Well, good explanation. Totally understood.Originally posted by Ferret:I am not good with explanations...but I'll try.
Let's say for example, your passion is football. You are happy playing with your friends on weekends, you love it when u watch soccer matches.
Say you decide to do it as a career, may not be a footballer, but maybe in a related field. Say you have to organise matches, deal with teams, generate sales for fan memorabium, raise funds, etc
Would you still have the same fervent passion for it ?
Wouldnt u rather keep it to the weekends and matches ?
I see all those game designers, I'm inspired. Cause of the ideas they can come up with. The sketches and everything. I want to go into that line of work. I'm trying Graphics/Advertising cause I know I can do it. But now I am unsure if I want to continue doing this as a career.Originally posted by Keii:Well, good explanation. Totally understood.
If I apply this to what I want to do. The passion would still be there. With all the extra responsibilites and such. I really want to do it, more than just having it as a hobby. I'll be taking what I'm doing now as job experience. When I start my own company in the future. It's gonna be different.
You're still young.. can try out different areas of graphics/advertising/sketching watever...Originally posted by Keii:I see all those game designers, I'm inspired. Cause of the ideas they can come up with. The sketches and everything. I want to go into that line of work. I'm trying Graphics/Advertising cause I know I can do it. But now I am unsure if I want to continue doing this as a career.
I've always wanted to sketch. Even till I die.
Hope so. Just wanna leave this company soon. Real soon.Originally posted by bluejuice:You're still young.. can try out different areas of graphics/advertising/sketching watever...![]()
Don't like that lah... Everyone has a choice, will still have a choice, and will always have a choice, no matter how old (No offence) they are.Originally posted by GHoST_18:yah...
be smart..
dun be like me...
although the 18/f/VERY HOT chio bu is always right...![]()
follow your heart. i'm following mineOriginally posted by Keii:I see all those game designers, I'm inspired. Cause of the ideas they can come up with. The sketches and everything. I want to go into that line of work. I'm trying Graphics/Advertising cause I know I can do it. But now I am unsure if I want to continue doing this as a career.
I've always wanted to sketch. Even till I die.
then what are you going to do after leaving this company?Originally posted by Keii:Hope so. Just wanna leave this company soon. Real soon.
Go to school. Excel. And do what I want to do. Hopefully.Originally posted by bluejuice:then what are you going to do after leaving this company?
good good...Originally posted by Keii:Go to school. Excel. And do what I want to do. Hopefully.
sigh.....life isn't the same without mozzie.Originally posted by bluejuice:yawnzzzzzz
sleepy..
Multitasking.Originally posted by GHoST_18:be productive...
go zou gang lah...
surfing forums doesnt get u anywhere...
the 18/f/VERY HOT chio bu is always RIGHT...![]()
then what are you doing here??Originally posted by GHoST_18:be productive...
go zou gang lah...
surfing forums doesnt get u anywhere...
the 18/f/VERY HOT chio bu is always RIGHT...![]()
mossie is VERY busy..Originally posted by LinYu:sigh.....life isn't the same without mozzie.
wonder how his new job and fengshui arrangement is doing![]()
/stuff the water bombs into hisoka's shirt and kick hisoka out of crapboxOriginally posted by hisoka:*throws water bombs into crapbox and runs*