu human bo ?
just ask lor.. if ah meltz know the answer, she'll answer u..Originally posted by Mospeada:i am here
ah meltz...how good are u in IT...i need some advises
how to counter Company IT from spying on PC?Originally posted by bluejuice:just ask lor.. if ah meltz know the answer, she'll answer u..
Switch the program off?Originally posted by Mospeada:how to counter Company IT from spying on PC?
i suspect my company IT is spying my PC, they have install this ultraVNC viewer on my PC...
and i actually know from the IT themselve that they can remotely look at what's on ur monitor at their desk...
i think the administrator can override that...and it wun be detected when they are spying on u...u better check if there is such program in ur PCOriginally posted by bluejuice:Switch the program off?
ahem .. i spy ppl comp also ..Originally posted by Mospeada:how to counter Company IT from spying on PC?
i suspect my company IT is spying my PC, they have install this ultraVNC viewer on my PC...
and i actually know from the IT themselve that they can remotely look at what's on ur monitor at their desk...
any idea what is UPnP framework?Originally posted by meltz:ahem .. i spy ppl comp also ..![]()
if u want can try turn on the firewall at control panel. than disable remote assistant and remote desktop in system properties..
in firewall there if u see vnc software untick allow it ba ...
untick that also in firewall .. anything remote control remote assistant what thing juz untick to disallow baOriginally posted by Mospeada:any idea what is UPnP framework?
what if u are under specific instruction to spy on someone....and use that to form a basis to terminate a staff?Originally posted by meltz:u think we like to spy ppl meh![]()
the ppl in the company always anyhw dl thing and tio all kind of virus .. spyware ..
Originally posted by Mospeada:what if u are under specific instruction to spy on someone....and use that to form a basis to terminate a staff?
roger that...Originally posted by meltz:untick that also in firewall .. anything remote control remote assistant what thing juz untick to disallow ba
scary.. ah meltz.... so when u are spying.. did u see anything wrong? anyone surfing for porn or watever??Originally posted by meltz:ahem .. i spy ppl comp also ..![]()
if u want can try turn on the firewall at control panel. than disable remote assistant and remote desktop in system properties..
in firewall there if u see vnc software untick allow it ba ...
but if let say...some bigshots want to get rid of someone leh...and if IT can know that someone is surfing internet all day long..Originally posted by meltz:![]()
... hmmm we dont do this kind of thing ... all we monitor is what ppl download
not really ... i dont know what yr IT ppl doOriginally posted by Mospeada:roger that...
so after doing that...is it 100% safe?
i mean from spying?
but generally..that shd be able to hold off from the normal IT pple lahOriginally posted by meltz:not really ... i dont know what yr IT ppl do
can ... they can use the excuse of low work productivity and surf non work releated site .. bla bla ...Originally posted by Mospeada:but if let say...some bigshots want to get rid of someone leh...and if IT can know that someone is surfing internet all day long..
that can actually form the basis to terminate that particular staff and ask him/her to pay back, right?
just put it that i know certain pple better...and can read them like a bookOriginally posted by meltz:can ... they can use the excuse of low work productivity and surf non work releated site .. bla bla ...
yr company so black ...![]()
very scary! Now I feel very scared also..Originally posted by meltz:can ... they can use the excuse of low work productivity and surf non work releated site .. bla bla ...
yr company so black ...![]()
see la salary too high .. ppl arrowing u liaoOriginally posted by Mospeada:i am just exploring my strategic options![]()
no mah...i am quite good in office one...Originally posted by meltz:see la salary too high .. ppl arrowing u liao![]()