still remember emporium?
in the 80s they grew so fast that they were almost everywhere in singapore...they even went to msia and other countries..
they even had that Yokoso and were also operating at scotts
Originally posted by Mospeada:i remember ...used to be at parkway, plaza sing...
and they are the first, i think to have some sort of food court operation...
i missed the fried carrot cake with yaohan parkway, and the okonomoyaki at yaohan plaza sing
somemore automated like electronic weighing scale w/ price sticker printed
but now it's left Takashimaya & Isetan. but apparently aft Taka opened, Isetan's fortune also fell a bit
Originally posted by Mospeada:still remember emporium?
in the 80s they grew so fast that they were almost everywhere in singapore...they even went to msia and other countries..
they even had that Yokoso and were also operating at scotts
Yokoso, tat one was nong nong ago... even some SBC drama did filmed outdoor scene there
i remember the names yaohan and emporium
but cannot really remember how its like already..
morning
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i remember the names yaohan and emporium
but cannot really remember how its like already..
emporium was like the giant of today and yaohan was like cold storage
Wisma Atria used to be e heart of atas brand items at Orchard Rd before 1993
Originally posted by Mospeada:emporium was like the giant of today and yaohan was like cold storage
more than that right? I recall emporium got sell clothes one..
i only remember emporium at bedok central..
i go ying pao liang @ geylang serai.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:more than that right? I recall emporium got sell clothes one..
got sell clothes one...
later it went burst, I think another gp took it over for some time
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:more than that right? I recall emporium got sell clothes one..
yah...
the one at bedok central was Oriental...next to KFC..
Actually Isetan wanted to open shop at today's Taka/ Ngee Ann City... but it was refused entry
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually Isetan wanted to open shop at today's Taka/ Ngee Ann City... but it was refused entry
ohh...
i remember i was still in NS when taka was under construction...and one of my Corporals was working in the construction part time as carpenter
anyone still remember "The ROCKET" at bedok central?
Originally posted by Mospeada:ohh...
i remember i was still in NS when taka was under construction...and one of my Corporals was working in the construction part time as carpenter
Apparently Ngee Ann Kongsi e main stakeholder wanted to bring in a new entrant which ended up to be Taka.. tat's why Isetan opened e outlet at Scotts instead
it took just one year for Taka to overtake Isetan's 4 outlet in turnover. and when Ngee Ann City opened, lots of atas brand switched over from Isetan's Wisma and finally Kinokuniya from Wisma in 1999
Quoted from "Japanese firms in comtemporary Singapore"
I don't like isetan.. nothing to buy one..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I don't like isetan.. nothing to buy one..
have lah...not that extensive only lah..
but the one at scott...the supermarket not bad leh
Originally posted by Mospeada:have lah...not that extensive only lah..
but the one at scott...the supermarket not bad leh
I seldom go isetan scotts..
八百万 is last week's toto..
i got tio
JIAK!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I seldom go isetan scotts..
i used to...walked from office to scott..i know tis a long walk...
I slept very badly yesterday...
Keep dreaming..
Dreamt that I was going to be late for work and I couldn't find my work clothes to change into... then dreamt that I had very bad stomach flu at work then I wanted to go home but couldn't.. then other misc stuff..
at least u slept. i didnt sleep at all. and sat nite i was like sleep at 5am then wake up at 11am. till now... never sleep at all..... wth. i gona become a god soon.
Originally posted by Subaru WRX:at least u slept. i didnt sleep at all. and sat nite i was like sleep at 5am then wake up at 11am. till now... never sleep at all..... wth. i gona become a god soon.
what happen?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what happen?
frd sad. acc frd. acc frd liao make gf sad. then noise come. then the ping ping bong bong. quarrel this and that. damm bo liao. and i actually fall asleep while i am quarreling. Lmao.
Originally posted by Subaru WRX:
frd sad. acc frd. acc frd liao make gf sad. then noise come. then the ping ping bong bong. quarrel this and that. damm bo liao. and i actually fall asleep while i am quarreling. Lmao.
. . . . . .