better working environment n welfare outside singapore mah..
who wanna come back...
i think even more will not come back if they dun have commitments back home...
Originally posted by sbst275:
but sad leh... they go there many dun come back liaoI do know why i mean they still wanna give JC students a lifeline cos A level cert not worth much in today's economy unless govt job
but it cannot be done so sooner or later, the poly are getting quality grads
tat's why we're losing our own ppl... even LHL talked abt retaining ppl today's paper
Originally posted by sbst275:tat's why we're losing our own ppl... even LHL talked abt retaining ppl today's paper
he only talk lah..
must show more practical actions leh...
NATO
i think the govt should learn to recognize the worth of the locals more...
instead of treating them as 2nd class...
Originally posted by meltz:
what to do this is SINGAPORE .. archieve good grade at study = good at everything :lol:
actually really true la... somewat you still end up w/ skills or something... only thing not many ppl recongise it
it they stop increasing prices of everything ... more ppl will come back ..
how to stop being a open market... control it wun make sense either...
as for retaining own ppl... you see the poly students know liao... I'm not against getting foreign talent either
Originally posted by meltz:the monthly expense of neighbourhood shop is $5000 .. rent + etc ..
how they gg to survive ?? who the hell can earn so much ?? even normal working class cant earn that much monthly..
yet keep telling ppl to set up own business .. suicide only
somemore local things, NTUC all do all the big things... they wun allow you to do it
as for rental, property bubble is kinda of going to burst le
it they stop increasing prices of everything ... more ppl will come back ..
everywhere is increasing prices..
Originally posted by sbst275:
how to stop being a open market... control it wun make sense either...as for retaining own ppl... you see the poly students know liao... I'm not against getting foreign talent either
im not against foreign talent...
but somehow, the balance must be there..
you see Uni of Melbourne...
They've 153 student researches... 53 are Singaporeans, of which more than 1/2 are poly students... tat makes up 20% of the student researches number
foreign talent is ok .. but our goverment sux up to them .. and throwing own ppl away .. rather take in so many oversea student and dont give local ppl a chance to get in.. $$$ face ..
actually they've quota liao...
somemore they must have english... so it's not easy to get in either
as for the job market, yah...
look at our local unis...
whats the % of locals compared to other nationalities?
u dun see these in other unis do u?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:look at our local unis...
whats the % of locals compared to other nationalities?
u dun see these in other unis do u?
if not wrong 20% poly, 50% JC... rest should be mostly foreigners w/ some matured students...
heck, even no of poly students lesser than no of foreigners
we r no longer multi racial society......
we r multi nationality...
but then.. time and time poly students proved them wrong...
years back one went to UK to do her medicine degree when NUS rejected her cos she's from e poly...
following yr they took in 2 of her juniors from e same poly... NUS said they've been looking at it for many years le
not only her got rejected...
i also got rejected..
along with other poly grads...
the professor refused to accept my application...
so i went overseas...
and i never regreted...
Originally posted by meltz:really pity those setting up their business in neighbourhood .. food or shop or whatever .. how they gg to earn ..
heard the shoes shop uncle complaining really pity him .. so old already .. shop expense > income … how they survive .. who will keep changing and buying shoes
_’’
dunno.. but rental these days more killing than anything...
they think our land is so valuable... sooner or later you'll see property prices going to crash again esp CBD those plots
Originally posted by GHoST_18:not only her got rejected...
i also got rejected..
so i went overseas...
and i never regreted...
I think they got malu
Originally posted by GHoST_18:not only her got rejected...
i also got rejected..
so i went overseas...
and i never regreted...